Author Topic: RatBoy's MapPack I: "Lazy Sunday Pack" (v1.1)  (Read 3582 times)

Offline RatBoy

• Soldier
  • Fowl Language
    • RatBoy Maps
RatBoy's MapPack I: "Lazy Sunday Pack" (v1.1)
« on: September 11, 2007, 03:28:40 am »
RatBoy's MapPack I: "Lazy Sunday Pack" - v1.1:

Comments:
This is my first attempt of a map pack. It only has five maps, some may think it's a waste to make a pack with such small amount, but every map took me a lot of work and time to build and I wanted to gather every released one and pack 'em for some fun. Hope you enjoy this release, read on to see contents. (Note that comments on any individual map should be adressed to it's respective thread)

Update v1.1:
- These Rocks: v2.2 > v2.3
- WarJungle: v2.2 > v2.3
- Napster replaced by Defaultor Tomb v2.0
- Ratsteroids: v1.2 > v1.3
- Take Risks: v1.0 > v1.2

These Rocks v2.3: (6-12 Players) (Capture The Flag)

My very first map, made four years ago in the prehistoric 1.0.5b version of Soldat, I was fooling around with the editor and came up with some shapes and colours that I liked and continued building it, the result (After a lot of updates) is this map. It's sort of tribe themed, with every base well defined and a detailed landscape. There're many routes from each base to another, specially underground ones, my favourites.

WarJungle v2.3: (6-10 Players) (DeathMatch - Hold The Flag)

My second map, also from the old version, it also came through a lot of improvement since the first build, now it's a jungly themed map with rain and a lot of vegetation, courtesy of VirtualTT's pack. It's rather big and spacious, with many details and scenery around. This map is, in fact, my favourite of all my creations, it's the one I'm more proud of and like to play frequently.

Defaultor Tomb v2.0: (6-12 Players) (Capture The Flag)