Official Soldat Forums

Soldat Fans => Fan Apps => Topic started by: jrgp on September 25, 2006, 08:24:25 pm

Title: K:D Ratio Generator
Post by: jrgp on September 25, 2006, 08:24:25 pm
Yeah, so today i decided to make a php app that would determine your k:d ratio.

go:

http://soldat.jrgp.org/kd.php

source:

http://soldat.jrgp.org/kd.phps
Title: Re: K:D Ratio Generator
Post by: Mistercharles on September 25, 2006, 08:33:21 pm
I think I'll stick with calculator.
Title: Re: K:D Ratio Generator
Post by: jrgp on September 25, 2006, 08:34:45 pm
I think I'll stick with calculator.
Would you be nice enough to give me a reason?
Title: Re: K:D Ratio Generator
Post by: EnEsCe on September 25, 2006, 08:41:57 pm
Probably because you fail at giving working links
Title: Re: K:D Ratio Generator
Post by: jrgp on September 25, 2006, 08:43:57 pm
Those links work fine with me, if they dont for you, its a problem with your areas DNS.
Title: Re: K:D Ratio Generator
Post by: EnEsCe on September 25, 2006, 09:59:29 pm
haha no, I am at work on a 24MBit connection on business broadband, there is no "faults" with our DNS; considering your site is the only one not responding.
Title: Re: K:D Ratio Generator
Post by: -Vis- on September 25, 2006, 10:54:00 pm
It's pretty stupid really... I put 100 kills and 0 deaths, and it told me that both fields must be filled out. It may be a trivial error, but it should still check for these types of things. Anyway, how am I supposed to know how many kills and deaths I have? I could use another program, but most other ones give k:d ratios anyway. Bleurgh. I wrote a java app to get all the info from my killlogs... then I view my stats in mIRC lol.
Title: Re: K:D Ratio Generator
Post by: edak on September 26, 2006, 04:27:15 am
It doesn't work here either
Title: Re: K:D Ratio Generator
Post by: Mistercharles on September 26, 2006, 05:48:24 am
I think I'll stick with calculator.
Would you be nice enough to give me a reason?
This seems like a lot more work (starting up the browser, fetching the link, then entering the values) than just using windows key + r, calc, kills divided by deaths.
Title: Re: K:D Ratio Generator
Post by: deguix on September 26, 2006, 06:36:20 am
Quote
Kills: 100
Deaths: -1
KD Ratio: -100

:O
Title: Re: K:D Ratio Generator
Post by: ramirez on September 26, 2006, 08:18:48 am
Doesn't work here either.
Also yeah, I just rather stick with calculator. Easier.
Title: Re: K:D Ratio Generator
Post by: EnEsCe on September 27, 2006, 05:51:50 pm
Whatever crappy cheapo nameserver your host is using, it doesnt work anywhere; even at home/school/work. I guess im not missing much.
Title: Re: K:D Ratio Generator
Post by: Toumaz on September 27, 2006, 11:33:20 pm
It works for me, but there's really nothing special to see there.
Title: Re: K:D Ratio Generator
Post by: KentheGreat on September 28, 2006, 06:03:49 am
works for me.. but personally, I don't really see a use of it as there is apps that give more stats.. if I want to se my stats ingame I could just stick with running arsse and type !rate.. :)
Title: Re: K:D Ratio Generator
Post by: jrgp on September 28, 2006, 02:53:59 pm
my apolgies to all of you, I just found out my servers dns is ****ed.

This server works fine everywhere, but isnt as fast:

http://70.119.185.15/soldatkd/kd.php
Title: Re: K:D Ratio Generator
Post by: Clawbug on September 28, 2006, 03:04:12 pm
Nice.
Probably pretty useless for most of us.

You should replace..
Code: [Select]
if (empty($kills) || empty($deaths)){
..with..
Code: [Select]
if ($kills <> "" || $deaths <> ""){

Im not 100% sure if that is proper, I have been writting only BASIC for last 3 months or so.. :P

empty($variable) returns false even if $variable is 0, but returns true if it is other than 0, "" or NULL.
Title: Re: K:D Ratio Generator
Post by: Frenchie on September 28, 2006, 03:41:32 pm
BTW nothing big, but it's not valid xhtml
Title: Re: K:D Ratio Generator
Post by: Thomas on October 11, 2006, 03:52:47 pm
as i read the topic title it thought: "cool, a prog that reads the logs and gets your ratio" (which wouldn't be much more difficult than this) but this calc is worse than windows' one.
whatever. nice try and better luck next time.

lemme guess, you haven''t been doing php for very long