Author Topic: The different jumps...  (Read 1472 times)

Offline ieatchocolat

• Major(1)
The different jumps...
« on: March 24, 2007, 12:42:39 pm »
ON Climb Servers, I usually get stuck because I don't know how to do all the jumps.

Can you help me by listing the jumps that you can do?

Thanks in advance.

Offline Sytrus

• Flagrunner
  • English Teech0r
    • AtlanticProject
Re: The different jumps...
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2007, 01:01:39 pm »
I'm not a big pro, but when you jump, press a dorectional key and press the right mouse button for a short time, then you perform a backflip. Needs good timing though.

Offline Lord Frunkamunch

• Veteran
  • DRR...DRR...DRR...
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2007, 02:00:35 pm »
Just jump backward and right click for a backflip.

For a kick jump, gain speed with a few horizontal jumps, let go of the directional button and do a vertical jump while you still have momentum.
I attend grammar school, last grade, and ignorance is all around me. Well, good for them. Ignorance is bliss.

Offline iDante

• Veteran
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2007, 02:27:55 pm »
in the backflip when you jump backwards you need to hold the up key until after you have the flip going.
you can also do miniflips, which is varying the speed of your keys you hit in backflip, I dont know how to tell it. play maps liek tower2 to learn them all.

Offline Protoman

• Soldier
  • ~whistle~
« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2007, 07:19:35 pm »
I don't think there are many 'jumps' other than the standard jump and the backflip. The kickjump just sounds like running and moving through the air.

Im climb maps, its more important to focus on timing the jump right and landing it. Some climp maps I think are too hard and are almost imposible. Those maps you shouldn't kill yourself over.

Offline iDante

• Veteran
« Reply #5 on: March 24, 2007, 07:48:20 pm »