Author Topic: Access Violations .. Anything can be done ?  (Read 1292 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline VinceBros

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Camper
  • ******
  • Posts: 275
Access Violations .. Anything can be done ?
« on: March 28, 2011, 07:00:58 pm »
Hello.

I'm hosting a script and the OnPlayerDamage procedure is very solicited. There's also a sort script in it, so i guess it uses alot of memory.

But it somehow randomly crashes.. Here are the errors i get.
Code: [Select]
[*] [Error] runmode -> (OnPlayerSpeak): Access violation at address 080A0BCC, accessing address 00000120
[*] [Error] runmode -> (AppOnIdle): Access violation at address 080A0BCC, accessing address 00000130
[*] [Error] runmode -> (OnPlayerRespawn): Access violation at address 080A0BCC, accessing address 00000140
[*] [Error] runmode -> (OnPlayerDamage): Access violation at address 080A0BCC, accessing address 00000150

I also get Out of global vars range.. And "Invalid Opcode"
Thanks. I have to head out, if you need any specifications i'll be back tomorrow or later tonight, thanks!

Offline KEEN

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 95
  • soldat champagne
    • Soldat Argentina
Re: Access Violations .. Anything can be done ?
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2011, 10:04:38 am »
put your script here, maybe analyzing the code, we can find somethig...

where hosting the server?

Offline Bistoufly

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Flagrunner
  • ******
  • Posts: 782
Re: Access Violations .. Anything can be done ?
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2011, 11:21:14 am »
!runmode@zabijaka.pl       Ip:46.4.64.195     Port:23075 

Offline Gizd

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 586
  • (Re)tired
    • Eat-this! community site
Re: Access Violations .. Anything can be done ?
« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2011, 01:24:37 pm »
The only way is to optimize the code. I can't tell how to do it though.

Offline Shoozza

  • Retired Soldat Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1632
  • Soldat's Babysitter
    • Website
Re: Access Violations .. Anything can be done ?
« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2011, 08:40:06 pm »
I just fixed a few undefined return values in the getter functions (getplayerstat etc)  of the scriptcore (wrong input -> wrong output).

So if you want me to fix your bugs do following:
Use server for v1.5.1f beta 21 for testing
Give details about when it crashes + Access violations
Share script + soldat.ini + server.ini (remove passwords)
Make sure clean soldatserver install (+ script and ini's) crashes
Tell if it happens on linux and/or windows server
Rules
Tools: ARSSE - SARS - SRB - chatMod

Offline VinceBros

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Camper
  • ******
  • Posts: 275
Re: Access Violations .. Anything can be done ?
« Reply #5 on: March 30, 2011, 12:56:11 pm »
Oh! Thank you Shoozza. I'll share the needed files with you this week-end!

Perhaps that could give you a hand out, but I recently tested it under soldat 1.5.1f and i had no bugs at all.
Although i tried it under my LAN server (using Windows).

And that error just occured..
Code: [Select]
(13:53:30) /friendlyfire (24.226.136.200)
(13:53:30)  [*] [Error] runmode -> (OnCommand): Out of memory
(13:53:30) Friendly Fire is 0
(13:53:30) /bonus (24.226.136.200)
(13:53:31)  [*] [Error] runmode -> (OnCommand): Out of memory
(13:53:31) Current bonus frequency is 0
(13:53:31) /vote% (24.226.136.200)
(13:53:31)  [*] [Error] runmode -> (OnCommand): Out of memory
(13:53:31) Voting percent is 51
(13:53:31) /respawntime (24.226.136.200)
(13:53:31)  [*] [Error] runmode -> (OnCommand): Out of memory
(13:53:31) Respawn time is 1 seconds

Sincerely, thanks to you pal, your help is precious!
(As i said, i'll be home this week-end, my xfire: vincebros. If you prefer to receive files through SoldatForums, no problem.)

Offline Gizd

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 586
  • (Re)tired
    • Eat-this! community site
Re: Access Violations .. Anything can be done ?
« Reply #6 on: April 01, 2011, 12:37:47 pm »
You need to start posting necessary pieces of code imo.