Author Topic: Using compatibility mode to switch to full screen Soldat  (Read 1861 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Tallacaps

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 228
    • History surprises
Using compatibility mode to switch to full screen Soldat
« on: June 23, 2006, 12:58:45 pm »
I apologize because my crap english.  :(

I don't know if somebody have post this before.

I suggest Michal that people that want to play Soldat in 640x480 mode don't use full screen option in Setup.

In XP it's really better using compatibility mode in properties of shorcut of Soldat.

I't's more quick.

This information could be in Soldat's manual.  :)

Moved to General Discussion. - Stalky
« Last Edit: June 24, 2006, 01:26:12 am by Stalky »

Offline jrgp

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 5017
Re: Using compatibility mode to switch to full screen Soldat
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2006, 01:02:45 pm »
hmm, it should.

now, what xp compatibilty option are you using?
Careful with that axe, Eugene.

Offline Tallacaps

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 228
    • History surprises
Re: Using compatibility mode to switch to full screen Soldat
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2006, 01:10:59 pm »
hmm, it should.

now, what xp compatibilty option are you using?

I supose in english:
"execute with 640x480 resolution"

(I supose because I have my Xp in catalan)

Offline Unlucky XIII

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 144
  • Unit Zero One Three
    • Member Since: 26 Jun 2004
Re: Using compatibility mode to switch to full screen Soldat
« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2006, 06:53:50 pm »
You mean the "Run in 640 x 480 resolution" check box under the Compatibily Tab (for the English Windows, your's means the same thing)? It's been pointed out before, but not suggested in this way. Supported, even if I don't use full screen.

"The old ones are the best"

Offline Denacke

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Soldier
  • ******
  • Posts: 209
  • Cake!
Re: Using compatibility mode to switch to full screen Soldat
« Reply #4 on: June 24, 2006, 01:44:06 am »
Oh it does indeed seem to be a lot quicker and less jerky to alt-tab when you run soldat with that compatibility mode checked on.

Thanks a lot for the tip Tallacaps!

Offline Krillious

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 324
  • If you were a hindu I could aim for the dot
Re: Using compatibility mode to switch to full screen Soldat
« Reply #5 on: June 24, 2006, 04:41:16 am »
Ye thanks a lot finally i can play in full screen mode when chatting and stuff :D

Offline chrono

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 235
  • Elite CTF
Re: Using compatibility mode to switch to full screen Soldat
« Reply #6 on: June 24, 2006, 09:55:44 am »
I dont understand.... r u talking about how when u minimize when its in full, then it like jumps and shit??/
I decided to remove my signature, since jrgp was picking on me by sending me annoying PM's. - Chrono, Wednesday July 27, 2007



Offline Krillious

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 324
  • If you were a hindu I could aim for the dot
Re: Using compatibility mode to switch to full screen Soldat
« Reply #7 on: June 24, 2006, 10:38:17 am »
right click the soldat.exe and click properties than go to compatibility and tick the 'Run in 640 x 480 resolution' option
This makes the resolution of your monitor 640 x 480 while playing soldat and thus makes switching windows easier for some reason which i'm not sure about :p

Offline PerfectCircle

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 4
Re: Using compatibility mode to switch to full screen Soldat
« Reply #8 on: June 27, 2006, 11:12:41 pm »
Works for me, I like it. :D