Author Topic: Benefits of Registration  (Read 1565 times)

Offline Bahamut

• Major(1)
  • |e0| Elite0
Benefits of Registration
« on: February 10, 2007, 11:44:15 am »
Hey there, Im new to the forums and all. Ive been playing Soldat for about 2 years now (Fav Weapon: Barret), and I've been Un-Registered the whole time. I loved it without the registration, but now Im starting to wonder: Is spending 9$ to be able to change certain things like colors/interface etc worth it?

I would also like to know, nowadays, it seems like in every other match Im in, there is SOME sort of hacker, whether it be infinite jets or ammo, I dont know, but is there a way to play with more casual players, without the name calling, "Hacker!", or "Noobie", and without the usual hackers?

Offline a-4-year-old

• Veteran
Re: Benefits of Registration
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2007, 11:55:22 am »
you get a cool star next to your name, and you get to support the game, and you get it before the price goes up to 15 dollars.

lots more stuff here: Registration

I wish i had nine dollars :(
If we hit the bullseye the rest of the dominoes will fall like a house of cards. Checkmate. -Zapp Brannigan

Offline 1010011010

• Soldier
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2007, 11:57:25 am »
Welcome to the forums. If you've enjoyed Soldat, I think you should get registered. The colored jet flames add a bit of needed customization, and you can get an interface that better suits you without overriding your current one. Also, try playing in populous servers like U13 and Leo's. They tend to have better hack protection.

Offline Veritas

• Camper
  • Waco
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2007, 12:13:15 pm »
but is there a way to play with more casual players, without the name calling, "Hacker!", or "Noobie", and without the usual hackers?

Basically, theres two routes you could take here.
The first is, as 1010011010 said, try U13, as they'll have more active admins and better players in general.