Author Topic: Dragunov SVD  (Read 7419 times)

Offline T-Bone

• Flagrunner
  • Harmonicas Suck
Dragunov SVD
« on: June 25, 2006, 01:31:19 am »
hello, this is my first attempt at making any type of weapon, and i used MS paint...i know its crappy.  I tried to shade it, but i couldnt figure ou t how to do it....can anyone give me some tips on shading, and dont hurt me too bad on the crappiness :-\

Dragunov SVD:

EDIT: i saved it as a 24 bit bitmap image, i dont know if it worked or not, im not sure how to do this stuff  :-[

EDIT2: i fixed some of the stuff in this one taht you were talking about.
« Last Edit: June 25, 2006, 01:17:55 pm by T-Bone »
Your acting like your having a duel and your opponent gets a pistol and you get a spork.
Isn't that pretty much what it is? I dunno wtf a spork is, I suppose it's way weaker than the pistol since you compared that to this.

Offline Zero72

• Flagrunner
Re: Dragunov SVD
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2006, 01:57:28 am »
Crappy doesn't quite say it. That right there is not only ass-ugly, but also unusable, because you chose to make it a jpeg for some reason. And because you omitted weapon-gfx or anything else about it at all, so it's hardly even a mod. If you're going to try this again, include these things, and if you know it's crap and don't want everybody saying it, then keep it to yourself.

Put proper outlines around it, for starters. Not sure what I can say about shading except to work under magnification. Get a basic idea down first and then go back and fine-tune everything.

Offline T-Bone

• Flagrunner
  • Harmonicas Suck
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2006, 02:04:42 am »