Poll

So, what mode do you mainly play under?

Normal-Mode
54 (58.1%)
Realistic-Mode
37 (39.8%)
I'm inactive ingame, SF.com is my way :)
2 (2.2%)

Total Members Voted: 91

Author Topic: Real vs. Norm (another go!)  (Read 6127 times)

Offline X-Ray

• Major(1)
Re: Real vs. Norm (another go!)
« Reply #40 on: February 15, 2007, 06:57:16 pm »
Realistic only. I think the last time I played Normal is about 3 years ago.
The nice thing of Realistic is that you have to anticipate more on the behaviour of your enemy. Since I can't see the bastard I must therefor think as he would do and he vice versa. It's more tactical in that way.

R/S I don't play that much. I'm not too good at the 'S' part of it.
USSR: United Soldiers of Soldat Realistic
Visit us at http://ussr.soldat-clans.net

All soldiers are equal, but some are more equal then others (to George Orwell, Animal Farm)

Offline AThousandDeaths

• Soldier
« Reply #41 on: February 16, 2007, 03:25:28 am »
Realistic tends to put more emphasis on making shots count, quick reaction time, surprising your opponents...
Normal tends to put more emphasis on making all of your shots hit...

Wot he sez. Realistic all the way for me. I started off with normal mode, but that was just not it. Also, the argument that normal mode is faster-paced than realistic. Give me a break - when I was, for a short while, in a normal clan, it used to drive me crazy when I had to load magfulls of ammo into my opponents. After so much realistic I just don't have this "all shots have to hit" attitude and couldn't develop one so I fail at normal and it's no fun for me. Unless I used Ruger. But that was lame with no recoil, felt so.

Now realistic is just a great thing. Only problem is that it's prolly easier to hack, like using radars and that sort of thing. But we've got a promise of a change in the new version, so that's being taken care of.