Author Topic: Accused of Cheating  (Read 2656 times)

Offline christn

• Major(1)
Accused of Cheating
« on: February 25, 2007, 12:40:37 am »
Hi there,

I've been playing Soldat for a few years now and I'm certainly not new to accusations of being a cheater. I even remember getting banned on some servers after being accused of cheating.  ::)

My weapon of choice is a Barret, with the secondary weapon as either a Combat Knife or the USSOCOM.  :D

I've recently re-installed and gotten back into playing Soldat. However, in nearly every single server I've played since then (usually CTFs and INFs), I've been accused of cheating. I'm accused most of the time of having no delay on my Barret, and of shooting twice. No less than 3 players claimed to hear the double shot in a single server, with the same accusation thrown at me in other servers.

By the sheer number of people questioning whether I play legitimately or not, I'm guessing it's not just sour grapes at being killed too often. How then do I find out what is causing this appearance of "double shot".

I have never used bots and I don't have any mods installed. I'm a registered user as well. Any idea how I can fix this?

Thanks in advance.

Offline Nfsjunkie91

• Camper
  • Just what I needed. A box of sh-t.
Re: Accused of Cheating
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2007, 01:21:26 am »
I think a lag bug causes two shots to be fired, occasionally. What kind of internet connection do you have? No delay is just whining.

Offline EnEsCe

• Retired Soldat Developer
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • http://enesce.com/
    • [eC] Official Website
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2007, 01:22:23 am »
Stop playing in public servers, problem solved.

Offline Chakra

• Inactive Staff
  • Flagrunner
« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2007, 01:28:23 am »