Author Topic: Hey Guys! :D  (Read 2382 times)

Offline genex

• Major(1)
Hey Guys! :D
« on: March 13, 2007, 08:18:25 pm »
Im new to Soldat, and you will never guess what ive gone and done! Got addicted to it :p

Been playing it 2 weeks straight and loving EVERY minute of it :D

Started up a clan called #diversity-esports with our own Server 10 Man based in UK But free for all to join. Also got a vent server and webby diverse-esports.com. Played a few clans now, well 5 in total after getting the uk based clan together and won 1 :D woo but lost 4 haha!! All about 10-0 or 10-3 was our best score on one map....

I come from a semi pro gaming background having played day of defeat for teamuk once and also playing in a couple of top20 Euro clans back in the day :) Lost my love for dod now though as the game scene just gets smaller and smaller!!

New about soldat from looking at it a year or so ago and just started to get back into it 2 weeks ago and all has been good ever since.... Its not nice losing though and im not much use to it, but hey im having a ball so i aint complaining!!

If your ever about pop into our IRC at #diversity-esports [say hi to Tow, ReNeGaDe, bigtimecube and YouGotServed as there also in the clan and new to the game, one i live with and other i go college with and other two are new to IRC aswell] to maybe get a few more people into the game :) and we can chat soldat or about how we all dont smoke enough weed :D hehe!

Or you can pop onto our server for a laugh... 195.170.173.170:27037. Only problem is that the server keeps on crashing as me or the server company its our first time running a soldat server so i would love a bit of help on that!

Heres to a long fun time at soldat and lets see if we can keep the scene going as so far EVERYONE other than suomip on soldat.gather has been amazingly nice to me :D he banned me from gathers coz im not good enough :(

Oh we also joined sctfl and i presume it being a good league we will get raped but meh....