Author Topic: Soldat server 2.5.1 question.  (Read 1811 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ds dude

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Flagrunner
  • ******
  • Posts: 631
  • Lolicon Forever.
Soldat server 2.5.1 question.
« on: June 27, 2006, 11:02:18 am »
Hi,i wanna ask a simple question and then i will REMOVE this topic.

I start up soldat server 2.5.1 but i cant chat to the other players?
Do i need a soldat admin tool?It says i need one but i just wanna be sure.

EDIT:oh,and when i use soldat admin tool for windows do i need to put the IP number in the configure setting.What IP is it? is it the one you run your server with?so you can chat to player?
« Last Edit: June 27, 2006, 11:09:58 am by ds dude »
This signature was borked. Now it is not.

Offline Serial K!ller

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 408
    • Soldat Mods Archive
Re: Soldat server 2.5.1 question.
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2006, 11:20:56 am »
Yes you need an admin tool.

Yes it's the IP+port of the server (should be displayed somewhere in the console of your dedicated server) and if you are on the same computer you can also use the IP 127.0.0.1(localhost)

commands to use are in the soldat manual.
« Last Edit: June 27, 2006, 11:27:48 am by Serial K!ller »

Offline ds dude

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Flagrunner
  • ******
  • Posts: 631
  • Lolicon Forever.
Re: Soldat server 2.5.1 question.
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2006, 11:24:01 am »
ohh so i jsut put in that localhost ip instead of my server ip i think ive tried it but it didnt work.am im only useing 1 computer.
This signature was borked. Now it is not.

Offline FliesLikeABrick

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 6142
    • Ultimate 13 Soldat
Re: Soldat server 2.5.1 question.
« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2006, 11:30:29 am »
did you set an admin password in the server's soldat.ini?

Offline ds dude

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Flagrunner
  • ******
  • Posts: 631
  • Lolicon Forever.
Re: Soldat server 2.5.1 question.
« Reply #4 on: June 27, 2006, 11:56:42 am »
ok i have figured everything out...But there one problem when i set my password then use it in admin tool it wouldnt work first time it worked.then i shutted it off then when i wanted to turn it on it says to put in my admin pass i already did and when i try to go it wont let me.

EDIT:flieslikeabrick:yes i put my pass in the notepad thing which would be the soldat.ini
This signature was borked. Now it is not.

Offline FliesLikeABrick

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 6142
    • Ultimate 13 Soldat
Re: Soldat server 2.5.1 question.
« Reply #5 on: June 27, 2006, 01:00:05 pm »
which soldat admin tool are you trying to use? I reccomend ARSSE

Offline ds dude

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Flagrunner
  • ******
  • Posts: 631
  • Lolicon Forever.
Re: Soldat server 2.5.1 question.
« Reply #6 on: June 27, 2006, 01:46:47 pm »
ohhhh ok ill use that because i was useing the one on soldat.pl in the server download section.
This signature was borked. Now it is not.