Author Topic: LAW  (Read 1901 times)

Offline PaFel

• Veteran
  • Weaponology Expert
    • PaFcio TACTIACAL
LAW
« on: April 23, 2007, 09:12:15 am »
What do you think about that the soldier would throw the LAW after shoot and get new form arm or something like this. I mean throwing like SRAW in BF2. I'm no proposing that cause I'm makin' BF2 mod but cause' M72 LAW is "one use" weapon too so it would be more realoistic.
« Last Edit: April 23, 2007, 09:17:03 am by PaFel »

Offline -Skykanden-

• Flamebow Warrior
  • Hallowed be my name
Re: LAW
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2007, 09:13:15 am »
that can be repaired putting some green (of transparece)

Offline Toumaz

• Veteran
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2007, 09:16:13 am »
No, he's suggesting that the soldier would actually throw out the LAW after shooting it and then pick up a new, loaded one, from.. somewhere.

Offline Magic Odd Effect

• Camper
« Reply #3 on: April 23, 2007, 09:18:31 am »
Just like the REAL LAW, the AT-4.

One time use.

The Soldat LAW is more like a bazooka. It can be reloaded with another missile.

It wouldn't be that good.
Don't say that you're Magic. Because you aren't, and I am.
All-around good with weapons that aren't long range, except in TW.
Now be careful out there, soldier.
Best Newbie in the May 2007 Soldatforums Member Awards!

Offline Sytrus

• Flagrunner
  • English Teech0r
    • AtlanticProject
« Reply #4 on: April 23, 2007, 09:42:05 am »
F11'd.

A real LAW can be reloaded of course.

This is useless and would be annoying.

Offline PaFel

• Veteran
  • Weaponology Expert
    • PaFcio TACTIACAL
« Reply #5 on: April 23, 2007, 10:01:39 am »

No. It's "ONE USE[/i][/u] weapon.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/M72_LAW
« Last Edit: April 23, 2007, 10:03:14 am by PaFel »

Offline Psycho

• Flagrunner
  • Decomposing
« Reply #6 on: April 23, 2007, 12:53:34 pm »
I think it would be cool if you had to throw away the LAW you just fired before another one reloads.
(not just because I am a bf2 player)