Author Topic: Bot health  (Read 2343 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Barda4

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 5
  • Go banana Go banana its ur birthday!
Bot health
« on: May 22, 2007, 07:55:35 pm »
Ok I was wondering, if there is anyway to modify (mainly increase) a bot's health. Now i know that this should be in Bot's modification, and i did but i didn't get anything so i figured that this would be a better spot. So again I'll say, I need a way to increase a bot's health

Offline EnEsCe

  • Retired Soldat Developer
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • ******
  • Posts: 3101
  • http://enesce.com/
    • [eC] Official Website
Re: Bot health
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2007, 09:25:34 pm »
... This is majorly the wrong section... your not releasing a script, are you? Noobs these days

Offline Wraithlike

  • Global Moderator
  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1349
  • The Ichthyologist
Re: Bot health
« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2007, 01:58:22 am »
Wouldn't this require a script that does something like:

Code: [Select]
Set bothealth= X
Where x is a number between the minimum and maximum health. (I know nothing about scripting, so bear with me.)

Offline DorkeyDear

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1507
  • I also go by Curt or menturi
Re: Bot health
« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2007, 02:54:15 pm »
for scripting, you could use the DoDamage procedure to raise the bots health somewhat. I think the max health somebody can have is 133% of full health, but I don't know how many units that is. I'm also not sure if you could use DoDamage on bots, but I would think you could.

Offline Doc

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 128
    • Soldat Files Directory
Re: Bot health
« Reply #4 on: May 24, 2007, 03:25:33 pm »
133% ?

if the maximum is above 100, well 102 possible with healing polygons, then shouldent the max be 255?

Offline fireblade212

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 263
  • The gods chose right.
Re: Bot health
« Reply #5 on: May 25, 2007, 09:40:44 pm »
133% ?

if the maximum is above 100, well 102 possible with healing polygons, then shouldent the max be 255?

i agree
Mapmaker-mapmaker plus                         

Working map-  thinking
My game forum(register)