Author Topic: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.17 with source code  (Read 182075 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline BombSki

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 927
    • Climbing-soldiers.net
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.17 with source code
« Reply #360 on: July 11, 2008, 07:17:42 pm »
looks like enesces whining worked

big up for anna :)

Offline Akira

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 32
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.17 with source code
« Reply #361 on: July 12, 2008, 05:50:04 am »
THANK YOU ANNA <3 :D
Mp5 |Akira!.aP

Offline ace

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 142
  • Known as AFX.
    • My website :3
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.17 with source code
« Reply #362 on: July 25, 2008, 04:03:42 am »
heh, i remember when i was compiling the map i spent months making, and then my PSU blew up :(
I still havn't bothered buying a new one... xD


Offline Ben879

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 4
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.17 with source code
« Reply #363 on: July 29, 2008, 09:05:50 pm »
Doesnt work for em full stop:
First I get:
Error loading ini file Overflow 1
Then:
Error loading workspace
Invalid property value.
Then:
Error Loading colours Type mismatch
And more errors :(

Offline joelou1

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 3
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.17 with source code
« Reply #364 on: August 14, 2008, 09:22:43 am »
same here

could you help?

Offline homerofgods

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Rainbow Warrior
  • ******
  • Posts: 2029
  • We can do better!
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.17 with source code
« Reply #365 on: September 09, 2008, 07:46:58 am »
Can someone tell me where to get A LOT of good scenery?

lol it took me a while to figure out how to bring up the scenery list ^^ (right klick on map)  ty help-file

Offline Wolf_Man

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 348
  • I'm everything you're not watching.
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.17 with source code
« Reply #366 on: September 12, 2008, 05:23:26 pm »
Try soldat mod sites, or just join random servers on non-default maps. Great fun.
he has eyebrows of authority + 5. Are you kidding?

Offline Joke33

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 19
  • -[SM]-Joke33[E$T]
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.17 with source code
« Reply #367 on: September 21, 2008, 08:58:48 am »
When I tried to start it I got a strange error message: &80070007E.. And as I found out a lot of people get it with different programs.. I'd really want to use this mapmaker... :/

Offline Laser Guy

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1679
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.17 with source code
« Reply #368 on: September 24, 2008, 01:21:26 pm »
Seems like Horve is in a poem writing mood recently, but he is right, Anna did do the most to mapmaking anyone could ever do.
Text goes here...

Offline MaZa

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 33
  • aliens are cute <3
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.17 with source code
« Reply #369 on: October 09, 2008, 12:53:08 pm »
I have problems with scaling the map, how can i scale it like, 2000x500 because after i put that, then the area is still same sized as before, and another thing, how can i have more textures same time than one? Expect these things this is good editor, i like it.

Offline jrgp

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 5033
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.17 with source code
« Reply #370 on: October 09, 2008, 04:18:39 pm »
Quote
how can i have more textures same time than one?
That is called a multi-texture. The following two topics might help:
http://forums.soldat.pl/index.php?topic=6371.0
http://forums.soldat.pl/index.php?topic=17943.0

Quote
I have problems with scaling the map, how can i scale it like, 2000x500 because after i put that, then the area is still same sized as before
When you compile the map, the inside gradient will get just as big.

I hope this helps. Have fun mapping!
« Last Edit: October 09, 2008, 04:21:17 pm by jrgp »
There are other worlds than these

Offline MaZa

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 33
  • aliens are cute <3
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.17 with source code
« Reply #371 on: October 14, 2008, 11:05:30 pm »
thanks jrgp, it seems to be working well, and thanks to anna for making this editor of course! anyway, Thanks for help :D

Date Posted: October 11, 2008, 04:17:17 am
Ok, now i have big problem with polyworks, in my maps, all the polygons what are "normal" dont have any colliders like no others polygons. So i just drop down trough my map. Is there ANY way to fix it (btw i have Vista if that have something to do with it)

Offline iDante

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1966
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.17 with source code
« Reply #372 on: October 14, 2008, 11:19:13 pm »
Compile the map.

Offline MaZa

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 33
  • aliens are cute <3
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.17 with source code
« Reply #373 on: October 15, 2008, 08:22:04 am »
why does mapmaking tool make black path after some tools like "Colour Verticles" tool? Does it have something to do with Vista? and is there any way o fix it, its annoying.
sorry for asking about the vista all the time but it have some problems so, just in case :)
« Last Edit: October 15, 2008, 08:39:59 am by MaZa »

Offline Zachary Ryan

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 2
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.17 with source code
« Reply #374 on: December 07, 2008, 03:48:33 pm »
I'm getting a Direct3D error still even after I've made sure my display is set to 16 or 32 bit. I'm running Vista, so I changed the compatibility, but I still get the error? Are there any other causes?

Offline chakapoko maker

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 141
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.17 with source code
« Reply #375 on: December 08, 2008, 07:21:11 am »
Bug report: when Flip holizontal, objects don't flip. And sometimes all of sceneries doesn't paste and some lack.

Offline Zachary Ryan

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 2
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.17 with source code
« Reply #376 on: December 09, 2008, 08:12:50 pm »
Are there any other causes to the Direct3D error message besides having your display set to anything other than 16 or 32-bit?

Offline ZomgProniss

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 318
  • Known ingame as Proniss
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.17 with source code
« Reply #377 on: January 09, 2009, 07:40:54 pm »
just so u know there is no PolyWorks FAQ nuber 4 =p it goes from 3 to 5 lol just thought i should tell u that =D

and tyvm for the FAQ i can now run soldat polyworks on my vista!!!! yay
« Last Edit: January 09, 2009, 07:53:34 pm by ZomgProniss »

Offline AntiHero

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 289
  • INF all the way!
    • TheAllStarsClan Site
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.17 with source code
« Reply #378 on: April 13, 2009, 05:50:41 pm »
Sorry nooby question what polygon do you use to make the player be able to walk on because I made a whole map and it turned out that I couldnt walk in it at all :[ Help???
Infiltration|Veterinarian

Offline Snack

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 115
  • Ehm ;_;
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.17 with source code
« Reply #379 on: April 13, 2009, 05:53:26 pm »
Umm, compile the map?