Author Topic: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.17 with source code  (Read 210196 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Predator0520

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 155
  • DELETE THIS ACCOUNT
    • DELETE THIS ACCOUNT
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.5
« Reply #200 on: December 11, 2006, 08:02:33 am »
Polyworks - The best soldat map making program!
[size=30]DELETE THIS ACCOUNT[/size]

Offline Alex_DeLarge

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 2
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.5
« Reply #201 on: December 11, 2006, 02:09:20 pm »
How can I enlarge the size of the background??

Offline Krillious

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 324
  • If you were a hindu I could aim for the dot
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.5
« Reply #202 on: December 11, 2006, 02:29:20 pm »
ignore the background and just draw the map, then when you are done press f5 (refresh) and the background would have become bigger to fit the map

Offline Alex_DeLarge

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 2
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.5
« Reply #203 on: December 11, 2006, 02:29:42 pm »
Thanks :D

Offline [/awesty]

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 28
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.5
« Reply #204 on: December 12, 2006, 05:31:28 am »
when i test my maps the guy falls through some of the polys... but he only falls through some parts of them. what do i do?

Offline Toumaz

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1906
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.5
« Reply #205 on: December 12, 2006, 05:45:22 am »
when i test my maps the guy falls through some of the polys... but he only falls through some parts of them. what do i do?

Compile to PMS.

Offline Mistercharles

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1371
  • +
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.5
« Reply #206 on: December 12, 2006, 06:31:17 am »
when i test my maps the guy falls through some of the polys... but he only falls through some parts of them. what do i do?

Compile to PMS.
Indeed. Think of the compile to PMS button as the save button.
shoutout to m'boyz eagles_arrows, echo_trail, wraithlike, sadistatheart, chakapoko maker, jrgp, aznblood, chakra, keron cyst, et al, miss you, let's '#gather some day

Offline [/awesty]

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 28
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.5
« Reply #207 on: December 13, 2006, 01:43:37 am »
I did compile it to PMS... o_O... Im not that dumb.

Offline Toumaz

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1906
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.5
« Reply #208 on: December 13, 2006, 03:28:55 am »
Yeah, but you have probably saved or in some way overwritten the compiled file. Just press Compile to PMS, and nothing more.

Also... you might wanna check if it's so silly that your polygons are set to Only bullets collide/Doesn't collide.

Offline [/awesty]

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 28
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.5
« Reply #209 on: December 14, 2006, 12:45:45 am »
they are set to normal. thanks for your help. i will try it out now.

EDIT: Thanks, it works now.  ;)
« Last Edit: December 14, 2006, 12:54:11 am by [/awesty] »

Offline jrgp

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 5035
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.5
« Reply #210 on: December 24, 2006, 12:59:58 am »
2. My scenery window is not displaying any scenery, even when I click "reload scenery list". When I open a map I have previously made, the scenery of that map will appear in the list but again, I cannot reload the scenery and when I try and use any currently on the list I get an error: "Error clicking scenery. Element not found". I've checked all my folders and everything looks to be where it should be, but it still does not work.

I have the same exact problem and doing what VirtualTT said doesn't do anything.
I re-extracted and re-downloaded the zip file several times, but no success.

Any suggestions?
There are other worlds than these

Offline Horve

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 692
  • Vig
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.5
« Reply #211 on: December 24, 2006, 08:15:23 am »
this updated version is sweet and all, but the only thing to complain about is the lack of simplicity towards the scenery organisation.

Offline MFO

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 156
    • Nintendo X
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.5
« Reply #212 on: December 24, 2006, 02:32:51 pm »
Can you change the size of coliders?

Offline Eagles_Arrows

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1889
  • The Thread Killer
    • My Webcomic
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.5
« Reply #213 on: December 24, 2006, 02:47:05 pm »
Can you change the size of coliders?

Yes you can.

[offtopic]Horve, your sig breaks the rules.[/ot]

"Sometimes it's a good day to die, sometimes it's a good day to have breakfast." - Smoke Signals

Offline Horve

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 692
  • Vig
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.5
« Reply #214 on: December 24, 2006, 04:53:31 pm »

[offtopic]Horve, your sig breaks the rules.[/ot]
Quote

no it doesn't. Its dimensions are: 300x125

Offline Toumaz

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1906
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.5
« Reply #215 on: December 24, 2006, 05:07:18 pm »
Quote
[offtopic]Horve, your sig breaks the rules.[/ot]
no it doesn't. Its dimensions are: 300x125

[offtopic]
Yeah, now it doesn't. But when Eagles_Arrows posted it indeed broke the rules. ;)
[/ot]

Offline Wolf_Man

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 348
  • I'm everything you're not watching.
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.5
« Reply #216 on: December 26, 2006, 05:15:15 pm »
Pw should work now.... i got a new computer

(yay)
he has eyebrows of authority + 5. Are you kidding?

Offline Anna

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 213
    • my dev blog
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.5
« Reply #217 on: December 27, 2006, 01:14:16 pm »
It looks like I'm rewriting PolyWorks in C# and I'd like to take this opportunity to redesign some of the interface. I already have a good idea of how it will be but I also want to hear everyone's complaints and suggestions on what changes to make.

Offline Skorp

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 1
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.5
« Reply #218 on: December 27, 2006, 03:24:51 pm »
Hmmmm, I wont help you Ania because I were download a polyworks 10 sec ago. :P

Hmm I have a question for you. Are you from Poland?

Offline Mistercharles

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1371
  • +
Re: Soldat PolyWorks v1.4.0.5
« Reply #219 on: December 27, 2006, 06:13:34 pm »
It looks like I'm rewriting PolyWorks in C# and I'd like to take this opportunity to redesign some of the interface. I already have a good idea of how it will be but I also want to hear everyone's complaints and suggestions on what changes to make.
Keron was lame and showed me a screenshot. Not looking bad, not at all. My main suggestion though, which I've been thinking about for a while, is programmable brushes / paint bucket tools.
Programmable Brushes could affect vertexes by applying a math function to the current R, G, and B colours. The functions could be stored in a text file that could be edited at any time. Function variables:

r: The new red value that the brush assign to the vertex.
g: The new green value that the brush will assign to the vertex.
b: The new blue value that the brush will assign to the vertex.
h: The new hue value that the brush assign to the vertex. If it goes above 255, it will loop back to 0, and vice versa.
s: The new sat value that the brush will assign to the vertex.
l: The new lum value that the brush will assign to the vertex.

or: The old red value.
og: The old green value.
ob: The old blue value.
oh: The old hue value.
os: The old sat value.
ol: The old lum value.

pr: The red value of the active colour in the pallete window.
pg: The green value of the active colour in the pallete window.
pb: The blue value of the active colour in the pallete window.
ph: The hue value of the active colour in the pallete window.
ps: The sat value of the active colour in the pallete window.
pl: The lum value of the active colour in the pallete window.
po: The opacity in the pallete window. Can be used like a variable, because it will not be used as it normally is in regard to the programmable brushes.

Example of a function that shifts the hues. Should be used with the dynamic shader. Opacity controls the speed of the shift.

h=oh+po

Another example, this one adjusts the vertex brightness without harming its colour saturation. Opacity above 50 brightens, below 50 darkens.

r=or*(po/50)
g=og*(po/50)
b=ob*(po/50)

Programmable Paint Bucket does the same thing as the brush, and has the same variables, except each of the old and new variables have v1_, v2_, or v3_ in front of them. For instance, this function averages the vertex colours together, with the opacity tool doing what opacity tools do:

v1_r=(((v1_or+v2_or+v3_or)/3*po)+(v1r)*(100-po))/100
v2_r=(((v1_or+v2_or+v3_or)/3*po)+(v2r)*(100-po))/100
v3_r=(((v1_or+v2_or+v3_or)/3*po)+(v3r)*(100-po))/100
v1_g=(((v1_og+v2_og+v3_og)/3*po)+(v1g)*(100-po))/100
v2_g=(((v1_og+v2_og+v3_og)/3*po)+(v2g)*(100-po))/100
v3_g=(((v1_og+v2_og+v3_og)/3*po)+(v3g)*(100-po))/100
v1_b=(((v1_ob+v2_ob+v3_ob)/3*po)+(v1b)*(100-po))/100
v2_b=(((v1_ob+v2_ob+v3_ob)/3*po)+(v2b)*(100-po))/100
v3_b=(((v1_ob+v2_ob+v3_ob)/3*po)+(v3b)*(100-po))/100

I hope you take my suggestions seriously, as I put a lot of thought into them.
shoutout to m'boyz eagles_arrows, echo_trail, wraithlike, sadistatheart, chakapoko maker, jrgp, aznblood, chakra, keron cyst, et al, miss you, let's '#gather some day