Author Topic: Battleeye - what does it do?  (Read 675 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Underworld

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 338
  • Mapper
Battleeye - what does it do?
« on: August 08, 2007, 04:34:46 pm »
Battleeyes is there to prevent cheating right

later today i decided to put my server back up to 24/7

but i notice battle-eye kicked/banned somebody that entered the server

it said client not reacting removing playername ... :-[ :-\ bug ?

or was he removed for a reason?
I don't understand
do you mean that there is a /faceplam commmand ?
and this command should drop a random item ?

Offline andrelie

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 384
  • Im sorry for the spamming...
Re: Battleeye - what does it do?
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2007, 04:59:35 pm »
was it 1 or more people?
Im sorry for the spamming...

Offline DePhille

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 623
  • SoldatPage Webmaster
    • SoldatPage
Re: Battleeye - what does it do?
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2007, 05:01:01 pm »
Hi,

It's a very common problem. You can either install the BattlEye upgrade or just wait for 1.4.2 to come out.
All the information is in the "Need Help?/Report Bugs!" subforum, where this topic should also be ;).

Grtz, DePhille
This signature was broken. Feel free to fix it.

Offline Maniatiko

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 86
Re: Battleeye - what does it do?
« Reply #3 on: August 08, 2007, 06:01:06 pm »
actually its a the GUY's problem, since battleye can't reach the battleye folder, either his computer is locked, which means he CAN'T modify the battleye folder (doesn't have the full administration of the PC)) or he doesn't have it fully patch
(:

ManiatikO

Offline DePhille

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 623
  • SoldatPage Webmaster
    • SoldatPage
Re: Battleeye - what does it do?
« Reply #4 on: August 08, 2007, 06:07:36 pm »
And yet a small note, it's BattlEye (one E) and not BattleEye (two e's) ;).
$able, the developer doesn't like it when people misspell BattlEye :).
This signature was broken. Feel free to fix it.

Offline $able

  • BattlEye Developer
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
Re: Battleeye - what does it do?
« Reply #5 on: August 08, 2007, 09:08:42 pm »
Right.

Maniatiko, thats wrong, "Client not responding" just appears when you didnt install the BE update package. ;)
“First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win.” - Mahatma Gandhi