Author Topic: Position Saver  (Read 21560 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline DorkeyDear

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1507
  • I also go by Curt or menturi
Position Saver
« on: August 16, 2007, 01:09:31 pm »
Script Name: Position Saver
Script Description: When a player does /save, his / her position is saved. When (s)he does /load then she is teleported to that last saved location. There is a limitation of the total number of times a player may load his / her position that may be set in one of the constants at the top of the script. Also, there is a required amount of time between save (changeable through a constant), and you must be a at least a certain distance away from the flags and your previously saved position (changeable through constants). Also note that the script does include a limitation of a player's speed when loading, although because GetPlayerStat always returns 0 with the speed variables, it is commented out. It should still work when it is uncommented out in the next version of Soldat Dedicated Server if what is returned is fixed.
Original Author: Curt (Probably based off of EnEsCe's script on his FUN server)
Core Version: 2.6.3
In request from Iq-Unlimited
« Last Edit: May 06, 2008, 08:05:53 pm by DorkeyDear »

Offline Iq Unlimited

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 864
  • mr. foobar2000
Re: Position Saver
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2007, 01:13:34 pm »
Teh download since Curt was too lazy to add it himself.


« Last Edit: August 16, 2007, 01:49:34 pm by Iq Unlimited »

Offline DorkeyDear

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1507
  • I also go by Curt or menturi
Re: Position Saver
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2007, 01:16:15 pm »
No! Not true! It was really on my desktop ready to be uploaded, I just forgot! Lol, its now there.
(Hehehe, mine is a smaller size)

Offline Freedom

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 97
  • Veritas Vincit
Re: Position Saver
« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2007, 01:28:04 pm »
Cool xD
I'll save position just right by enemy flag XD
Cum pare contendere anceps est, cum superiore furiosum, cum inferiore sordidum.

Offline Iq Unlimited

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 864
  • mr. foobar2000
Re: Position Saver
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2007, 01:50:06 pm »
lol, it was meant for climbs, and also you cant save by a  flag.

Offline Ttil_Np.csWoW

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 55
  • The Berserkers Are Coming....
Re: Position Saver
« Reply #5 on: August 16, 2007, 02:41:08 pm »
this is really anoying on some climb maps ( i know from enesces sever) on other maps its good.
i say that normal climbing is better than /save and /load
can you save porsitsion then change team then load?
I will be back to play soldat, just not now , but i will....... some day.

Offline DorkeyDear

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1507
  • I also go by Curt or menturi
Re: Position Saver
« Reply #6 on: August 16, 2007, 02:59:29 pm »
can you save porsitsion then change team then load?
yeah.. script is generally meant for a 1-team climb server. It would go well along with a script that auto sets a player team to alpha if they try to change teams.

Offline Ttil_Np.csWoW

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 55
  • The Berserkers Are Coming....
Re: Position Saver
« Reply #7 on: August 16, 2007, 11:14:10 pm »
could you reset the players save onjointeam? (just wornding not asking)
I will be back to play soldat, just not now , but i will....... some day.

Offline DorkeyDear

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1507
  • I also go by Curt or menturi
Re: Position Saver
« Reply #8 on: August 17, 2007, 11:16:33 am »
could you reset the players save onjointeam? (just wornding not asking)
Yeah, just replace "procedure OnJoinGame(ID, Team: byte);" with "procedure OnJoinTeam(ID, Team: byte);", and the script will reset a person's save when they changes teams too.

Offline Snipufin

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 281
Re: Position Saver
« Reply #9 on: August 20, 2007, 09:11:35 am »
You steel meh script!
Quote
Name:     Snipufin
Posts:    111 (1.11 per day)
Position:    Soldier
Karma:    -11


Offline Iq Unlimited

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 864
  • mr. foobar2000
Re: Position Saver
« Reply #11 on: August 20, 2007, 10:32:58 am »
You steel meh script!
I had it first lawl!!! its mien!
I take the blame for the suggestion that Curt should go ahead and make it ^^.

Offline Ride

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 199
    • NA Soldat Clan Website
Re: Position Saver
« Reply #12 on: August 20, 2007, 05:21:53 pm »
lol, it was meant for climbs, and also you cant save by a  flag.
you can edit it so it can be able to work next to flags >:D
Ingame Name: TC ~ Ryde.Lf ~
Past Clans: ^Re/ ~ -eO:

Offline miketh2005

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Flagrunner
  • ******
  • Posts: 668
  • What's the URL for www.microsoft.com?
Re: Position Saver
« Reply #13 on: August 21, 2007, 11:44:29 am »
lol, it was meant for climbs, and also you cant save by a  flag.
you can edit it so it can be able to work next to flags >:D
how? I need 1 please, I need a script that has no limitation inf saves inf loads and you can save anytime anywhere, and next to flags. please make me 1, thanx
Quote from: 'Ando.' pid='12999178' dateline='1309046898'
My new password is secure as shit :)
Mate, I am not sure Shit is even secured nowadays.

Offline DorkeyDear

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1507
  • I also go by Curt or menturi
Re: Position Saver
« Reply #14 on: August 21, 2007, 01:58:05 pm »
Quote from: DorkeyDear
Code: [Select]
const
  Color = $FF52DD52;
  MaxLoads = 3;
  SaveTime = 30;
  SaveDist = 400;
  FlagDist = 500;
You can change FlagDist and SaveDist and SaveTime to 0 for the only limitation being the max number of loads. I might modify it so if you put -1 as the MaxLoads, then there will be no limit, but thats not in there yet.

Offline miketh2005

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Flagrunner
  • ******
  • Posts: 668
  • What's the URL for www.microsoft.com?
Re: Position Saver
« Reply #15 on: August 21, 2007, 03:12:32 pm »
could I put like 100? or whats the max i can put?
Quote from: 'Ando.' pid='12999178' dateline='1309046898'
My new password is secure as shit :)
Mate, I am not sure Shit is even secured nowadays.

Offline DorkeyDear

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1507
  • I also go by Curt or menturi
Re: Position Saver
« Reply #16 on: August 21, 2007, 03:59:31 pm »
I'm not sure what datatype it is, sense its a constant... I would assume an integer, so 32767 (No, I did not memorize that number) would be the highest it can be.

Offline miketh2005

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Flagrunner
  • ******
  • Posts: 668
  • What's the URL for www.microsoft.com?
Re: Position Saver
« Reply #17 on: August 29, 2007, 06:58:10 pm »
ok thanx, i think thats enough lol

Date Posted: August 22, 2007, 11:52:21 AM
there is a bug when on ice, you cant save

Date Posted: August 29, 2007, 07:56:16 PM
can u also make it so if a person types /s or /l because it's a hassle to keep typing it out especially if its a hard jump or something.
Quote from: 'Ando.' pid='12999178' dateline='1309046898'
My new password is secure as shit :)
Mate, I am not sure Shit is even secured nowadays.

Offline DorkeyDear

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1507
  • I also go by Curt or menturi
Re: Position Saver
« Reply #18 on: August 30, 2007, 02:39:10 pm »
Theres no way to fix the ice thing that I know of.
Doesn't when a person do a 1 letter / command or 2 letter, it actually acts like the person said "s" or "l" or whatever letter is there? I just tested it, when in a server, i did /t and /te and it was as if I typed "t" and "te" but then I did "/tes" and nothing happened.
I'll see if the single or double letter commands actually calls the OnPlayerCommand function, and if it does, then I'll modify the script.

Offline EnEsCe

  • Retired Soldat Developer
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • ******
  • Posts: 3101
  • http://enesce.com/
    • [eC] Official Website
Re: Position Saver
« Reply #19 on: August 30, 2007, 10:12:10 pm »
If the command is less than 3 chars, it wont work.