Author Topic: Soldat Songs  (Read 1896 times)

Offline Echo 419

• Major(1)
Soldat Songs
« on: February 05, 2008, 04:04:45 pm »
Hi.  This is my first time posting on the forums, so if something I did isn't "right" please take it easy on me.

I was just wondering if there were limitations to how I can use the Soldat songs (Bloody Soil, Gore, Necromancide.)  For example, could I put those songs on in the background of a video posted to a popular video sharing site?  I checked the main page, FAQ, and Manual, but couldn't find anything about using the songs.  Any information on how I can use these would be greatly appreciated.

Offline Lord Frunkamunch

• Veteran
  • DRR...DRR...DRR...
Re: Soldat Songs
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2008, 05:05:57 pm »
I don't think Michal made the songs himself, so if he can use them I'd guess you can do the same.

Also, your name is clearly violating the rules. You're going to have to change that.
I attend grammar school, last grade, and ignorance is all around me. Well, good for them. Ignorance is bliss.

Offline chrisgbk

• Inactive Staff
  • Veteran
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2008, 05:19:10 pm »
Also, your name is clearly violating the rules. You're going to have to change that.

Which rule would that be? Theres nothing wrong with his name.

As for the music, send MM a PM and ask him directly, since he's unlikely to see this topic.

Offline a-4-year-old

• Veteran
« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2008, 05:28:22 pm »
99.99% chance that it is royalty free and MM doesn't care.
If we hit the bullseye the rest of the dominoes will fall like a house of cards. Checkmate. -Zapp Brannigan

Offline The Bone Collector

• Veteran
  • I'm so sexy.
    • Daniel Rutter Films
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2008, 06:16:19 pm »
But theres a 00.01% chance that his lawyers will be beating down your door and assraping you for every dollar those songs are worth.
Quick... Mask Yah Internetz!!!11ONE
Just another soul to burn.

Offline Echo 419

• Major(1)