Author Topic: zombie problem  (Read 1520 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline kody

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 5
zombie problem
« on: August 22, 2007, 11:01:37 am »
i made my own server (not a map) and made a bunch of zombie bots myself(not a  bot maker) and thery do not move at the respawn place!? what's wrong?


sorry i posted this in the bugs board but i did here too

Offline TBDM

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 812
Re: zombie problem
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2007, 11:04:54 am »
you are playing on a non-waypointed map.

the bots don't know where to walk/jump so thy just stand there.

Offline ~Niko~

  • Rainbow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 2410
Re: zombie problem
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2007, 11:13:34 am »
you are playing on a non-waypointed map.

the bots don't know where to walk/jump so thy just stand there.
Agree. That happens when a map isn't waypointed. If you know how, you can do them editing the map.

Offline kody

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 5
Re: zombie problem
« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2007, 12:03:22 pm »
what maps are waypointed? and the other bots,- commando etc they move around, but the zombies dont

Offline ~Niko~

  • Rainbow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 2410
Re: zombie problem
« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2007, 12:26:44 pm »
what maps are waypointed? and the other bots,- commando etc they move around, but the zombies dont
It's a problem in the bot file, but i dunno how repair it, i'm mapmaker, not botmaker. Use a default bot file and modify it. Don't use so high numbers 255+ (not higher than 255) and don't use 0's, use 1. If you want put a 0 put 1, simple. And every default map got waypoints, like Arena o ctf_kampf.

Offline kody

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 5
Re: zombie problem
« Reply #5 on: August 23, 2007, 08:52:42 am »
ok thankyou, now i have 20 chainzombies chasing me like crazy! =) you helped alot