Author Topic: How to make a bot not do anything.  (Read 2875 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Nfsjunkie91

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 386
  • Just what I needed. A box of sh-t.
How to make a bot not do anything.
« on: November 05, 2006, 10:30:02 pm »
[BOT]
Name=A Sniper
Color1=$00008000
Color2=$00008000
Skin_Color=$00FFFFFF
Hair_Color=$00C0C0C0
Favourite_Weapon=Barret M82A1
Secondary_Weapon=Barret M82A1
Friend=
Accuracy=5
Shoot_Dead=0
Grenade_Frequency=1000
Camping=255
OnStartUse=2
Hair=4
Headgear=0
Chain=0
Chat_Frequency=10
Chat_Kill=Fire!
Chat_Dead=Fi-agh!
Chat_Lowhealth=
Chat_SeeEnemy=Aim and...
Chat_Winning=

Setting a bot's secondary to a name of a primary makes him not work. In my experience, at least.

Offline Keron Cyst

  • Global Moderator
  • Rainbow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 2872
  • will waypoint for food
Re: How to make a bot not do anything.
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2006, 11:11:31 pm »
Secondary_Weapon=0, rather. I have that for the Dummy bot which came with an old ded.-server download and it doesn't do anything. I guess that could work as well.

Offline Nfsjunkie91

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 386
  • Just what I needed. A box of sh-t.
Re: How to make a bot not do anything.
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2006, 11:13:14 pm »
Secondary_Weapon=0, rather. I have that for the Dummy bot which came with an old ded.-server download and it doesn't do anything. I guess that could work as well.
I thought 0 was Socom.

EDIT:Just checked. 0 IS  [socom]

Offline Keron Cyst

  • Global Moderator
  • Rainbow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 2872
  • will waypoint for food
Re: How to make a bot not do anything.
« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2006, 11:20:15 pm »
How odd ??? Anyways, here's the code, since that's apparently not the trick:

Code: [Select]
[BOT]
Name=Dummy
Color1=$005AA4ED
Color2=$00425077
Skin_Color=$00FFFFFF
Hair_Color=$0029899A
Favourite_Weapon=M249
Secondary_Weapon=0
Friend=Dummy
Accuracy=55
Shoot_Dead=1
Grenade_Frequency=200
Camping=255
OnStartUse=255
Hair=0
Headgear=1
Chain=0
Chat_Frequency=1
Chat_Kill=BLARGH...
Chat_Dead=
Chat_Lowhealth=
Chat_SeeEnemy=Don't shoot; I'm just a Dummy!
Chat_Winning=

Offline Nfsjunkie91

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 386
  • Just what I needed. A box of sh-t.
Re: How to make a bot not do anything.
« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2006, 11:38:07 pm »
How odd ??? Anyways, here's the code, since that's apparently not the trick:

Code: [Select]
[BOT]
Name=Dummy
Color1=$005AA4ED
Color2=$00425077
Skin_Color=$00FFFFFF
Hair_Color=$0029899A
Favourite_Weapon=M249
Secondary_Weapon=0
Friend=Dummy
Accuracy=55
Shoot_Dead=1
Grenade_Frequency=200
Camping=255
OnStartUse=255
Hair=0
Headgear=1
Chain=0
Chat_Frequency=1
Chat_Kill=BLARGH...
Chat_Dead=
Chat_Lowhealth=
Chat_SeeEnemy=Don't shoot; I'm just a Dummy!
Chat_Winning=

I just experimented with that. Changed his secondary weapon and his primary, he still wouldn't do anything. I'm guessing it's another setting.

EDIT:GUH! What makes this bot not work! I've changed almost every value, and he still just stands there! :O

EDIT:Figured it out! It's his name! I changed his name to "harr" and he shot at me and did normal bot stuff. Now we know!
« Last Edit: November 05, 2006, 11:53:15 pm by Nfsjunkie91 »

Offline Keron Cyst

  • Global Moderator
  • Rainbow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 2872
  • will waypoint for food
Re: How to make a bot not do anything.
« Reply #5 on: November 05, 2006, 11:56:07 pm »
... EDIT:Just checked. 0 IS  [socom]
Whoa, whoa, whoa... the bots actually change to secondaries for you? How'd you check that?

Offline Nfsjunkie91

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 386
  • Just what I needed. A box of sh-t.
Re: How to make a bot not do anything.
« Reply #6 on: November 05, 2006, 11:59:16 pm »
... EDIT:Just checked. 0 IS  [socom]
Whoa, whoa, whoa... the bots actually change to secondaries for you? How'd you check that?

Soldat Bot Creator/Editor, and yes, they occasionally change to secondaries. I believe you can put 0 as a primary and they will use a handgun.

Proof: In the picture. So, after all, it's the name! :P

EDIT:Happy 150th post-day to meee.
« Last Edit: November 06, 2006, 12:03:39 am by Nfsjunkie91 »

Offline Avis

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 324
  • Aufmachen, Gestapo
Re: How to make a bot not do anything.
« Reply #7 on: November 06, 2006, 09:30:51 am »
You have to put a PRIMARY weapon in the secondary slot to provide the bot not to do anything :D
BANG! 5:45 o' clock. It's the police raiding your home, blackmailing you.

Offline hogofwar

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 2
Re: How to make a bot not do anything.
« Reply #8 on: December 28, 2007, 04:05:50 pm »
Just as a notice to all

Just naming the Bot "Dummy" will make it a dummy
The function is built in so no need for complicated stuff.

Offline Thinkto urself

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 619
  • grrrrr
    • sup
Re: How to make a bot not do anything.
« Reply #9 on: December 30, 2007, 09:22:20 pm »
Hog of war, Do not revive topics with a posts 1 month older then the current date.

"An anomaly of the sea, shrouded in ubiquitous clouds, a mystery to the man as black holes to the world's smartest physicists"

Offline hogofwar

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 2
Re: How to make a bot not do anything.
« Reply #10 on: December 31, 2007, 08:04:21 am »
so why are you posting here?

Offline Thinkto urself

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 619
  • grrrrr
    • sup
Re: How to make a bot not do anything.
« Reply #11 on: December 31, 2007, 01:16:50 pm »
To tell you what you did :P.

"An anomaly of the sea, shrouded in ubiquitous clouds, a mystery to the man as black holes to the world's smartest physicists"