Author Topic: Need help with Battle Eye  (Read 4604 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline (MR).BloodyBoy

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 10
Need help with Battle Eye
« on: August 28, 2007, 10:03:57 pm »
Ok i have this problem when i go into a server first it says server uses battle eye battle eye client initialized then like 5 mins later it says blah blah blah kicked for failed to up dated battle eye i downloaded the battle eye update and put in in the battle eye folder but it doesnt help

Offline $able

  • BattlEye Developer
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
Re: Need help with Battle Eye
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2007, 11:06:01 pm »
What BE update did you download?
“First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win.” - Mahatma Gandhi

Offline (MR).BloodyBoy

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 10
Re: Need help with Battle Eye
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2007, 11:08:36 pm »
i dont think i downloaded it because when i go in a server it says server uses battle battle client initalized then like 5 mins later i get kicked for a battle violation failed to update

Offline $able

  • BattlEye Developer
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
Re: Need help with Battle Eye
« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2007, 11:11:04 pm »
You said you downloaded one, but I can only tell you there is none available for download, so I wonder where you got that from...

You should get a pink BE error message within these 5 minutes.
“First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win.” - Mahatma Gandhi

Offline (MR).BloodyBoy

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 10
Re: Need help with Battle Eye
« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2007, 11:12:55 pm »
i dont get a pink one i just get kicked :(

Offline $able

  • BattlEye Developer
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
Re: Need help with Battle Eye
« Reply #5 on: August 28, 2007, 11:18:39 pm »
Not something like "BattlEye Client: Failed to receive from BE Master" (in pink)?

Go to %appdata%\Soldat\BattlEye (enter in Windows Explorer) and tell me how big your BEClient_x86.dll.new file is over there.

Also, in which country do you live?
“First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win.” - Mahatma Gandhi

Offline (MR).BloodyBoy

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 10
Re: Need help with Battle Eye
« Reply #6 on: August 28, 2007, 11:21:42 pm »
i live in usa and i dont get the message in pink as i log in it says server uses battle eye battle client initialized then like 5 mins i get kicked and the beclient_x86.dll is the same size as BEServer_x86.dll

Offline $able

  • BattlEye Developer
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
Re: Need help with Battle Eye
« Reply #7 on: August 28, 2007, 11:23:16 pm »
Re-read my previous post.
“First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win.” - Mahatma Gandhi

Offline (MR).BloodyBoy

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 10
Re: Need help with Battle Eye
« Reply #8 on: August 28, 2007, 11:25:05 pm »
Not something like "BattlEye Client: Failed to receive from BE Master" (in pink)?

Go to %appdata%\Soldat\BattlEye (enter in Windows Explorer) and tell me how big your BEClient_x86.dll.new file is over there.

Also, in which country do you live?
Nope i dont get the BattlEye Client:failed to receive from Be master in pink it doesnt say it at all and for the appdata thing i cant post a pic cause my screenshot buttons dont work but its like small-medium size

Offline $able

  • BattlEye Developer
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
Re: Need help with Battle Eye
« Reply #9 on: August 28, 2007, 11:26:51 pm »
So, what is the exact file size of BEClient_x86.dll.new in appdata (not install folder!)? Check in file properties.
“First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win.” - Mahatma Gandhi

Offline (MR).BloodyBoy

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 10
Re: Need help with Battle Eye
« Reply #10 on: August 28, 2007, 11:28:20 pm »
Size:17.0 KB (17,408 bytes)
Size On Disk:20.0 KB (20,480 bytes)

Offline $able

  • BattlEye Developer
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
Re: Need help with Battle Eye
« Reply #11 on: August 28, 2007, 11:30:04 pm »
Ok, could you rejoin a server, wait until you are kicked and tell me the file size again?
“First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win.” - Mahatma Gandhi

Offline (MR).BloodyBoy

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 10
Re: Need help with Battle Eye
« Reply #12 on: August 28, 2007, 11:33:45 pm »
Ok i just tried to get into a server and i couldnt even join a team it took me back to the lobby and said unable to find BattlEye/BEclient_x86.dll

Offline $able

  • BattlEye Developer
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
Re: Need help with Battle Eye
« Reply #13 on: August 28, 2007, 11:38:52 pm »
I guess you fucked something when installing the 1.4.1 BE update. Reinstall Soldat and also delete the Soldat folder in appdata.
Then retry and tell me the file size of your .new file again.
“First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win.” - Mahatma Gandhi

Offline (MR).BloodyBoy

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 10
Re: Need help with Battle Eye
« Reply #14 on: August 28, 2007, 11:54:45 pm »
Ok Uninstalling now

Date Posted: August 29, 2007, 12:39:42 AM
Installing Soldat now

Date Posted: August 29, 2007, 12:42:44 AM
going into a server now

Date Posted: August 29, 2007, 12:45:23 AM
ok i got kicked getting size now

Date Posted: August 29, 2007, 12:52:23 AM
BEClient_x86.dll.new

Size:9.00 KB (9,216 bytes)
Size On Disk:12.0 KB (12,288 bytes)

Offline $able

  • BattlEye Developer
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
Re: Need help with Battle Eye
« Reply #15 on: August 29, 2007, 12:03:36 am »
Ok, I guess you still didnt get a BE error?

Your connection to the BE Master seems very bad. Might I ask what connection you have?

You can manually download the new BE Client here: http://www.soldatforums.com/index.php?topic=17727.msg203639#msg203639 (link in that post). Replace the file in your appdata (not install) BE folder.
“First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win.” - Mahatma Gandhi

Offline (MR).BloodyBoy

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 10
Re: Need help with Battle Eye
« Reply #16 on: August 29, 2007, 12:07:58 am »
Well i have a Modem hooked up and a wirless belkin router for the laptop but i dont no what connection i have

Offline $able

  • BattlEye Developer
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
Re: Need help with Battle Eye
« Reply #17 on: August 29, 2007, 12:10:13 am »
But I guess some fast DSL/cable connection, not an ancient analog (56k or so) dialup connection?
“First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win.” - Mahatma Gandhi

Offline Sauron

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 169
  • Call me "Uncle Sam"
Re: Need help with Battle Eye
« Reply #18 on: August 29, 2007, 12:42:33 am »
Turn off your Firewall.I guess It can help. :) You can attempt ping BE master server.Start->Run-> ping "BE master server address" -t     (I don`t know BE master server address, but Sable yes)  ping 0-300 is good.If you have 900 and more it is problem.I guess it is not problem with your internet, but problem with your PC (Firewall etc)



Here is solvent-> http://www.soldatforums.com/index.php?topic=19455.20 
« Last Edit: August 29, 2007, 12:16:20 pm by Sauron »