Author Topic: Clan Ranks?  (Read 3620 times)

Offline KorrupT MerC

• Camper
  • Stoled it!
Clan Ranks?
« on: October 16, 2007, 09:25:35 pm »
Im new to soldat clans so what i would like to know is, does soldat have ranked clans? Like a top 10-20 list or something? Has anyone ever attempted a list if there isnt one? Also if there isnt one, does anyone want to give a sad attempt to rank the clans (either by their own opinion or by wins/losses/ties) ::)

In-Game --iH- {K}orrupT
CTF_Boscage | CTF_Ridge | CTF_Polar | CTF_Dusty

Offline ElGato

• Camper
Re: Clan Ranks?
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2007, 12:29:59 am »
[fist] Black Powa

Offline Veritas

• Camper
  • Waco
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2007, 08:00:53 am »
People have tried alright. (Note that this is NA only though.)
Generally it results in more arguing than its worth.
DEHUMANIZE YOURSELF AND FACE TO BLOODSHED

Offline mar77a

• Global Moderator
  • Veteran
  • mad
    • random stuffs
« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2007, 01:03:12 pm »
You can base it off recent leagues, like ElGato did. For example, latest SCTFL10 Playoffs:

http://sctfl.soldat.nl/stats.php

Offline KorrupT MerC

• Camper
  • Stoled it!
« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2007, 04:13:53 pm »
Yeah i figured as much veritas... in other games that were clan-oriented, their was never a 'set' clan ranking system, although there was a basic 'guideline' (i guess you would call it) it still brought up argument, usually bias as if your in that clan, you would rank it higher...

In-Game --iH- {K}orrupT
CTF_Boscage | CTF_Ridge | CTF_Polar | CTF_Dusty

Offline Avkon

• Soldier
  • Ah, whatever.
« Reply #5 on: October 18, 2007, 08:07:46 am »
Hey, I have an idea about this: what if there was some kind of site, where clans could register and post their results of CWs with the other clans? Of course, members from both clans will need to verify whether the results posted are genuine and such, to avoid any 'frauds'...

Offline Veritas

• Camper
  • Waco