Author Topic: INF-the banned subject?  (Read 9149 times)

Offline Coconutmilk

• Major
  • \m/>.<\m/ Rock on!!!!!!!!
INF-the banned subject?
« on: November 11, 2007, 12:03:56 am »
First off let me introduce myself,
My real life name is Patrick and my soldat name is Coconutmilk.
I have been playing for 8 months, on and off. Recently getting really active 2 months ago. When I first started my favorite weapon was the minigun. I soon realized that was considered "nooby". I switched to deagles and LAW and begin to always to use that combo. After I joined <3*, I switched to ruger/styer/barret and knife combo and has always been that way ever since. The first game server was a INF server named u13 INF. I saved it to soldat and began to always go on that server and play. After awhile when i found the room empty i saw a new server that i saw named u13 CTF. I went in and was not impressed. People where screaming noob at each other as well as "camper""HaX0r""wow what a noob". After that I always tried to find a INF server to go to rather than a CTF one. I met my first friend on INF and the rest as the say is history.

My views on CTF were changed and I begin to like it as much as INF.
But I have always wondered why INF was CLAN inactive.
I mean let’s look at a INF scrim

Clan 1 picks a map
Clan 2 picks what side they want to fight on first
They fight
Switch sides
Fight
Then
Clan 2 picks a map
Clan 1 picks a side
Etc. on how many rounds (maps) you want to go.

My point is it’s just as fun as CTF and is not hard to get used to it.
Now let’s list some INF clans and teams,
^Re/(my clan)
[LTE]
-[FM]-
-=|VIS|=-
sL
<3*(team)(also the team that I am in)

This is what I ask of the soldat community.
I ask:
That some CTF clans try INF and ask some inf clans for some scrims.
That some people work with me to help and try to revive and make INF popular again.
That people ask me questions.
That people try INF.
That we might and try to create some kind of INF league to compete in.