Author Topic: Admin teleport  (Read 7031 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Flippeh

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • Fish go moo :>
    • My Homepage
Admin teleport
« on: November 20, 2007, 03:12:12 pm »
Script Name: Teleport
Script Description: Allows you to set, reset, rename, replace teleportation points on maps, and move yourself or other players to them
Original Author(s): Flippeh
Makes use of: xsplit by Keydon
Core Version: 2.6.3
Code: (too long to post, check out the zip file!)

Short usage documentation
/tele save <name>
Saves your current players position under <name>

/tele rename <name> <new name>
Renames <name> to <new name>

/tele replace <name>
Saves your current players position and overrides another point with the same name

/tele delete <name>
Removes the point called <name>

/move <name> [ID]
Moves yourself OR the ID you specified to the point of <name>

/broadcast <1|0>
Enables or disables broadcasting of "Player XXX was moved by admin XXX"

/up|/down|/left|/right <number>
Moves yourself by <number> units to the direction you entered (usefull for placing teleportation points on hard to reach areas)



This script saves the teleportation points based on maps in different files (ctf_Kampf_coords.txt, ctf_B2b_coords.txt, ...), and loads them again, when the map changes.

Please note that this script was designed to be used INGAME, if a TCP admin uses it, you can expect undefined behavior!

Fixed in newst versions!

Have fun playing around with it!
« Last Edit: November 22, 2007, 02:42:27 pm by Flippeh »

Offline spkka

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 469
Re: Admin teleport
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2007, 03:27:22 pm »
^^ nice, good to see you finally finished it :)
mister file exist!

Offline Avarax

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1529
    • Official Hexer & MMod site
Re: Admin teleport
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2007, 03:29:58 pm »
simply add If ID < 255 then to prevent TCP Admins from using it.
I like to have one Martini
Two at the very most
Three I'm under the table
Four I'm under the host

Offline Flippeh

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • Fish go moo :>
    • My Homepage
Re: Admin teleport
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2007, 06:27:35 pm »
Update:

/tele, /go forbidden for TCP admins
/move, /jps edited for both ingame and TCP admin

Offline 1221995

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 206
Re: Admin teleport
« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2007, 07:52:20 pm »
Alright :D Downloading...

Offline Iq Unlimited

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 864
  • mr. foobar2000
Re: Admin teleport
« Reply #5 on: November 20, 2007, 08:50:35 pm »
you need to make a /commands command so I don't have to keep looking here for what to do.

Offline Flippeh

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • Fish go moo :>
    • My Homepage
Re: Admin teleport
« Reply #6 on: November 21, 2007, 08:35:49 am »
you need to make a /commands command so I don't have to keep looking here for what to do.

Thanks for the suggestion!
Script has been updated in the main post

Added /commands (and its alias /help)

If you have any other suggestions, let me know!
You can contact me in #soldat.devs or simply in this thread
« Last Edit: November 21, 2007, 08:38:46 am by Flippeh »

Offline 1221995

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 206
Re: Admin teleport
« Reply #7 on: November 21, 2007, 09:37:32 pm »
What Would happen in the older version if A TCP admin used it?

Offline Iq Unlimited

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 864
  • mr. foobar2000
Re: Admin teleport
« Reply #8 on: November 21, 2007, 09:52:12 pm »
your server would do wierd things, the teleports would stop working, your server may disconnect, who knows?

Offline Flippeh

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • Fish go moo :>
    • My Homepage
Re: Admin teleport
« Reply #9 on: November 22, 2007, 07:17:26 am »
When i tested it, it gave me an Access Violation (Because WriteConsole fails for TCP admins, for obvious reasons), but it kept on running just fine. But this is no more problem.

Offline Leo

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1011
Re: Admin teleport
« Reply #10 on: November 22, 2007, 07:53:04 am »
An admin could use this to cheat, or I am wrong ?

Offline 1221995

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 206
Re: Admin teleport
« Reply #11 on: November 22, 2007, 08:59:28 am »
An admin could use this to cheat, or I am wrong ?
Yes, but why would an admin want to cheat in his own server?

Offline Flippeh

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • Fish go moo :>
    • My Homepage
Re: Admin teleport
« Reply #12 on: November 22, 2007, 09:11:44 am »
Sure an admin could, as 1221995 said, but an admin could always cheat (/kill <id>).
This is a simple fun script, and it can be used to punish campers (teleport them to death pits on Equinox) or put people in "cages" on custom maps, climb servers to save positions, gather everyone in the server on the same spot for some reason

Its up to you!

Offline BombSki

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 927
    • Climbing-soldiers.net
Re: Admin teleport
« Reply #13 on: November 22, 2007, 11:33:26 am »
requesting /move <name> 0 = all players ^_^

Offline Iq Unlimited

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 864
  • mr. foobar2000
Re: Admin teleport
« Reply #14 on: November 22, 2007, 12:39:09 pm »
An admin could use this to cheat, or I am wrong ?
Yes, but why would an admin want to cheat in his own server?

you need to play on !Elite TMS Climb sometime when admins are on....

Offline 1221995

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 206
Re: Admin teleport
« Reply #15 on: November 22, 2007, 02:19:25 pm »
Heh... I duess ur rite... Ive seen that before ::)

Offline Flippeh

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • Fish go moo :>
    • My Homepage
Re: Admin teleport
« Reply #16 on: November 22, 2007, 02:27:49 pm »
requesting /move <name> 0 = all players ^_^

Added! Also added 2 aliases for displaying saved coordinates:
- /telepoints, /coords and the old /jps
- Fixed an I/O Error bug

Check main post for new script :)
« Last Edit: November 22, 2007, 02:43:50 pm by Flippeh »

Offline Leo

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1011
Re: Admin teleport
« Reply #17 on: November 22, 2007, 03:15:31 pm »
An admin could use this to cheat, or I am wrong ?
Yes, but why would an admin want to cheat in his own server?
Because they can.

Offline ghg

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 411
  • Village Idiot
Re: Admin teleport
« Reply #18 on: November 22, 2007, 04:10:32 pm »
LOL
-=Gradius wuz you=-

Offline Flippeh

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • Fish go moo :>
    • My Homepage
Re: Admin teleport
« Reply #19 on: November 23, 2007, 10:43:18 am »
Looks like there is a nasty bug where it doesn't load the saved coords on mapchange (on linux) - i'm currently trying to find its cause :/

If any experienced scripter wants to help me, feel free to