Author Topic: !!! HELP: BATTLEYE CLIENT ERROR !!!  (Read 2947 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ace

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 142
  • Known as AFX.
    • My website :3
!!! HELP: BATTLEYE CLIENT ERROR !!!
« on: December 21, 2007, 09:37:30 pm »
When i open up Soldat everything is normal, and i join a server and when i select a team it immediately goes back to the server select screen. The error says:

Failed to load BattlEye/BEClient_x86.dll

I completely deleted Soldat of my computer, and re-installed it and i still get this same error!
Maybe someone could send me the file that has the error?
I tried all of the usual strategies....

Oh btw i cant send a screenshot because i dont have paint/photoshop
« Last Edit: December 21, 2007, 09:42:38 pm by ace »


Offline chrisgbk

  • Inactive Staff
  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1739

Offline ace

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 142
  • Known as AFX.
    • My website :3
Re: !!! HELP: BATTLEYE CLIENT ERROR !!!
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2007, 09:50:02 pm »
i did not install any patches, and on other computers it works but just not this one :(

i downloaded soldat 1.4.2 from HERE
Code: [Select]
http://static.soldat.pl/downloads/soldat142.zip


Offline chrisgbk

  • Inactive Staff
  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1739
Re: !!! HELP: BATTLEYE CLIENT ERROR !!!
« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2007, 11:39:38 pm »
i did not install any patches, and on other computers it works but just not this one :(

i downloaded soldat 1.4.2 from HERE
Code: [Select]
http://static.soldat.pl/downloads/soldat142.zip

Do what the link says regardless.

Offline $able

  • BattlEye Developer
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
Re: !!! HELP: BATTLEYE CLIENT ERROR !!!
« Reply #4 on: December 22, 2007, 10:45:34 am »
If that doesn't work I assume you use Windows 98/ME (compatibility mode). Try this then: http://www.soldatforums.com/index.php?topic=21581.msg250336#msg250336
“First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win.” - Mahatma Gandhi

Offline ace

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 142
  • Known as AFX.
    • My website :3
Re: !!! HELP: BATTLEYE CLIENT ERROR !!!
« Reply #5 on: December 22, 2007, 11:46:57 pm »
Enter %appdata%\Soldat\BattlEye under Start->Run... and rename the .new file to BEClient_x86.dll over there.
So i delete the old BEClient_x86.dll and replace it with the .new renamed file?
« Last Edit: December 22, 2007, 11:49:58 pm by ace »


Offline chrisgbk

  • Inactive Staff
  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1739
Re: !!! HELP: BATTLEYE CLIENT ERROR !!!
« Reply #6 on: December 23, 2007, 03:53:44 am »
Enter %appdata%\Soldat\BattlEye under Start->Run... and rename the .new file to BEClient_x86.dll over there.
So i delete the old BEClient_x86.dll and replace it with the .new renamed file?

Yes.

Offline bloody Demon

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 1
Re: !!! HELP: BATTLEYE CLIENT ERROR !!!
« Reply #7 on: November 21, 2009, 11:15:08 am »
Iv Ben playing around with soldat and i deleted battleye server and client ...and now it works... ???  ;D  ;D

Offline jrgp

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 5016
Re: !!! HELP: BATTLEYE CLIENT ERROR !!!
« Reply #8 on: November 21, 2009, 01:01:32 pm »
Iv Ben playing around with soldat and i deleted battleye server and client ...and now it works... ???  ;D  ;D

Don't necrofuck dead topics with worthless replies.
Careful with that axe, Eugene.