Author Topic: Slot Test (Active?)  (Read 5492 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Bellamy

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 42
Re: Slot Test (Active?)
« Reply #20 on: July 04, 2008, 01:37:57 am »
Yeah, uhm.. I just tried else in the format of how you said it, Neosano. It didn't work, so I put the script back the way it was, when IT WORKED FINE.


Whiners..  :P

Offline Neosano

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 253
  • IIAWAK!
Re: Slot Test (Active?)
« Reply #21 on: July 04, 2008, 07:05:09 am »
Hahahha, show me how you tryed it ^__^ it worked fine for me
KAWAAAAAAAIIIIIIIIII

Offline a fool

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 98
  • Wait, what?
Re: Slot Test (Active?)
« Reply #22 on: July 04, 2008, 08:32:29 am »
I have a trick for you or any new starter (like my self lol) with the else.
many starters will do this:
Code: [Select]
if (comparison) then
begin
  //action;
end;
else if (other comparison) then
begin
  //other action;
end;

but this will make an error, since of the else, there is not suppose to be a semi colon at the first 'end'. remove it and everything should be fine :3 a notice to take care of when you have failure of compilation and you have else statements
Verily!

Offline DorkeyDear

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1507
  • I also go by Curt or menturi
Re: Slot Test (Active?)
« Reply #23 on: July 04, 2008, 10:14:44 am »
wouldn't you want to use MaxPlayers instead of 32?
plus bots dont take space I think..

Offline JFK

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 255
    • My TraxInSpace Account
Re: Slot Test (Active?)
« Reply #24 on: July 04, 2008, 10:38:28 am »
wouldn't you want to use MaxPlayers instead of 32?
plus bots dont take space I think..

plus if lots of ppl join/leave a situation is possible, where there are only two players, but they occupy slot 8 and 9 for example.
Also bell, i would take a good look at Bob's example. It seems to be the shortest and most efficient method.
Come join: EliteCTF
Listen to: My Music

Offline Neosano

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 253
  • IIAWAK!
Re: Slot Test (Active?)
« Reply #25 on: July 04, 2008, 10:47:16 am »
wouldn't you want to use MaxPlayers instead of 32?
plus bots dont take space I think..
plus if lots of ppl join/leave a situation is possible, where there are only two players, but they occupy slot 8 and 9 for example.
Also bell, i would take a good look at Bob's example. It seems to be the shortest and most efficient method.
Uh, they leave, and what happens? We were talking about MaxPlayers not Players
KAWAAAAAAAIIIIIIIIII

Offline JFK

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 255
    • My TraxInSpace Account
Re: Slot Test (Active?)
« Reply #26 on: July 04, 2008, 02:50:12 pm »
You're absolutely right, I misread...
Come join: EliteCTF
Listen to: My Music

Offline Boblekonvolutt

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 222
  • "YOU are a CAR."
Re: Slot Test (Active?)
« Reply #27 on: July 04, 2008, 03:18:56 pm »
But you should still check all 32...