Author Topic: Error  (Read 2577 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline -error-

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 3
Error
« on: October 05, 2008, 09:52:19 am »
Hi. I need help with soldat. When i try speak all, map changes or some servers going it comes error. Ther reads: ''Acces violation at address 0053DA72 in module 'Soldat.exe'. Read of address 00000000.

Offline Toumaz

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1904
Re: Error
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2008, 10:00:19 am »
Please have a look at this sticky topic (scroll down to "Version 1.4.x issues"). Try what's listed there and see if it is of any help. You might wanna read the first few paragraphs as well and tell us what kind of system you're trying to run Soldat on - might not be of any direct help, but the more information the better.

Offline -error-

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 3
Re: Error
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2008, 10:04:41 am »
too hard 4 me -.-

Offline Toumaz

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1904
Re: Error
« Reply #3 on: October 05, 2008, 10:06:53 am »
Well, if it's of any help in me pointing out the exact things, try this:

Quote
Also, for people that get an error after pressing T or F1,
go to Soldat\Txt, open fonts.ini and change FontMenuSize
to FontMenuSize=13 (or higher number)
if that doesnt help change
FontConsoleSize=9 (or 10 or higher)

And this:

Quote
- Different errors during gameplay related to font displaying
Firstly update your video card drivers. If the problem persists:
turn on Video compatibility ON in Soldat Setup.
Also try changing font sizes on Soldat\Txt\font.ini

Offline -error-

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 3
Re: Error
« Reply #4 on: October 05, 2008, 10:15:05 am »
dont got Soldat\Txt

Offline Toumaz

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1904
Re: Error
« Reply #5 on: October 05, 2008, 10:22:38 am »
dont got Soldat\Txt
What version of Soldat are you running? That folder really should be there; if not reinstall the latest one (not the beta) that you can get directly from Soldat.pl.