Author Topic: Soldat Arcade Mode  (Read 2253 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline iDante

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1967
Soldat Arcade Mode
« on: August 06, 2008, 04:39:22 am »
Script Name: Soldat Arcade Mode 1.0
Script Description:
Essentially this script is activated by saying !begin.
Immediately you are placed in another map, alone, against a large number (NUM_OF_BOTS) of enemy bots of type (BOT_NAME) for a set time limit (PLAY_TIME). If you die too many times (MAX_DEATHS) then you lose. If you manage to kill them all in the allotted time then you win, and your score is compiled based on how fast and how little you died.
Can be played with ANY team gamemode.
Original Author(s): Me, idea by Dizzy
Core Version: 2.6.3
Code: In thar zippin.

Suggestions/bugs/criticisms are much wanted.
« Last Edit: November 21, 2008, 01:53:25 am by iDante »

Offline As de Espada

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1493
  • Mapper
    • My maps
Re: Soldat Arcade Mode
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2008, 06:53:12 pm »
"stop playing with yourself" xD
just kidding, very original, haven't downloaded yet
All my maps | my latest map: SoldatX Racing Mappack
me making a map on youtube: ctf_FastMade

Offline pinOi32

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 339
  • "Bravo kid's bad day"
    • Newgrounds
Re: Soldat Arcade Mode
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2008, 05:51:36 pm »
it sounds great, but if u really think about it...it doesnt really sound all that great. some things should be added, like skills to learn, lvlling up, etc.
Pls use my amazing interface:
http://forums.soldat.pl/index.php?topic=27584


I WIN!!

WHY MY KARMA SUCK??

Offline Norbo

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 338
Re: Soldat Arcade Mode
« Reply #3 on: November 03, 2008, 02:45:37 pm »


please... fix it already...

Offline iDante

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1967
Re: Soldat Arcade Mode
« Reply #4 on: November 03, 2008, 06:47:19 pm »
I could, and I think I already have, but the script was written poorly (was the second script I ever made or so), and so I need to do a total overhaul of it.
Someday when I have time (4 day weekend coming up), I'll see about fixing it.

Offline Norbo

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 338
Re: Soldat Arcade Mode
« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2008, 04:26:19 am »
I could, and I think I already have, but the script was written poorly (was the second script I ever made or so), and so I need to do a total overhaul of it.
Someday when I have time (4 day weekend coming up), I'll see about fixing it.
i see...

maybe ill try to fix it myself, if you dont mind

Offline homerofgods

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Rainbow Warrior
  • ******
  • Posts: 2029
  • We can do better!
Re: Soldat Arcade Mode
« Reply #6 on: November 04, 2008, 06:15:12 am »
this is geneaous :D funny

Offline Bolt

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 64
  • {MLP}
    • http://www.darkdemon.org/bolt/
Re: Soldat Arcade Mode
« Reply #7 on: November 21, 2008, 01:49:32 am »
Code: [Select]
[{MLP} Bolt] !begin
 [*] [Error] Arcade -> <OnPlayerSpeak>: Invalid variant operation

I got that too. It's pretty vital if you want the game to run :P