Author Topic: Error when trying to view a demo.  (Read 942 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Gortaak

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 274
Error when trying to view a demo.
« on: July 28, 2006, 02:59:06 am »
Ok, everytime i try and watch a demo, i get this error that says "Acecess violation at address 0056EF8C in module 'soldat.exe'. Write of address 03CA7D94.  Ive restarted my computer and everything, but i still get this same problem. it only started now, after i wanted to watch a demo a friend recorded of me.  Is it possible that im getting this error because i am using a mod?  I'm going to try and watch it on an unmodded version of soldat after i download it and post the results.  Probally tommorrow. Any help is greatly appreciated.
Image removed, please read the forum rules. <--- wee i dont care
 -Grishnak -Insurgent -Atrophy


.:*DETH*:.

Offline Ivarska

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 306
  • I came to the world with the barret in my hand
Re: Error when trying to view a demo.
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2006, 01:25:12 pm »
Hm, shouldn't there been any errors when your friend sent the demo to you? Ask him to send it again, and maybe it will work. I'm not sure if it works to watch a sent demo, but you may try.

Offline -Vis-

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 980
  • Zarch
Re: Error when trying to view a demo.
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2006, 02:24:55 pm »
This always happens to me when I try to view demos from a previous version of soldat.  :-\


Offline chrisgbk

  • Inactive Staff
  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1739
Re: Error when trying to view a demo.
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2006, 03:48:31 pm »
Demos aren't compatable between versions of soldat most of the time.

Offline Pyroguy

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 267
  • Torch it.
Re: Error when trying to view a demo.
« Reply #4 on: July 28, 2006, 08:25:51 pm »
This happens to me too, even with the Intro. WHYYYYY?!?

Offline Gortaak

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 274
Re: Error when trying to view a demo.
« Reply #5 on: July 29, 2006, 10:53:28 pm »
Hmm.. i can try and have him send it again, hopefully that will fix it.

Date Posted: July 29, 2006, 01:04:35 AM
Ok, first off, sorry for the double post, but im still having errors with my demos, i have also done a fresh install of soldat, and tried other demos, with the same error. I also have been able to play demos before, but i do not know what the problem is.  Ive used the demo player programs ( 2 different ones) and with out, editing the soldat.exe to view the demo on both of my versions of soldat ( modded and unmodded)
Image removed, please read the forum rules. <--- wee i dont care
 -Grishnak -Insurgent -Atrophy


.:*DETH*:.