Author Topic: Polyworks sound area  (Read 2221 times)

Offline Monsteri

• Artist
  • Flagrunner
  • Strange thing
Polyworks sound area
« on: October 16, 2010, 12:24:16 pm »
I agree idea that Polyworks have ``sound areas´´. I mean circle, where something sound can heard, if you're standing in it. It could make maps much more ``living´´ For an excample in forest, birds singing, or next to highway, horrible TUUT TUUT Wroom botbotbot..  :) But i'm not an engineer, if somebody wants to take this further, he can do it.
Sorry if I'm insolent.

Offline chutem

• Veteran
Re: Polyworks sound area
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2010, 09:09:35 pm »
That is up to the developer of the game, not polyworks, so the chance that it will happen is low.
1NK3FbdNtH6jNH4dc1fzuvd4ruVdMQABvs

Offline Monsteri

• Artist
  • Flagrunner
  • Strange thing
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2010, 02:47:22 am »
yeah I know that soldat needs too changes, But it still could be fun. But I hope that idea passes.
Sorry if I'm insolent.

Offline scarface09

• Veteran
  • Arsenal Supporter For Life
« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2010, 06:07:58 pm »
This suggestion may happen in the next 300 - 700 years. If so very unlikely.
Football is the other face of the world. If you don't like it, then you can get the hell out!

Offline vehicledestroyer

• Soldier
  • I'm a Soldat freelancer, and I'm Looking for work.
    • Crash Commando Kings
« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2010, 09:27:40 pm »
It's a good idea but needs to be worked out more; how exactly is it going to work. Other than that I say it's a great idea! Map .pms files (and the scenery they come with) are incredibly small. Adding a few Map specific sounds wouldn't hurt file/download size. Not much would need to be done in Soldat or Poly Works. Sounds would be map specific and the .pms would look for sound files just like it looks for scenery files. I see it adding polish to Soldat. It being 6 years old and not changing much tech wise, this really bumps it up.