Author Topic: Gostek problem  (Read 2181 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Valorman

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 545
Gostek problem
« on: June 10, 2006, 01:53:31 pm »
I recently changed some gosteks in soldat and something weird is happening. The new gosteks only work if im on Alpha team and in deathmatch. Can anybody help me fix this problem? Thanks!
.

Offline xurich

  • Moderator
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 768
    • SCTFL
Re: Gostek problem
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2006, 02:03:14 pm »
Notice there's a Team2 folder inside of your Gostek-gfx folder. I've never modded the gosteks before, but I'm guessing that you have to change the files in the Team2 folder as well in order to change Bravo's gosteks.

Although that brings up the question: how do you change Charlie and Delta's gosteks? :o

Offline Valorman

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 545
Re: Gostek problem
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2006, 02:04:30 pm »
lol im such an idiot lol my stupidity gets the best of be sometimes
.

Offline edak

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 505
  • AussiEdak
Re: Gostek problem
« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2006, 05:02:49 pm »
or use a mod manager such as my soldat mod misxer (in my signature), you'll never have this problem again.

UPDATED 12-Aug-2010 FIXED LINKS!!!!! - 18 Apr 2007 - NOW WITH FULLLY MODDABLE MAP TEXTURES! Modders, further customise your soldat!

Offline Proxy

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 23
  • ChonoNub :C
Re: Gostek problem
« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2006, 06:49:01 pm »
Although that brings up the question: how do you change Charlie and Delta's gosteks? :o
I'm guessing that Charlie uses the Alpha gosteks, and Delta uses Bravo's.
I change my ingame name constantly. Look out for my colour scheme, it's the only way you'll recognize me.

Or I could just keep a list...

Current ingame name: Proxy/Running Man