Author Topic: Remove blood stains from game?  (Read 4437 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Mr. Domino

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 968
  • Don't just sit there and waste your precious time.
    • XBLIG.co
Remove blood stains from game?
« on: June 10, 2006, 02:21:08 pm »
Am I the only one who every so often while on Alpha mistake a Bravo as a friendly because his shirt is so bloodied, giving him a red appearance? Since this is an Alpha only semi-handicap and does not affect Bravo, would it be asking too much to remove it from the game?

Offline Sotija

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1053
  • Sotija
Re: Remove blood stains from game?
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2006, 03:01:12 pm »
Yes.That will be nice add.

Offline Sticky

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 97
  • Toot toot
Re: Remove blood stains from game?
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2006, 03:21:18 pm »
You could edit the blood gosteks (I *think* they're the klata.bmps) so that they're all blank. The head would still be bloody, but the body will be normal.

Offline vulbastick

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 170
  • Lasers From Atlantis
Re: Remove blood stains from game?
« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2006, 04:34:26 pm »
You could edit the blood gosteks (I *think* they're the klata.bmps) so that they're all blank. The head would still be bloody, but the body will be normal.
good suggestion sticky and yes It is klata
but i think also the bloody arms sould be confusing so if you want, make the ramie (shoulder) and reka (forearm) in the ranny folder less bloody.

Offline edak

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 505
  • AussiEdak
Re: Remove blood stains from game?
« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2006, 05:04:57 pm »
the blood is in the ranny folder, perhaps you might want to make it another colour.

UPDATED 12-Aug-2010 FIXED LINKS!!!!! - 18 Apr 2007 - NOW WITH FULLLY MODDABLE MAP TEXTURES! Modders, further customise your soldat!

Offline Mr. Domino

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 968
  • Don't just sit there and waste your precious time.
    • XBLIG.co
Re: Remove blood stains from game?
« Reply #5 on: June 10, 2006, 09:36:10 pm »
Thanks for the suggestion! :) I'll go and change that, but it would be nice if bloodied clothing was available as an in-game option rather than some outside modding.

Offline Plonkoon

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1022
  • I know Karate!....and several other Japanese words
Re: Remove blood stains from game?
« Reply #6 on: June 10, 2006, 10:15:30 pm »
Actually this is sort of a handicap for bravo team as well.  Many times I have attacked a bloody ally.

Offline Masher

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 6
  • Have you seen a better car??
Re: Remove blood stains from game?
« Reply #7 on: June 11, 2006, 02:50:10 am »
I think changing the colour of the blood would be a great idea. ANyone heard of the mod "pimp grenades"¬  8) pink grenades so you can see them. Just imagine yellow or¬  any other bright coloured blood...

Im goin to change mine now!¬  ¬ ;)
Join a War, meet interesting people, then kill them...
-
100% of us die, and the percentage cannot be increased
-
I know one day i'll run over the hill and wont be ready for it.

Offline BondJamesBond

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 986
    • http://tobylands.com
Re: Remove blood stains from game?
« Reply #8 on: June 11, 2006, 11:00:16 am »
Take out the blood stains!??! You madman!
The computer is a moron.
?  - Peter Drucker

Offline SDFilm

  • Inactive Staff
  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1266
Re: Remove blood stains from game?
« Reply #9 on: June 11, 2006, 11:23:51 am »
Take out the blood stains!??! You madman!

Indeed, that occasional handicap is a small price to pay for the bloodstains

Burning scarfs since 1988

Offline zyxstand

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1106
  • Mother of all Bombs
Re: Remove blood stains from game?
« Reply #10 on: June 11, 2006, 11:33:50 am »
i would say you could change the color to green to make them alienish (next best thing besides red) - but then green people would have green blood.  so just make it white  :P
Can't think of anything original to put here...

Offline Field Marshal

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 161
  • Generalfeldmarschall
Re: Remove blood stains from game?
« Reply #11 on: June 11, 2006, 03:39:57 pm »
As said before, go into your soldat folder, go to ranny and edit all those to the transparent green. Problem solved  ;)

Tacklebeast666

  • Guest
Re: Remove blood stains from game?
« Reply #12 on: June 11, 2006, 04:29:33 pm »
nope you're the only one dude...i only tk on purpose....

Offline vulbastick

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 170
  • Lasers From Atlantis
Re: Remove blood stains from game?
« Reply #13 on: June 11, 2006, 05:13:39 pm »
how many people does it take to answer this guys question?
apparently 5
anyway i don't agree too much but what i will say is...

there should be, as domino pointed out, a tick box for blood stains just like in a regular game.

Offline Stalky

  • Inactive Staff
  • Soldier
  • *****
  • Posts: 216
Re: Remove blood stains from game?
« Reply #14 on: June 12, 2006, 05:03:09 am »
I think an apt solution to this problem has been posted, and theres no need to keep this topic open, especially when (as vulbastick stated), five people are giving the same answer. :)