Author Topic: "client not responding" :[  (Read 968 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Doof

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 8
"client not responding" :[
« on: May 03, 2009, 05:14:24 am »
Every time im trying to join a server with BE, i got kicked with reason "client not responding" some1 told me that the problem is in my op system, im using: Microsoft Windows XP Professional (SP3)
help?

Offline $able

  • BattlEye Developer
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
Re: "client not responding" :[
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2009, 09:06:53 am »
http://www.battleye.com/download.html

Download the version for Soldat and follow the exact instructions.
“First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win.” - Mahatma Gandhi

Offline Doof

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 8
Re: "client not responding" :[
« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2009, 02:18:27 pm »
Nothing happend, it still kicking and disconnecting me :o

Offline $able

  • BattlEye Developer
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
Re: "client not responding" :[
« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2009, 04:16:35 pm »
Are you sure you updated it in your Soldat application data folder (not install folder)?
“First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win.” - Mahatma Gandhi

Offline Doof

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 8
Re: "client not responding" :[
« Reply #4 on: May 04, 2009, 04:09:00 am »
yep..

Offline $able

  • BattlEye Developer
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
Re: "client not responding" :[
« Reply #5 on: May 04, 2009, 05:32:42 am »
Do you use some sort of security program?
“First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win.” - Mahatma Gandhi

Offline Doof

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 8
Re: "client not responding" :[
« Reply #6 on: May 04, 2009, 05:50:16 am »
No
btw more israelis players got that problem

Offline Bugs Revenge

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 443
Re: "client not responding" :[
« Reply #7 on: May 04, 2009, 08:01:59 am »
No
btw more israelis players got that problem
I had it,
updated the BE by the site and it was fixed.

have you got IRC?

Offline $able

  • BattlEye Developer
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
Re: "client not responding" :[
« Reply #8 on: May 04, 2009, 08:20:27 am »
Did you really use this file: http://www.battleye.com/soldat/BEClient.dll ?

Try it again please. Put it into %appdata%\Soldat\BattlEye.
“First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win.” - Mahatma Gandhi

Offline Doof

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 8
Re: "client not responding" :[
« Reply #9 on: May 04, 2009, 09:51:50 am »
Yes i do
and im using mIRC bugs..

Offline Bugs Revenge

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 443
Re: "client not responding" :[
« Reply #10 on: May 04, 2009, 05:11:44 pm »
Problem solved.
He had to delete the .new file >>

Offline $able

  • BattlEye Developer
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
Re: "client not responding" :[
« Reply #11 on: May 04, 2009, 05:29:40 pm »
Uh? Not really. An old .new file isn't related to this problem.

Doof, could you please explain how exactly you solved it?
“First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win.” - Mahatma Gandhi

Offline Doof

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 8
Re: "client not responding" :[
« Reply #12 on: May 05, 2009, 12:10:17 am »
one .dll file was missing

Offline Bugs Revenge

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 443
Re: "client not responding" :[
« Reply #13 on: May 05, 2009, 04:16:35 am »
one .dll file was missing
I sent him the
BEClient_x86.dll
and he deleted the .new file
it seems one of them fixed the problem  ???

Offline $able

  • BattlEye Developer
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 858
Re: "client not responding" :[
« Reply #14 on: May 05, 2009, 08:41:14 am »
Funnily enough the _x86 file is not even used anymore in 1.5.
“First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win.” - Mahatma Gandhi

Offline Bugs Revenge

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 443
Re: "client not responding" :[
« Reply #15 on: May 05, 2009, 11:28:15 am »
Funnily enough the _x86 file is not even used anymore in 1.5.
Well, I have no idea then  ::)

Offline Doof

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 8
Re: "client not responding" :[
« Reply #16 on: May 07, 2009, 04:40:55 pm »
XD so what fix it?