Author Topic: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?  (Read 21599 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ManSoft|Warlord

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 70
  • Soldat.IDE Creator
Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« on: May 28, 2009, 12:05:58 am »
Soldatnet.de
Proudly announces:

Soldat.IDE - v0.1.1

Hi everyone,
I recoded the whole IDE with Lazarus, so it can be built for Windows, Linux and MacOS.

The source will be released on github as soon as the first version is available.

What are the features?
* Syntax Highlighting* "Syntax-Checker" (see screenshot)
* A Project Wizard - Downloads current stable or version of the dedicated server.
* Run and Stop server from IDE.

Feature-Ideas:
* Code Completion
* Code-Snippet-Database / Code repository
* Maybe a Debugger(?)
* Remote Coding. Code for a remote server from your local machine.
* Auto-Updating
* Import Projects
* Autoformat

Windows Build showing the Code-Debugger:


Linux Build showing new project wizard:


So - if you've got ideas - reply. If you want to know more - reply. If you want to help - reply.

Greets
Warlord

Old Screenshots
« Last Edit: July 08, 2013, 02:57:57 pm by ManSoft|Warlord »

Offline EnEsCe

  • Retired Soldat Developer
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • ******
  • Posts: 3101
  • http://enesce.com/
    • [eC] Official Website
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2009, 01:09:44 am »
Hell yes I would. As an added bonus; if its open source, I would make love with your eye sockets.

Offline ManSoft|Warlord

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 70
  • Soldat.IDE Creator
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2009, 01:32:33 am »
OpenSource? Hm. Maybe later. When the code is cleaned up :D

Offline Cory

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 14
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2009, 02:30:57 am »
funny, i was just thinking not half an hour ago about how nice an IDE for soldat scripting would be...

Offline xmRipper

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Flagrunner
  • ******
  • Posts: 742
    • Personal
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2009, 04:02:11 am »
(...)F1 on a Soldat-Function opens a browser to enesce.com/help/*functionname*(...)
Ah make an own help section. I want to use this when there's no internet connection.
Co-Founder / CTO @ Macellan
Founder Turkish Soldat Community

Offline ManSoft|Warlord

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 70
  • Soldat.IDE Creator
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #5 on: May 28, 2009, 04:05:51 am »
kk - i will do it ;)

Offline ManSoft|Warlord

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 70
  • Soldat.IDE Creator
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #6 on: May 28, 2009, 04:17:31 am »
added / modified screenshots ;)

Offline DorkeyDear

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1507
  • I also go by Curt or menturi
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #7 on: May 28, 2009, 05:25:10 am »
I suggest for some sort of method to modify "events" so that we can change, or add things:
(Such as AppOnIdle, I prefer having Ticks being cardinal; and other scripts may call home-made events)
Is there going to be functions that are not listed in the enesce.com/help page (InttoStr, ForwardClient, etc.)?
Code: [Select]
function inttostr(i: Int64): string;
function inttostr(i: Integer): string;
function strtoint(s: string): Longint;
function strtointdef(s: string; def: Longint): Longint;
function copy(s: string; ifrom, icount: Longint): string
function pos(substr, s: string): Longint;
procedure delete(var s: string; ifrom, icount: Longint);
procedure insert(s: string; var s2: string; ipos: Longint);
function getarraylength: integer;
Function StrGet(var S : String; I : Integer) : Char;
procedure StrSet(c : Char; I : Integer; var s : String);
Function WStrGet(var S : WideString; I : Integer) : WideChar;
procedure WStrSet(c : WideChar; I : Integer; var s : WideString);
Function StrGet2(S : String; I : Integer) : Char;
Function AnsiUppercase(s : string) : string;
Function AnsiLowercase(s : string) : string;
Function Uppercase(s : string) : string;
Function Lowercase(s : string) : string;
Function Trim(s : string) : string;
function Length(s : string) : Integer;
procedure SetLength;
function Low: Int64;
function High: Int64;
procedure Dec;
procedure Inc;
Function Sin(e : Extended) : Extended;
Function Cos(e : Extended) : Extended;
Function Sqrt(e : Extended) : Extended;
Function Round(e : Extended) : Longint;
Function Trunc(e : Extended) : Longint;
Function Int(e : Extended) : Extended;
Function Pi : Extended;
Function Abs(e : Extended) : Extended;
function StrToFloat(s: string): Extended;
Function FloatToStr(e : Extended) : String;
Function Padl(s : string;I : longInt) : string;
Function Padr(s : string;I : longInt) : string;
Function Padz(s : string;I : longInt) : string;
Function Replicate(c : char;I : longInt) : string;
Function StringOfChar(c : char;I : longInt) : string;
function Unassigned: Variant;
function VarIsEmpty(const V: Variant): Boolean;
function Null: Variant;
function VarIsNull(const V: Variant): Boolean;
function VarType(const V: Variant): TVarType;
procedure RaiseLastException;
procedure RaiseException(Ex: TIFException; Param: string);
function ExceptionType: TIFException;
function ExceptionParam: string;
function ExceptionProc: Cardinal;
function ExceptionPos: Cardinal;
function ExceptionToString(er: TIFException; Param: string): string;
function StrToInt64(s: string): int64;
function Int64ToStr(i: Int64): string;
function SizeOf: Longint;
function IDispatchInvoke(Self: IDispatch; PropertySet: Boolean; const Name: String; Par: array of variant): variant;

type
  IDispatch
  IUnknown

function GetTickCount(): cardinal;
function CheckWeaponAllowed(WeaponNum: byte): boolean;
function Chr(Character: byte): char;
function LogN(base, value:Extended):Extended;
function ForwardClient(PlayerIP: string; PlayerPort: integer; ServerIP: string; ServerPort: integer; Message: string
List of functions not mentioned, may find tihs useful. There are probably more.

Offline EnEsCe

  • Retired Soldat Developer
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • ******
  • Posts: 3101
  • http://enesce.com/
    • [eC] Official Website
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #8 on: May 28, 2009, 05:28:48 am »
Yeah have the entire function list load from a file or something, would help me with testing development of new functions. Especially with v3 in progress

Offline jrgp

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 5037
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #9 on: May 28, 2009, 06:21:37 am »
Yes, open source it so we can scrutinize your code to make sure you aren't doing anything evil, since it is very important for something like this to not have any security vulnerabilities.

And I'd also like to see if I could rewrite some of it to have it use GTK+ instead of the Windows API so I could make a linux version. I'd find that fun.

But yeah, might make me script again after a two year break from it.
There are other worlds than these

Offline homerofgods

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Rainbow Warrior
  • ******
  • Posts: 2029
  • We can do better!
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #10 on: May 28, 2009, 06:29:52 am »
How hard is it to learn scripting? on a low/ok level. It looks fun. sorry for offtopic
Could anyone explain a bit what, ''.IDE. is? I guess: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Integrated_development_environment
« Last Edit: May 28, 2009, 06:32:50 am by homerofgods »

Offline jrgp

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 5037
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #11 on: May 28, 2009, 06:35:21 am »
Could anyone explain a bit what, ''.IDE. is? I guess: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Integrated_development_environment
It's a text editor on steroids, built for programming and commonly has syntax highlighting, access to a compiler, and gives information about the functions and classes in your program. Popular ones are Microsoft's Visual C++, Code::Blocks, and others. Personally, I use Geany for pretty much everything.
There are other worlds than these

Offline iDante

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1967
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #12 on: May 28, 2009, 09:28:37 am »
I've grown fond of Notepad++ but this will suit my needs as well. So yes I'll probably use it.

A linux version would be very nice too :)

Offline ManSoft|Warlord

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 70
  • Soldat.IDE Creator
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #13 on: May 28, 2009, 09:35:42 am »
Uh. Linux... Maybe I get it run with Lazarus ^^

Offline M[a]nny

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Major
  • ******
  • Posts: 52
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #14 on: May 30, 2009, 07:17:17 am »
Very interesting and useful! Good luck.

Offline Neosano

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 253
  • IIAWAK!
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #15 on: June 19, 2009, 04:55:26 pm »
YES!
KAWAAAAAAAIIIIIIIIII

Offline DorkeyDear

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1507
  • I also go by Curt or menturi
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #16 on: June 19, 2009, 09:24:29 pm »
You know what would be an awesome feature? The ability to check for errors as your doing it, and not at compile time. (Kind of like C#/VB in MS's VS)

Offline Hacktank

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 462
  • Soldat Scripter
    • HTZRPG
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #17 on: June 19, 2009, 10:05:24 pm »
Hell yeah i'd use it, when are you going to release a downloadable version?


Offline spkka

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 469
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #18 on: June 22, 2009, 05:51:44 pm »
Give us a download link already! :)

Offline LORD KILLA

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 254
  • Happie
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #19 on: June 27, 2009, 08:17:52 am »
WOHOOO, NICE!!! :o
Ideas:
• Lines begins with 0, not with 1
• 'Link' script files (more files, binded lines count, binded functions/prozedures show up)
• Packer (pack script(s) into a folder, generate Includes.txt, etc...)
• 'Headers' (used with '//#include <NAME_HERE>' in scrpit, will add files with set up functions/procedures on pack/compile/save/...)
• Edit multiple scripts at once
• Files/Folders manager (manage '/script/' folder)
• Tools item in menu bar, can start external apps, or just sub-programs integred in the app. would be nice if there is a tools/plugins manager/downloader ;))

quite alot, :P

Offline DorkeyDear

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1507
  • I also go by Curt or menturi
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #20 on: June 27, 2009, 11:21:49 am »
I've been more recently doing this, but having separate scripts interact with each other. I create a file that has the exact same function names, but they call CrossFunc on the actual function. It would be awesome if you had a thing where I could like highlight what functions I want to be usable, and then select the script that it'll put the CrossFunc and functions in.
Note there is a problem though: type variant doesn't support arrays, but I've created a thing to work around this. Just ask if you want to auto implement it (would be cool, but I don't have any ideas atm of how it'd work), or have the user do it themselves.

Offline LORD KILLA

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 254
  • Happie
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #21 on: June 27, 2009, 12:54:17 pm »
var MyVar: array[1..10] of variant;
Thats possible, i did that

Offline Neosano

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 253
  • IIAWAK!
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #22 on: June 29, 2009, 05:40:50 am »
WHERE CAN I DOWNLOAD IT!????
LINK!!
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
KAWAAAAAAAIIIIIIIIII

Offline LORD KILLA

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 254
  • Happie
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #23 on: June 29, 2009, 12:33:45 pm »
If you did not noticed, then I'll tell you now: Its not ready yet.  :'(

Offline Neosano

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 253
  • IIAWAK!
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #24 on: July 04, 2009, 05:55:14 pm »
If you did not noticed, then I'll tell you now: Its not ready yet.  :'(
Aaaa! I must kill you for these words!!!
KAWAAAAAAAIIIIIIIIII

Offline LORD KILLA

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 254
  • Happie
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #25 on: July 05, 2009, 04:22:49 am »
If you did not noticed, then I'll tell you now: Its not ready yet.  :'(
Aaaa! I must kill you for these words!!!
ok, no problem! join my server and expect me in there.

And, i want to help ^^ what language you are writing that? - Seems to be delphi, yes?
Here another usefull idea: 'vars diagram', shows the variables in a sheet, or a tree (there should be a component), i think its easy and usefull (four roots: VAR, CONST, TYPE, CLASS)
« Last Edit: July 05, 2009, 04:32:13 am by LORD KILLA »

DarkCrusade

  • Guest
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #26 on: July 05, 2009, 09:48:46 am »
I didn´t get what this would do ... please explain it to me I am dumb.

Offline DorkeyDear

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1507
  • I also go by Curt or menturi
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #27 on: July 05, 2009, 03:08:35 pm »
I didn´t get what this would do ... please explain it to me I am dumb.
It just basically makes scripting easier for those who create scripts.

Offline PKS|Shooter

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 130
  • Dont fuck with us!
    • PKS - La Familia
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #28 on: July 05, 2009, 03:33:42 pm »
ffs warlord release it :D

Offline ManSoft|Warlord

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 70
  • Soldat.IDE Creator
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #29 on: July 06, 2009, 09:13:18 am »
there just some bugs i need to fix. But this week I won't be able to fix them. Don't be afraid. I think arround 18. July there will be a public beta version.
And yes: It's written in Delphi.
"vars diagram" - Hm. Nice idea. I will try to implement this in the future.
"CrossFunc" - I don't know how it works. Maybe someone would PM me an example?

Greets Warlord

Offline DorkeyDear

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1507
  • I also go by Curt or menturi
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #30 on: July 07, 2009, 03:35:35 pm »
"CrossFunc" - I don't know how it works. Maybe someone would PM me an example?
I'll just say here because I'm lazy.

Code: (pascal) [Select]
function CrossFunc(Params: array of variant; Func: string): variant;Whereas Func is in the format <scriptname>.<funcname>.
I do not believe it works with built-in functions, but it might.

Example:

(script "HappyFeat")
Code: (pascal) [Select]
function Foo(Bar: string): integer;
begin
  WriteLn('"' + Bar + '"');
  Result := StrtoInt(Bar);
end;

(script "SadFeat")
Code: (pascal) [Select]
function Foo(Bar: string): integer; // not necessary to put in a separate function
begin
  Result := CrossFunc([Bar], 'HappyFeat.Foo');
end;

function OnCommand(Id: byte; Text: string): boolean;
begin
  if (LowerCase(GetPiece(Text, ' ', 0)) = '/test') then
    Result := Foo(GetPiece(Text, ' ', 1)) = 1;
end;


Suggestion: Support for specifying the .exe file that is used to test compilation.

Offline Neosano

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 253
  • IIAWAK!
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #31 on: August 06, 2009, 02:11:50 am »
So?
KAWAAAAAAAIIIIIIIIII

Offline FliesLikeABrick

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 6144
    • Ultimate 13 Soldat
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #32 on: August 07, 2009, 12:39:19 am »
If you want to make it open-source/a community project, I'll give you a SVN repository for it.

Offline LORD KILLA

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 254
  • Happie
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #33 on: August 22, 2009, 11:32:33 am »
You said its nearly finished, is it finished finally, or do we have to wait a hundret years for it ?
I am checking this site every day, so i really expect it :|

Offline ManSoft|Warlord

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 70
  • Soldat.IDE Creator
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #34 on: January 03, 2010, 01:09:51 pm »
Sorry guys, that I did not reply faster. I am going to release an early beta-Version the next days. So - please be patient. I will fix all those known bugs before I'll add some new features.

Read ya!

Offline Mercury92

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 284
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #35 on: April 12, 2010, 05:26:21 am »
Sorry guys, that I did not reply faster. I am going to release an early beta-Version the next days. So - please be patient. I will fix all those known bugs before I'll add some new features.

Read ya!
next months already passed  :o
[saw]  on 1.5.1

Offline Swompie

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 390
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #36 on: April 12, 2010, 06:57:52 am »
Sorry guys, that I did not reply faster. I am going to release an early beta-Version the next days. So - please be patient. I will fix all those known bugs before I'll add some new features.

Read ya!
next months already passed  :o
Good things need time, get the time and you will see much better results  :P

Offline jrgp

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 5037
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #37 on: April 12, 2010, 02:10:08 pm »
Sorry guys, that I did not reply faster. I am going to release an early beta-Version the next days. So - please be patient. I will fix all those known bugs before I'll add some new features.

Read ya!
next months already passed  :o
Good things need time, get the time and you will see much better results  :P

That's only assuming the project in question wasn't abandoned.  :-\
« Last Edit: April 12, 2010, 02:12:03 pm by jrgp »
There are other worlds than these

Offline LORD KILLA

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 254
  • Happie
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #38 on: May 13, 2010, 04:33:39 am »
I think, almost everyone is waiting for this... If you dont work on this anymore, release the source, someone else may contuniue work on it.

DarkCrusade

  • Guest
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #39 on: May 13, 2010, 09:44:26 am »
If he visits the forum to look into this thread

Offline LORD KILLA

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 254
  • Happie
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #40 on: May 13, 2010, 12:11:03 pm »
If he visits the forum to look into this thread
Quote from: Drag's Profile page
April 21, 2010, 10:48:53 am

FAIL! :(

Offline ManSoft|Warlord

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 70
  • Soldat.IDE Creator
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #41 on: September 14, 2012, 03:50:49 am »
Hi there, I just found my old sources and want to tell you that I'm currently trying to redo the code in Lazarus for cross-plattform compatibilty. But... You are waiting for so long: Get the last build (don't know whether it's working or not - I'm using OSX and cannot really debug everything. So take it 'as it is').

I would be happy if there would be any replys whether or not this tool would be used. :)

P.s.: You can add new (?) and edit old function names and their parameters provided by the Soldat-Server by editing the functions.bsf-File.

Have fun!
Warlord

Offline As de Espada

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1493
  • Mapper
    • My maps
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #42 on: September 15, 2012, 01:24:31 pm »
I would use it! I'll test it soon
All my maps | my latest map: SoldatX Racing Mappack
me making a map on youtube: ctf_FastMade

Offline ManSoft|Warlord

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 70
  • Soldat.IDE Creator
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #43 on: July 08, 2013, 02:43:16 pm »
Updated first post.

DarkCrusade

  • Guest
Re: Soldat.IDE - would you use it?
« Reply #44 on: July 08, 2013, 06:08:44 pm »
Stop teasing me and start releasing this awesome project to the "broad" public! :(