Author Topic: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13  (Read 71301 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jrgp

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 5017
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.12
« Reply #180 on: December 21, 2012, 09:50:07 pm »
When is the next version coming out?

When "it's done"
Careful with that axe, Eugene.

Offline Shoozza

  • Retired Soldat Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1631
  • Soldat's Babysitter
    • Website
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.12
« Reply #181 on: December 21, 2012, 10:20:47 pm »
When is the next version coming out?

When "it's done"
After you had time to test the public beta(s).
Rules
Tools: ARSSE - SARS - SRB - chatMod

Offline jrgp

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 5017
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.12
« Reply #182 on: December 22, 2012, 01:12:40 am »
When is the next version coming out?

When "it's done"
After you had time to test the public beta(s).

Windows 7 install thinks it's ungenuine and can't run Soldat :(
Careful with that axe, Eugene.

Offline Shoozza

  • Retired Soldat Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1631
  • Soldat's Babysitter
    • Website
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.12
« Reply #183 on: December 24, 2012, 05:13:21 am »
When is the next version coming out?

When "it's done"
After you had time to test the public beta(s).

Windows 7 install thinks it's ungenuine and can't run Soldat :(
I guess you don't mean run Soldat from inside polyworks.
If so it would be better to post it in the bugs subforums - just to keep this somehow relevant to polyworks - as we all seem to go very much off topic. :P
Rules
Tools: ARSSE - SARS - SRB - chatMod

Offline squiddy

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Camper
  • ******
  • Posts: 333
  • Flagger assassin
    • SoldatX
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.12
« Reply #184 on: December 26, 2012, 08:15:13 pm »
Don't know if this had been suggested so far, but here it is: For each current polygon type, add two options when choosing: bullets doesn't collide / bullets collide.

It would work out like this:
www.soldatx.com.br - The brazilian Soldat community.

Offline Dusty

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1015
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.12
« Reply #185 on: December 26, 2012, 08:20:54 pm »
for the future soldat versions the best way to handle different poly types would be a list where you can choose every attribute you want one by one

Code: [Select]
[x] players collide
[ ] flaggers collide
[ ] bullets collide
[ ] heals
[x] hurts
..etc etc, and separate lists for every team of course

Offline squiddy

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Camper
  • ******
  • Posts: 333
  • Flagger assassin
    • SoldatX
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.12
« Reply #186 on: December 27, 2012, 12:49:22 am »
Or that. :P
www.soldatx.com.br - The brazilian Soldat community.

Offline Fryer

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 261
  • Game dev
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.12
« Reply #187 on: December 27, 2012, 08:49:58 am »
Polygons like that have already been considered, but aren't yet added because of limitations in the amount of different polygon types possible. It would require a change in Soldat and the Soldat map format to be able to provide all thinkable combinations. Maybe this will be something for a future version.
...PC vs Mac is like AK47 vs M4A1...
<DutchFlame`> i once heard running runescape in the background gave you a speedboost
<Mr> yes, it allocates more electrons, so there are more electrons available for Soldat -> they are streched less and it is more fluent

Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13 - AimMode - Aim practise gamemode script - Fryer's SoldatStream Mod

Offline As de Espada

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1491
  • Mapper
    • I only use default scenery/texture in my maps
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.12
« Reply #188 on: February 10, 2013, 10:48:16 pm »
I noticed something disturbing on PW, I don't know since which version of PW, but the User Deined X (and also Y) doesn't work anymore
All my maps | my latest map: SoldatX Racing Mappack
me making a map on youtube: ctf_FastMade

Offline homerofgods

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Rainbow Warrior
  • ******
  • Posts: 2012
  • We can do better!
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.12
« Reply #189 on: August 05, 2013, 07:46:41 am »
Fryer, add water polygons allready :D I know you want to

Offline Viral

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Camper
  • ******
  • Posts: 361
  • 123 hi
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.12
« Reply #190 on: September 17, 2013, 11:25:01 am »
Bug:
When closing any window in pw you can't pick another tool with shortcuts untill you make an action with your mouse. seems like the main window is loosing focus or something among these lines.

Aslo I noticed the something similar happens when i do some scenery work (mostly using scenery tool and Ctrl+Z, switching colors and opactity). Sometimes Ctrl+Z doesnt work until i click it like 3-4 times, sometimes i cant swich tools around (solution as in the bug above doesnt even work sometimes, you have to hit a buch of checkboxes and buttons to get it back to work). Sadly i couldnt reproduce it, only noticed it happens more often while working with sceneries.

Offline Blacksheepboy

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1806
  • Show me epitome, and I will show you epiphany
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.12
« Reply #191 on: September 29, 2013, 11:12:42 am »
Hey, the texture window not being unchecked bug was fixed.

Also, when trying to select flag-only polygons, Polyworks crashes trying to get values or something...

Offline Blacksheepboy

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1806
  • Show me epitome, and I will show you epiphany
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.12
« Reply #192 on: November 01, 2013, 08:48:23 am »
woo.

Offline Fryer

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 261
  • Game dev
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13
« Reply #193 on: February 16, 2014, 01:09:27 pm »
New update - v1.5.0.13

Changes:
- added flag collides, background, and background transition polygon types

NOTE: The background and background transition polygon types are for Soldat 1.6.7, which is currently in beta.
« Last Edit: February 17, 2014, 11:03:29 pm by Fryer »
...PC vs Mac is like AK47 vs M4A1...
<DutchFlame`> i once heard running runescape in the background gave you a speedboost
<Mr> yes, it allocates more electrons, so there are more electrons available for Soldat -> they are streched less and it is more fluent

Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13 - AimMode - Aim practise gamemode script - Fryer's SoldatStream Mod

Offline Viral

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Camper
  • ******
  • Posts: 361
  • 123 hi
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13
« Reply #194 on: February 16, 2014, 01:14:18 pm »
Nice <3 Let's see how it works.. Gj <3

Offline Akinaro

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 749
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13
« Reply #195 on: February 17, 2014, 06:29:56 am »
hmmm... cant open this version, lots of bugs. most this:

I'll try to reinstall it...

Offline Fryer

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 261
  • Game dev
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13
« Reply #196 on: February 17, 2014, 10:56:15 am »
hmmm... cant open this version, lots of bugs. most this:

I'll try to reinstall it...

Does re-installing it help? If not: When do you get that error? Is it completely random, does it happen all the (when you move the mouse), or just sometimes when doing specific actions?
...PC vs Mac is like AK47 vs M4A1...
<DutchFlame`> i once heard running runescape in the background gave you a speedboost
<Mr> yes, it allocates more electrons, so there are more electrons available for Soldat -> they are streched less and it is more fluent

Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13 - AimMode - Aim practise gamemode script - Fryer's SoldatStream Mod

Offline Akinaro

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 749
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13
« Reply #197 on: February 26, 2014, 12:04:09 pm »
I deleted old folder and did clean install. Everything is fine. But I got this error after 5-6 opening, but only once and nothing was wrong with app itself.


EDIT:
Small Bug.

Still when you make transform -> Flip horizontal/vertical, objects like Colliders and Spawn Places are not flipped.
Its nothing bad but sometimes I need to manually delete every object from flipped part and put them again. I understand Team Spawn but colliders are most annoying...

Offline Viral

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Camper
  • ******
  • Posts: 361
  • 123 hi
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13
« Reply #198 on: April 12, 2014, 07:49:11 am »
Just some small bugs:
- when you change the background/add colliders/spawns Pw doesn't mark is as a change so if you load a new map/close PW it won't ask you about saving your progress. Also allowing us to Undo the bg changes would be quite usefull
- Minimalize/maximalize button on the other hand will make PW ask about saving changes even tho you didn't do any.
- The shortcut is in a wrong place:

Also - how does the "Snap selected vertices" work? What's the difference between "Create with selected" and simple duplicate?
« Last Edit: April 12, 2014, 07:51:41 am by Viral »

Offline homerofgods

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Rainbow Warrior
  • ******
  • Posts: 2012
  • We can do better!
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13
« Reply #199 on: April 16, 2014, 10:42:58 am »
I think I experienced the same as Akinaro. I installed polyworks in C:\Program Files (x86)\Soldat PolyWorks in hope to start on a map project. I use win7 64' Sp1

Installation went without problems but as soon as I started the program I got several error messages, and in the end I had to delete the prosess in task manager(CTRL+ALT+DELETE).

- This was the first error msg: Error loading ini file Type mismatch 8
- I pressed OK and got the next msg: Error loading colours Type mismatch
- I pressed OK and polywork seamed to open, but everything was black and I got this msg: Error loading Error setting directories File not found: 'C:Program Files (x86)\Soldat PolyWorks\\titlebar_main.bmp'
- I pressed OK, everything was still black, and the next msg was: form_mousemove error Division by zero
- This last msg kept repeating itself when I pressed OK, so at this point I had to delete the prosess, but before that I tried to delete it in the program tab in task manager, that had no effect and I noticed that it strangely enough had the icon and name of Mozilla :|

Attatching images of theese error messages so you can see. I'm sure I will get polyWORKS to work somehow since Akarino could do it, but it must be frustrating for new mapmakers (if there are any) to get this as their first impression.
« Last Edit: April 16, 2014, 11:31:42 am by homerofgods »