Author Topic: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13  (Read 70618 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Bistoufly

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Flagrunner
  • ******
  • Posts: 798
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13
« Reply #240 on: July 11, 2016, 11:51:47 am »
You can use textures instead of scenery as a workaround for now homer.

Offline ExHunter

  • Inactive Soldat Developer
  • Soldier
  • ******
  • Posts: 154
  • Speedy go!
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13
« Reply #241 on: July 11, 2016, 12:51:38 pm »
https://github.com/Soldat/polyworks/issues/7

on my todo list now. idk if I can put it into the current milestone tho.

Edit: thx, monsteri
« Last Edit: July 11, 2016, 12:53:53 pm by ExHunter »

Offline Puure

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 68
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13
« Reply #242 on: August 29, 2016, 01:59:25 pm »
Can't open PW in my new PC (win7).

Offline Blue-ninja

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1418
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13
« Reply #243 on: August 29, 2016, 02:58:07 pm »
Can't open PW in my new PC (win7).

okay, I swear I've had this same problem happen to me too when I moved polyworks to a new HDD (I'm on win7 too). It may not be the exact same problem but..I remember fixing it by taking pwlib.dll outside of the polyworks folder it's in. Then after booting up polyworks and having it crash due to missing that dll I put it back in, and then it worked fine

I'm terribly sorry if it didn't solve your problem too, because I remembered my error message being a very unhelpful 'missing picture'

Offline Slasher

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 106
  • Peace
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13
« Reply #244 on: September 25, 2016, 09:36:20 am »
GOOOOOOOOD JOB!  ;D ;D ;D The best APP
Make love, not war.

Offline Irlandec

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 175
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13
« Reply #245 on: October 04, 2016, 05:20:12 pm »
Guys, are there any manuals on PW available somewhere? I'm kinda frustrated to move duplicated polys by mousekeys :(

Offline Monsteri

  • Artist
  • Flagrunner
  • ******
  • Posts: 771
  • Strange thing
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13
« Reply #246 on: October 05, 2016, 05:28:18 am »
Guys, are there any manuals on PW available somewhere? I'm kinda frustrated to move duplicated polys by mousekeys :(
Mouse keys? Can you elaborate, you want to move duplicates with the keyboard?
Sorry if I'm insolent.

Online Viral

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Camper
  • ******
  • Posts: 361
  • 123 hi
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13
« Reply #247 on: October 05, 2016, 06:10:39 am »
Use "A"-tool once u select the polygons u want to move. U can combine tools like selection ones (W/S keys) with it.
U can send be priv messages so I can explain things u need - in case u won't find the solution in the pw-manual inside the installation folder

Offline Blue-ninja

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1418
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13
« Reply #248 on: October 29, 2017, 03:24:21 am »
Is there anything that can be done about Polyworks displaying maps with sceneries that got replaced with the HD ones, making them proportionally overstretched, while all of that can be displayed fine in-game with no problems?

Offline darDar

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Flagrunner
  • ******
  • Posts: 810
  • 2004 - 2018
    • #Soldat Gather - Community on Discord
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13
« Reply #249 on: October 29, 2017, 03:44:12 am »
Is there anything that can be done about Polyworks displaying maps with sceneries that got replaced with the HD ones, making them proportionally overstretched, while all of that can be displayed fine in-game with no problems?
Install 1.6.9 and use it as PW Source folder.. I think that works
Soldat Gather 'Matchmaking Community on Discord'

gather.soldat.pl

| My Maps: ctf_Pyramid, ctf_Replay, ctf_Blako, ctf_R6, ctf_Ntex, ctf_Caro, ctf_Bizar & vs_mode mappack |