Author Topic: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13  (Read 72658 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline VirtualTT

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1026
  • Movin' heaven and earth
    • Soldat and not Soldat related blog...
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.11
« Reply #160 on: November 06, 2011, 02:52:34 am »
I was trying to fix jamp pad on my CrabR map by replacing old stacked polygons with a single bouncy one. But it turned out that bounciness parameter doesn't really work: there is no difference at all between 400 and 10000 and bouncy polygons are always too weak. :( Is there some kind of invisible limit of how powerful can bouncy polygon be?

Offline As de Espada

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1491
  • Mapper
    • I only use default scenery/texture in my maps
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.11
« Reply #161 on: November 06, 2011, 03:20:53 am »
yes. the polys are fine, but soldat engine wont allow that much power. max is around 250%
devs will fix this limitation soon
All my maps | my latest map: SoldatX Racing Mappack
me making a map on youtube: ctf_FastMade

Offline As de Espada

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1491
  • Mapper
    • I only use default scenery/texture in my maps
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.11
« Reply #162 on: February 22, 2012, 08:02:40 pm »
I am back to mapping and I decided to use custom scenery this time. I have a suggestion: to be able to "label" them, like a nickname (the name change only for you).
To be able to create subfolders would be nice also, but not necessary if the label thing works.
All my maps | my latest map: SoldatX Racing Mappack
me making a map on youtube: ctf_FastMade

Offline chakapoko maker

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 141
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.11
« Reply #163 on: February 24, 2012, 07:02:17 am »
I am back to mapping and I decided to use custom scenery this time. I have a suggestion: to be able to "label" them, like a nickname (the name change only for you).
To be able to create subfolders would be nice also, but not necessary if the label thing works.
I agree.

I use two scenery folders as gaming or mapping because of the very large amount of images in the former. Label is good, or add favorite in some folders is nice too to choose the set for the individual map.

Offline As de Espada

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1491
  • Mapper
    • I only use default scenery/texture in my maps
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.11
« Reply #164 on: February 27, 2012, 10:21:29 pm »
I read all this thread again and did a Soldat Polyworks suggestion (at google moderator). You can use it to suggest new features and also report bugs.

Soldat Polyworks suggestion


Since I read all the thread I am answering a question, it's one year late, but here it is:
I found not this new polygone typ (Only flaggers collide) on Soldat Polyworks wtf?
...
you have to set it to "only yellow team players collide", this way it only collides if you are the flagger or if you are a charlie player (which shouldn't have any flags haha)
All my maps | my latest map: SoldatX Racing Mappack
me making a map on youtube: ctf_FastMade

Offline Vucgy92

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 221
  • cyklon-b is the only way
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.11
« Reply #165 on: February 28, 2012, 02:59:03 pm »
I would like that the Select tool Selects the front images not the Huge Backgrounds "
Choose one,
Bonecrusher

Offline Blacksheepboy

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1806
  • Show me epitome, and I will show you epiphany
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.11
« Reply #166 on: February 28, 2012, 09:14:41 pm »
I would like that the Select tool Selects the front images not the Huge Backgrounds "

It depends on layers I guess, like it selects 'back' scenery before 'front' scenery.. if that's what you're referring to vOv

Offline As de Espada

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1491
  • Mapper
    • I only use default scenery/texture in my maps
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.11
« Reply #167 on: February 28, 2012, 09:26:32 pm »
I would like that the Select tool Selects the front images not the Huge Backgrounds "
Fryer told me that was changed already
All my maps | my latest map: SoldatX Racing Mappack
me making a map on youtube: ctf_FastMade

Offline Fryer

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 261
  • Game dev
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.11
« Reply #168 on: February 29, 2012, 04:49:23 pm »
I would like that the Select tool Selects the front images not the Huge Backgrounds "
Fryer told me that was changed already
Well, I might have changed it, but it's not in the current version.

Also, since I'm quite buzy with more important stuff, I wont be able to do anything with PolyWorks in at least 3 months. As de Espada and me have been discussing the possibility of him helping out with PolyWorks though, so hopefully something will happen with it anyways. :)

EDIT: Apparently I didn't fix the selecting of front stuff first... Yet.
« Last Edit: March 01, 2012, 12:16:24 am by Fryer »
...PC vs Mac is like AK47 vs M4A1...
<DutchFlame`> i once heard running runescape in the background gave you a speedboost
<Mr> yes, it allocates more electrons, so there are more electrons available for Soldat -> they are streched less and it is more fluent

Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13 - AimMode - Aim practise gamemode script - Fryer's SoldatStream Mod

Offline As de Espada

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1491
  • Mapper
    • I only use default scenery/texture in my maps
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.11
« Reply #169 on: March 01, 2012, 12:47:31 pm »
Also, since I'm quite buzy with more important stuff, I wont be able to do anything with PolyWorks in at least 3 months. As de Espada and me have been discussing the possibility of him helping out with PolyWorks though, so hopefully something will happen with it anyways. :)
yeah, polyworks was developed using old tools, and Fryer will help me understand how it works.
All my maps | my latest map: SoldatX Racing Mappack
me making a map on youtube: ctf_FastMade

Offline Sleepy

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 2
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.11
« Reply #170 on: March 05, 2012, 12:06:42 am »
i'm highly anticipating being able to create scenery with selected. that would save me a ridiculous amount of time with my current map project.

poly drawing is also pretty exciting. i have a tablet so i've been making pretty heavy use of the sketch tool. it would be pretty neat to hand draw maps.

i would absolutely love to see these two features.

Offline chakapoko maker

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 141
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.11
« Reply #171 on: March 10, 2012, 02:27:35 am »
I have noticed that the background color doesn't appear correctly on Polyworks. On Mapmaker+ and Soldat, it shows right with the same file and value of colors.

Is this a bug?

Offline TheOne

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 208
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.11
« Reply #172 on: March 10, 2012, 03:16:38 am »
On your screen, the "Background" option in the View-Window isn't ticked.

Offline chakapoko maker

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 141
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.11
« Reply #173 on: March 10, 2012, 06:39:50 am »
On your screen, the "Background" option in the View-Window isn't ticked.
ahh... all right. It's fixed. Thanks :)

Offline As de Espada

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1491
  • Mapper
    • I only use default scenery/texture in my maps
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.11
« Reply #174 on: April 25, 2012, 06:55:28 pm »
bug: invisible polys makes the edges of normal polys invisible if they are in front of them
All my maps | my latest map: SoldatX Racing Mappack
me making a map on youtube: ctf_FastMade

Offline Spotix

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 63
  • Shut up! I just give my sentimental side!
    • http://steamcommunity.com/id/Spotix
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.11
« Reply #175 on: November 10, 2012, 09:09:36 pm »
So I want to let's see if it gets someone with or postes but unfortunately after 6 months
I think is still nothing happens and this because of ego finally post.

Foindig a bug:

The bug is on the Infiniti Jet

when you set the Jet to Infiniti Jet and save the map on soldat folder or uplouad this on server and you starting the map, yu joining than the server than you have -97 jets .. so infinite not more works you becom a server kick or cheating kick when you have -97.. jets that is the problem.
and if you have even repaired the map again and that has on the server and new items goes uplouaded you come back inside because you're the new map load you need to get back on auto spell no matter what you do you always get a spell unless you somewhere the repaired downloaded map then that is

So i have found the perfect infinite jet number: 26766 old was 32766

i hope the devs will fix that-.-
« Last Edit: November 10, 2012, 09:11:16 pm by Spotix »

Offline Fryer

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 261
  • Game dev
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.11
« Reply #176 on: November 20, 2012, 11:30:28 am »
Foindig a bug:

[...]

Thanks for the report, I can see how this would happen. I will have it fixed for the next Soldat version.
...PC vs Mac is like AK47 vs M4A1...
<DutchFlame`> i once heard running runescape in the background gave you a speedboost
<Mr> yes, it allocates more electrons, so there are more electrons available for Soldat -> they are streched less and it is more fluent

Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13 - AimMode - Aim practise gamemode script - Fryer's SoldatStream Mod

Offline Fryer

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 261
  • Game dev
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.12
« Reply #177 on: December 21, 2012, 03:01:55 pm »
New update - v1.5.0.12

Changes:
- added flagger collides and non-flagger collides polygon types
- changed extension for saving from uppercase to lowercase

NOTE: The new polygon types will not work in Soldat version 1.6.3. They were added for next version.
...PC vs Mac is like AK47 vs M4A1...
<DutchFlame`> i once heard running runescape in the background gave you a speedboost
<Mr> yes, it allocates more electrons, so there are more electrons available for Soldat -> they are streched less and it is more fluent

Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13 - AimMode - Aim practise gamemode script - Fryer's SoldatStream Mod

Offline iAmBullet

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Major
  • ******
  • Posts: 64
  • War doesn't determine who's right, but who's left
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.12
« Reply #178 on: December 21, 2012, 04:02:36 pm »
When is the next version coming out?

Offline As de Espada

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1491
  • Mapper
    • I only use default scenery/texture in my maps
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.12
« Reply #179 on: December 21, 2012, 06:36:09 pm »
Fryer, nice job :)
btw, the select tool is still invisible
« Last Edit: December 21, 2012, 06:50:49 pm by As de Espada »
All my maps | my latest map: SoldatX Racing Mappack
me making a map on youtube: ctf_FastMade