Poll

Is it fair to have to pay for resolution change?

Yes
8 (47.1%)
No
9 (52.9%)

Total Members Voted: 17

Author Topic: Why do you need to register for resolution  (Read 1348 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Shard

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 449
  • yeet
Why do you need to register for resolution
« on: November 28, 2009, 11:33:37 am »
I think it gives an advantage having a bigger resolution, so its not really fair to have to pay for it. Most free games do have a payment option for further customization, like, BF Heroes. But to have to pay to change the resolution doesn't seem fair. Having been registered for a while, and then going to friends houses, it really sucks, and its no wonder they aren't too into playing it. I'm not saying it takes away from the fun or the gameplay, just the quality and standard of it. Is there anyone out there who gets me?

Offline Dusty

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1015
Re: Why do you need to register for resolution
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2009, 11:35:08 am »
It doesn't give you an advantage since you're not able to see more on bigger resolutions.

Offline -Major-

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1419
Re: Why do you need to register for resolution
« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2009, 11:44:46 am »
It doesn't give you an advantage since you're not able to see more on bigger resolutions.
interface gets smaller, so does the text.

Offline Shard

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 449
  • yeet
Re: Why do you need to register for resolution
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2009, 11:52:22 am »
Its definitely easier to see people. I've played using 3 different sizes.

Offline -Major-

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1419
Re: Why do you need to register for resolution
« Reply #4 on: November 28, 2009, 11:55:19 am »
doesn't really change that much, it's same advantage as having colored jets.

Offline biohazard

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 330
  • B4bY NighT
    • B4bY NighT
Re: Why do you need to register for resolution
« Reply #5 on: November 28, 2009, 12:00:07 pm »
you can simulate high resolutions just by using windowed mode with 100% resize, and changing thw windows resolution too. Anyway, if you pay, the interface and stuff dont get bigger. I figured that you need more mouse sensibility in 800x600 than 640x480.

Offline Shard

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 449
  • yeet
Re: Why do you need to register for resolution
« Reply #6 on: November 28, 2009, 12:27:27 pm »
you can simulate high resolutions just by using windowed mode with 100% resize, and changing thw windows resolution too. Anyway, if you pay, the interface and stuff dont get bigger. I figured that you need more mouse sensibility in 800x600 than 640x480.
Thats the point, the interface doesnt get bigger, but the screen clarity does, so you have more space and its clearer. I still don't thinks its fair to have to pay for that.

Offline -Major-

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1419
Re: Why do you need to register for resolution
« Reply #7 on: November 28, 2009, 12:53:25 pm »
you can simulate high resolutions just by using windowed mode with 100% resize, and changing thw windows resolution too. Anyway, if you pay, the interface and stuff dont get bigger. I figured that you need more mouse sensibility in 800x600 than 640x480.
Thats the point, the interface doesnt get bigger, but the screen clarity does, so you have more space and its clearer. I still don't thinks its fair to have to pay for that.
there's minimap aswell. it's just for the leagues to ban whatever they don't find fair.

Offline Shard

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 449
  • yeet
Re: Why do you need to register for resolution
« Reply #8 on: November 29, 2009, 02:32:35 pm »
The minimap is not as useful as changing the res. Its not like a COD one, and you can get a roung idea of allies position by looks at the names off screen, plus its only for team games. So, you can't really compare that.

Offline Ethan

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 9
Re: Why do you need to register for resolution
« Reply #9 on: March 07, 2010, 02:11:51 am »
I think it's really smart on the developer's part to make this a registered-only option.

Offline chutem

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1119
Re: Why do you need to register for resolution
« Reply #10 on: March 07, 2010, 02:27:46 am »
Custom resolutions would only be good if there were also higher resolution gfx.

Also the minimap is very useful in the Hide and Seek sub game mode.
1NK3FbdNtH6jNH4dc1fzuvd4ruVdMQABvs

Offline smiluu

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 673
  • Put your farts in my pussy
    • LOLOKAUST MSPAINT PLEASURE POND
Re: Why do you need to register for resolution
« Reply #11 on: March 07, 2010, 04:36:10 am »
It's not fair if you don't pay for such an awesome game.

Also the minimap is very useful in the Hide and Seek sub game mode.
In climbing, freestyle and new maps overally too.

Offline Centurion

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 699
Re: Why do you need to register for resolution
« Reply #12 on: March 07, 2010, 05:54:50 am »
For me that resolution thing is crap... Seriously, it seems to me that when resolution is changed then the whole soldat world becomes blurry and isn't that clear anymore.