Author Topic: Can i place it ...  (Read 791 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mich1103

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 557
  • Did you say chocolate ? O.o
    • ZoMbIe-DeStRoYeR pk server
Can i place it ...
« on: February 14, 2010, 03:32:44 pm »
Het HT can i :

Offline Furai

  • Administrator
  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1908
    • TransHuman Design
Re: Can i place it ...
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2010, 03:43:22 pm »
I see even paint is too hard for you. :) You are asking him for permission? I can't remember now but I think changing place of the text shown on the screen was easy to do. You must just find proper line in script's code and alter it the way you wish.
"My senses are so powerful that I can hear the blood pumping through your veins."

Offline mich1103

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 557
  • Did you say chocolate ? O.o
    • ZoMbIe-DeStRoYeR pk server
Re: Can i place it ...
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2010, 03:46:00 pm »
i dont ask HT to change it in this server in mine i want to change it in my server ^^

From: February 14, 2010, 04:04:14 pm
i dont find line where is write this ...
« Last Edit: February 14, 2010, 04:04:14 pm by mich1103 »

Offline freestyler

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Camper
  • ******
  • Posts: 326
Re: Can i place it ...
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2010, 04:31:40 pm »
Look for DrawText, the coordinates are there.

Offline Serial K!ller

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 408
    • Soldat Mods Archive
Re: Can i place it ...
« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2010, 04:32:31 pm »
You just change the X/Y coordinates on DrawText(..) function:
DrawText(ID,Text,Delay,Colour,Scale,X,Y)


Offline mich1103

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 557
  • Did you say chocolate ? O.o
    • ZoMbIe-DeStRoYeR pk server
Re: Can i place it ...
« Reply #5 on: February 14, 2010, 04:36:11 pm »
this is that ??? :
DrawText(ID,tenspaces+tenspaces+chr(13)+chr(10)+chr(13)+chr(10)+chr(13)+chr(10)+' Level: '+inttostr(players[ID].lvl)+chr(13)+chr(10)+' XP: '+inttostr(players[ID].xp)+'/'+inttostr(players[ID].nextxp)+chr(13)+chr(10)+' Mana: '+inttostr(players[ID].mana)+'/'+inttostr(players[ID].maxmana)+'   '+hp+chr(13)+chr(10)+streakdraw+ragedraw+flamerdraw+turretdraw,300,$FFFFFFFF,0.08,1,1);

Offline Serial K!ller

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 408
    • Soldat Mods Archive
Re: Can i place it ...
« Reply #6 on: February 14, 2010, 04:46:44 pm »
try with replacing the last '1,1)' with '349,26)'
« Last Edit: February 14, 2010, 04:51:32 pm by Serial K!ller »

Offline Hacktank

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 462
  • Soldat Scripter
    • HTZRPG
Re: Can i place it ...
« Reply #7 on: February 14, 2010, 05:16:05 pm »
No, tenspaces is just ten chr(13)+chr(10)'s. You need to remove those and then you will be free to change the location.

DrawText(ID,' Level: '+inttostr(players[ID].lvl)+chr(13)+chr(10)+' XP: '+inttostr(players[ID].xp)+'/'+inttostr(players[ID].nextxp)+chr(13)+chr(10)+' Mana: '+inttostr(players[ID].mana)+'/'+inttostr(players[ID].maxmana)+'   '+hp+chr(13)+chr(10)+streakdraw+ragedraw+flamerdraw+turretdraw,300,$FFFFFFFF,0.08,300,300);

Back then i used really bad methods :|.