Author Topic: MDW Mod 1.0 beta  (Read 4898 times)

Offline OmicronAlpha

• Major(1)
  • Soldat forums mod creator
MDW Mod 1.0 beta
« on: February 15, 2010, 04:45:30 pm »
Hey guys, i'm new here and can't say i'm a pro at playing the game(actually i suck-but i'm getting better). i first got this game because it looked like a game that would be a lot of fun to mod and play. I was currently a modder of the free source game "Battle for wesnoth" (anyone heard of it?), though the only similarities between soldat and that was the graphic modding(most of it was text). So i'm a intermediate modder and have created 2 partial mods and am working on a MDW2 mod.

Changes:New Weapons, graphics, team names, and bots-

Weapons

Colt .45
Dual M1911
P90
AK-47
M4 Assault
Striker 12 Guage
M110 SASS
MM1 GL
.50 cal Antitank
FAMAS
SAW m249
Flamer
Rambo Bow
Flamed Arrows
Combat Knife
Chainsaw
RPG-7
--------
Bots

McTavish
Capt. Price
Roach
(In the full release there will be Molotav,Sheppard, and Ghost)
----
New explosions/graphics

Pretty much most all have changed
----
Team Names

Alpha-Russian Army
Bravo-Task Force141
Charlie-Sheppards Division
Delta-Terrioist (in the next version, i might change this to the Ranger Battalion)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This is a very early release. I hope to have new skins for the teams in the next version. Alpha Black for the blue team, redish-brown for the red team, olive green for the green team, and brown and/or red for the yellow team. I will also have all "main" characters from MDW2.
Also, i will have the weapons more balanced and hopefully(if i can find them) new sounds and edited music from the Video game. Also a matching HUD that is consitent with the game.

"I am coming to get you kid, coming to pay you back for all the misery you caused me!" -homealone3

Mods:Currently working on MDW2 mod-expect early beta release withing a week from now...

Offline MattH

• Flagrunner