Author Topic: Mmod help!  (Read 1917 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline absoulut1234

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 30
Mmod help!
« on: February 21, 2010, 06:15:41 am »
This question is about "mmod" script.

My Question:

When i play this script((just play with BOTs)) ???

For example:
When i kill the ''Boogle Man",then he was be kicked.
How can avoid it occurring?
This problem always perplexs me
Because at finally,the sever's Is only left over me.         lol~ :'(

I only want to play with BOTs!
So,who can help me?

Your Answer: ?waiting for you~ :-*

THANK YOU ;D

Offline y0uRd34th

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 325
  • [i]Look Signature![/i]
Re: Mmod help!
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2010, 08:34:33 am »
not possible. not really.

Offline absoulut1234

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 30
Re: Mmod help!
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2010, 09:08:34 am »
not possible. not really.


why??
very diffcule??

Offline y0uRd34th

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 325
  • [i]Look Signature![/i]
Re: Mmod help!
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2010, 01:00:38 pm »
Yes, more than very difficult todo. Even though I don't understand why you want to play this against bots. They can't even cast spells / etc. Play it online, search [eC] Offical MMod or Redes Miracle Mod. (CTF) Not sure if Redes MMod is still there.

Offline Gizd

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 586
  • (Re)tired
    • Eat-this! community site
Re: Mmod help!
« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2010, 01:47:33 pm »
Swompie lol, it's easy to add playing with bots. Can someone paste MMod's OnPlayerKill procedure here?

Offline dnmr

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 315
  • emotionally handicapped
Re: Mmod help!
« Reply #5 on: February 21, 2010, 07:56:02 pm »
Swompie lol, it's easy to add playing with bots. Can someone paste MMod's OnPlayerKill procedure here?

Code: (pascal) [Select]
procedure OnPlayerKill(Killer, Victim: byte; Weapon: string);
begin
  If GetPlayerStat(Killer,'Team') <> GetPlayerStat(Victim,'Team') then
    OnKillTriggers(Killer,Victim,Weapon);
  OnDeathTriggers(Victim);
end;



you probably also want this:

Code: (pascal) [Select]
procedure OnDeathTriggers(const ID: byte);
var ChirurgicOwner: byte;
begin
  case soldier[ID].classtype of
    Warlock:begin
              KickDemonkins(ID);
              CureParasite(ID);
            end;
    Mercenary:TriggerLastWill(ID);
  end;
 
  case soldier[ID].curse.cursetype of
    Parasite: begin
                CreateDemonkin(ID);
                WriteConsole(soldier[ID].curse.owner,GetPlayerStat(ID,'Name') + ' died by your Parasite. A Demonkin is born.',cGood);
              end;
    Mindrot:begin
              soldier[ID].silenced:=MindrotSilence[soldier[soldier[ID].curse.owner].lvl];
              WriteConsole(ID,inttostr(soldier[ID].silenced) + ' secs silence from dying with Mindrot.',cGood);
            end;
  end;
 
  If ExistingWellwisher > 0 then
    If soldier[ExistingWellwisher].classtype = Wellwisher then begin
      If GetPlayerStat(ID,'Team') = GetPlayerStat(ExistingWellwisher,'Team') then
        soldier[ExistingWellwisher].OwnI[0]:=0;
    end
    else
      ExistingWellwisher:=0;
 
  case soldier[ID].curse.cursetype of
    Chirurgic: ChirurgicOwner:=soldier[ID].curse.owner;
  end;
 
  soldier[ID].justdied:=true;
  KillDebuffs(ID);
 
  If ChirurgicOwner > 0 then
    ApplyCurse(ID,ChirurgicOwner,Chirurgic,-1);
 
  KillBuffs(ID);
  ApplyWeapons(ID);
end;



and this one for the full picture:

Code: (pascal) [Select]
procedure StandardTick(const ID: byte);
begin
  If GetPlayerStat(ID,'Flagger') then
    case GetPlayerStat(ID,'Team') of
      1:BravoFlagCarrier:=ID;
      2:AlphaFlagCarrier:=ID;
    end;
  If soldier[ID].cloaked > 0 then
    soldier[ID].cloaked:=soldier[ID].cloaked-1;
  soldier[ID].busted:=false;
  inc(soldier[ID].timealive,1);
  If soldier[ID].justdied then begin
    soldier[ID].justdied:=false;
    If GetPlayerStat(ID,'Human') = false then begin
      If soldier[ID].classtype < 0 then
        case soldier[ID].classtype of
          Fugleman:soldier[soldier[ID].OwnB[0]].OwnB[0]:=0;
        end;
      KickPlayer(ID);
      ResetSettings(ID);
    end;
  end
  else
    If soldier[ID].classtype < 0 then
      If GetArrayLength(soldier[ID].OwnB) >= 2 then
        If soldier[ID].OwnB[1] > 0 then begin
          soldier[ID].OwnB[1]:=soldier[ID].OwnB[1]-1;
          If soldier[ID].OwnB[1] = 0 then begin
            serverdamage:=true;
            DoDamage(ID,4000);
            WriteConsole(soldier[ID].OwnB[0],'Your ' + GetPlayerStat(ID,'Name') + ' expired his life duration.', cWarn);
          end;
        end;
end;
(called from apponidle obv)

Offline Gizd

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 586
  • (Re)tired
    • Eat-this! community site
Re: Mmod help!
« Reply #6 on: February 22, 2010, 12:47:29 am »
So just change line 14 of StandardTick to:
Code: [Select]
  If GetPlayerStat(ID,'Human') = false then if IDToName(ID) <> 'name of bot you'd like to play with here' then begin

Offline absoulut1234

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 30
Re: Mmod help!
« Reply #7 on: February 23, 2010, 09:22:55 am »
So just change line 14 of StandardTick to:
Code: [Select]
  If GetPlayerStat(ID,'Human') = false then if IDToName(ID) <> 'name of bot you'd like to play with here' then begin


i already changed it,but deside sever shutdown~
why???what's wrong?

Offline freestyler

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Camper
  • ******
  • Posts: 326
Re: Mmod help!
« Reply #8 on: February 23, 2010, 09:34:42 am »
I guesss you didn't change the name of bot you'd like to play with here part. There's a ['] sign that would cause a problem.

Offline absoulut1234

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 30
Re: Mmod help!
« Reply #9 on: February 23, 2010, 09:44:36 am »
I guesss you didn't change the name of bot you'd like to play with here part. There's a ['] sign that would cause a problem.

oh~i know,
if i want to play with          Boogle man,i show write:


If GetPlayerStat(ID,'Human') = false then if IDToName(ID) <> 'Boogle man' then begin









right?

but if i want to player with Boogle man and Billy and...other BOTs
how to?

should i write:             ???
If GetPlayerStat(ID,'Human') = false then if IDToName(ID) <> 'Boolge man,Billy,Blain' then begin

 ???
 

Offline y0uRd34th

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 325
  • [i]Look Signature![/i]
Re: Mmod help!
« Reply #10 on: February 23, 2010, 10:16:52 am »
Hes called Boogie Man and not Boogle Man, that's why it's not working.
And your idea won't work. Too lazy now to show you how to make it, sry :p

Swompie lol, it's easy to add playing with bots. Can someone paste MMod's OnPlayerKill procedure here?
Mmhhh, my fail :d

Offline freestyler

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Camper
  • ******
  • Posts: 326
Re: Mmod help!
« Reply #11 on: February 23, 2010, 11:13:58 am »
Code: (pascal) [Select]
If GetPlayerStat(ID,'Human') = false then if (
  (IDToName(ID) <> 'Boogie Man') and
  (IDToName(ID) <> 'Billy') and
  (IDToName(ID) <> 'Blain')
) then begin

Offline absoulut1234

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 30
Re: Mmod help!
« Reply #12 on: February 24, 2010, 06:41:27 am »
Hes called Boogie Man and not Boogle Man, that's why it's not working.
And your idea won't work. Too lazy now to show you how to make it, sry :p




I knew certainly is 'Boogie man'
I only made a mistake in writing...lol

From: February 24, 2010, 07:42:27 am
Code: (pascal) [Select]
If GetPlayerStat(ID,'Human') = false then if (
  (IDToName(ID) <> 'Boogie Man') and
  (IDToName(ID) <> 'Billy') and
  (IDToName(ID) <> 'Blain')
) then begin


sorry,your script can't work
but also thank you~
« Last Edit: February 25, 2010, 08:35:15 am by absoulut1234 »