Author Topic: Scripts don't load (how to install scripts)  (Read 979 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline BRADEN

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 319
Scripts don't load (how to install scripts)
« on: January 01, 2011, 12:43:50 pm »
So I put the script in the script folder... then I load up the dedicated server and the scripts have no effect on the game. It just loads up a normal soldat server... I've even completely replaced the default script files with the new one and it just loads up a non-scripted server...

The following doesn't happen:

   3) Run your Soldat Server, you should see your newly installed script
      appear in the console like: "Compiling PorkScript -> Core.pas..."

Death is the solution to all problems. No man; no problem.
-Joseph Stalin

Offline Furai

  • Administrator
  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1908
    • TransHuman Design
Re: Scripts don't load (how to install scripts)
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2011, 12:56:57 pm »
... Just read forums. All of this have been answered...You have to add names of scripts to Includes.txt
"My senses are so powerful that I can hear the blood pumping through your veins."

Offline BRADEN

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 319
Re: Scripts don't load (how to install scripts)
« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2011, 01:01:16 pm »
Can u give me more detail please? Or a link? Sorry man.

Death is the solution to all problems. No man; no problem.
-Joseph Stalin

Offline thegrandmaster

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 543
    • Grandy on Steam
Re: Scripts don't load (how to install scripts)
« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2011, 01:12:51 pm »
In the scripts folder, create a folder for your script file.
Inside the newly-created folder, you must have your script, along with 'Includes.txt'.
Includes.txt should just have a list of the script files.
E.g. in Includes.txt:
Code: [Select]
MyScript.pas
Then load dedicated and hopefully it should appear.
ohgodwhydidInamemyselfthis. Just call me Grandy.

Offline BRADEN

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 319
Re: Scripts don't load (how to install scripts)
« Reply #4 on: January 01, 2011, 01:15:30 pm »
It's already there, in Includes.txt I have:

Code: [Select]
// All files specified below here will be
// compiled for use with any SoldatServer
// Scripts. Use // to mark a comment.
// Manual:
// http://enesce.com/help/

SocketCore.pas
Core.pas
NetworkCore.pas
AdminCore.pas

Death is the solution to all problems. No man; no problem.
-Joseph Stalin

Offline Monsteri

  • Artist
  • Flagrunner
  • ******
  • Posts: 769
  • Strange thing
Re: Scripts don't load (how to install scripts)
« Reply #5 on: January 01, 2011, 01:18:12 pm »
Set scripting to 1.
Sorry if I'm insolent.

Offline Falcon`

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 792
  • A wanted lagger
Re: Scripts don't load (how to install scripts)
« Reply #6 on: January 01, 2011, 01:22:16 pm »
If you're not paying for something, you're not the customer; you're the product being sold.
- Andrew Lewis

Always code as if the guy who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live.

Offline BRADEN

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 319
Re: Scripts don't load (how to install scripts)
« Reply #7 on: January 01, 2011, 01:26:46 pm »
Oh yeah that did it... thx pplz... Happy New Year :D

Death is the solution to all problems. No man; no problem.
-Joseph Stalin