Author Topic: Soldat Quick Nums  (Read 10118 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jrgp

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 5036
Soldat Quick Nums
« on: May 17, 2012, 06:00:35 pm »
So I made a minimal zitrostats equivalent. Here's the first release.

Features:
 - Keep track of kills/deaths/suicides/caps/grabs/etc/ for multiple servers
 - Fast
 - Minimal, customizable UI, that runs very very fast

Written in:
 - Web UI is PHP
 - Updater script is Perl

Dependencies:
 - Minimal; see readme.txt

What's left on my part?
 - Weapon stats
 - Get logs via FTP

Download:
 - See attached.
« Last Edit: May 18, 2012, 01:56:06 am by jrgp »
There are other worlds than these

Offline xmRipper

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Flagrunner
  • ******
  • Posts: 742
    • Personal
Re: Soldat Quick Nums
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2012, 06:57:35 pm »
It would be awesome if stats were based on player hwid instead of nickname.
Co-Founder / CTO @ Macellan
Founder Turkish Soldat Community

Offline W0MB13

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 13
Re: Soldat Quick Nums
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2012, 07:26:21 pm »
Thanks, I'll have a look.

-- You will have to excuse me as I am a bit of a noob with these things. I tried using the www portion on my dreamhost shared hosting (nfi what php config is like). Clicking on the admin link results in

tries to go to www/?act=admin

Error 330 (net::ERR_CONTENT_DECODING_FAILED): Unknown error.
« Last Edit: May 17, 2012, 08:37:39 pm by W0MB13 »

Offline jrgp

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 5036
Re: Soldat Quick Nums
« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2012, 11:01:39 pm »
It would be awesome if stats were based on player hwid instead of nickname.

hwid's are not in the kill log files.

Thanks, I'll have a look.

-- You will have to excuse me as I am a bit of a noob with these things. I tried using the www portion on my dreamhost shared hosting (nfi what php config is like). Clicking on the admin link results in

tries to go to www/?act=admin

Error 330 (net::ERR_CONTENT_DECODING_FAILED): Unknown error.

I don't know why you're trying to run this on a shared hosting package because you almost certainly cannot run a soldat server on their or the perl update scripts.

As for that error, is that before or after you submit the admin password prompt form?
There are other worlds than these

Offline W0MB13

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 13
Re: Soldat Quick Nums
« Reply #4 on: May 17, 2012, 11:05:39 pm »
Oh? I thought the web site could be separate?

I have my soldat server elsewhere, but it connects to the mysql server where my shared hosting is. I never get an admin password prompt form. I've filled out the config.php, I go to click the admin login on the site, and I get that error.

Offline jrgp

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 5036
Re: Soldat Quick Nums
« Reply #5 on: May 17, 2012, 11:55:57 pm »
Oh? I thought the web site could be separate?

I have my soldat server elsewhere, but it connects to the mysql server where my shared hosting is.

I'm sorry, since you didn't mention it I didn't think you set it up this way. Yes, this is most definitely supported and it's encouraged and it's partly why they're separate.

Quote
I never get an admin password prompt form. I've filled out the config.php, I go to click the admin login on the site, and I get that error.

Can you try using firefox instead to see if it's different there? I googled and that error seems specific to chrome. Additionally, can you link me to your installation so I can use curl and see the http headers myself?
There are other worlds than these

Offline W0MB13

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 13
Re: Soldat Quick Nums
« Reply #6 on: May 18, 2012, 12:20:15 am »
Firefox complains about an unsupported form of compression.  ??? I'll PM you with the link.

Offline jrgp

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 5036
Re: Soldat Quick Nums
« Reply #7 on: May 18, 2012, 12:27:19 am »
Firefox complains about an unsupported form of compression.  ??? I'll PM you with the link.

See attachment. Thanks for your PM link.

Issue is you have error reporting turned on on your server and I don't on my dev machine, so you had an error spit out prior to output compression being enabled, which makes it break.

Issue fixed in 0.0.2, I think.
There are other worlds than these

Offline W0MB13

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 13
Re: Soldat Quick Nums
« Reply #8 on: May 18, 2012, 01:12:41 am »
I wrote over the top of the files, I get the following error on the index page

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ':' in /home/w0mb13/w0mb13.com/quicknums/www/index.php on line 28

I had this before but fixed it by removing the colon.

-- I get the admin page now, but adding a server does not actually result in anything happening. I get redirected back to the main page. With the ?do_add=yes in the URL, but no servers added.
« Last Edit: May 18, 2012, 01:31:31 am by W0MB13 »

Offline jrgp

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 5036
Re: Soldat Quick Nums
« Reply #9 on: May 18, 2012, 01:33:52 am »
I wrote over the top of the files, I get the following error on the index page

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ':' in /home/w0mb13/w0mb13.com/quicknums/www/index.php on line 28

I had this before but fixed it by removing the colon.

-- I get the admin page now, but adding a server does not actually result in anything happening. I get redirected back to the main page. With the ?do_add=yes in the URL, but no servers added.

Sorry about that. I'm not sure what you mean about line 28 on index.php. I don't see anything wrong there; can you please give me a snippet on what you changed?

Regarding the add form issue, I fixed it in this release.
There are other worlds than these

Offline W0MB13

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 13
Re: Soldat Quick Nums
« Reply #10 on: May 18, 2012, 01:39:39 am »
In line 28 I have changed QN:dbError to just QNdbError
« Last Edit: May 18, 2012, 01:42:59 am by W0MB13 »

Offline W0MB13

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 13
Re: Soldat Quick Nums
« Reply #11 on: May 18, 2012, 01:50:03 am »
Awesome. I've got it working. Thanks a ton :D

I wish I had the slightest idea on coding. I would love something with as much detail as Zitrostats had, but this efficient.

Offline jrgp

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 5036
Re: Soldat Quick Nums
« Reply #12 on: May 18, 2012, 01:55:51 am »
In line 28 I have changed QN:dbError to just QNdbError
Awesome. I've got it working. Thanks a ton :D

I wish I had the slightest idea on coding. I would love something with as much detail as Zitrostats had, but this efficient.

Oh, I don't know why I didn't see that error. It's fixed in this release.

And yeah, you're welcome.  I'll try to implement weapon stats sometime in the nearish future, along with adding a few more necessities as the program itself is really quite bare.
« Last Edit: May 18, 2012, 01:57:30 am by jrgp »
There are other worlds than these

Offline W0MB13

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 13
Re: Soldat Quick Nums
« Reply #13 on: May 18, 2012, 02:37:13 am »
Awesome, so glad you've jumped on doing this.

I've got it up at
http://www.w0mb13.com/quicknums/www/

There are some cap stats in the DM but that is just because I haven't cleared the logs and have been running mixed modes. Only thing I've noticed so far is that clicking "see full list" for top killers or losers, sends me back to the main page, but this might be because I'm already seeing the full list of players.

Offline jrgp

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 5036
Re: Soldat Quick Nums
« Reply #14 on: May 18, 2012, 02:45:38 am »
Only thing I've noticed so far is that clicking "see full list" for top killers or losers, sends me back to the main page, but this might be because I'm already seeing the full list of players.

Nah, that's functionality I forgot to implement.

Why doesn't your site show stats for the CTF server?
There are other worlds than these

Offline W0MB13

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 13
Re: Soldat Quick Nums
« Reply #15 on: May 18, 2012, 04:43:38 am »
Why doesn't your site show stats for the CTF server?

I had both a DM and CTF server running from the same soldat folder using arguments, and there was no separate logging, so I'm wiping both DM and CTF and starting fresh with the stats.

Offline xmRipper

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Flagrunner
  • ******
  • Posts: 742
    • Personal
Re: Soldat Quick Nums
« Reply #16 on: May 18, 2012, 03:10:39 pm »
It would be awesome if stats were based on player hwid instead of nickname.

hwid's are not in the kill log files.(...)
I know but you can create custom log files with scripting.
Co-Founder / CTO @ Macellan
Founder Turkish Soldat Community

Offline jrgp

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 5036
Re: Soldat Quick Nums
« Reply #17 on: May 18, 2012, 03:29:26 pm »
It would be awesome if stats were based on player hwid instead of nickname.

hwid's are not in the kill log files.(...)
I know but you can create custom log files with scripting.

That is way outside the scope of what this project is going to be.
There are other worlds than these

Offline xmRipper

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Flagrunner
  • ******
  • Posts: 742
    • Personal
Re: Soldat Quick Nums
« Reply #18 on: May 19, 2012, 11:11:51 am »
Then it is useless, since there are already a lot of zitrostats equivalents out there.
Co-Founder / CTO @ Macellan
Founder Turkish Soldat Community

Offline jrgp

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 5036
Re: Soldat Quick Nums
« Reply #19 on: May 19, 2012, 03:34:54 pm »
there are already a lot of zitrostats equivalents out there.

Publicly available? Current? Actively maintained? I don't think so..
There are other worlds than these