Author Topic: Online play/ picking up weapons  (Read 2218 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Desespoir

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 9
Online play/ picking up weapons
« on: September 27, 2012, 02:10:46 pm »
Hi, i know there was a topic about this, but after such long time, it still don't work and there is any solutions for this.
The problem consist in that, I could not pick up weapons when plaing online (on local everything is fine)
I think it could be a router problem, but i'm not sure.
nobody knows what to do?

Thanks:(

Offline Falcon`

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 792
  • A wanted lagger
Re: Online play/ picking up weapons
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2012, 05:42:43 am »
I know that this happen when there are bots in game with favorite weapon set to fists. Do you happen to play with bots online?
If you're not paying for something, you're not the customer; you're the product being sold.
- Andrew Lewis

Always code as if the guy who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live.

Offline Desespoir

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 9
Re: Online play/ picking up weapons
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2012, 10:14:33 am »
There're no bots, and i think, there is a problem with collecting the packages too (medikit and granates - a little delay between pick up and healing or aquiring the granates)
It could be a problem with the router?
Other player on the same serv haven't this problem

Offline P

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 15
Re: Online play/ picking up weapons
« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2012, 11:20:12 am »
1. did you notice any issues when you kill a player or write a text?

2. what's your ping and is it stable?

3. which kind of connection are you using?

Offline Desespoir

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 9
Re: Online play/ picking up weapons
« Reply #4 on: September 28, 2012, 11:29:27 am »
1. Everything is normal, texture rendering good. (i've turned off AGP cuz the 3d render stoped my graphic card but the problem was long before the card crashes )
2. Ping is jumping between 0-16
3. I'm using ADSL trought router.

thx everyone for interesting

Offline Falcon`

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 792
  • A wanted lagger
Re: Online play/ picking up weapons
« Reply #5 on: September 28, 2012, 02:11:58 pm »
Try to reinstall soldat perhaps, with clean, fresh profile, no mods etc etc. Just try it on a fresh, clean, unmodded installation and let us know if anything got better/worse.
If you're not paying for something, you're not the customer; you're the product being sold.
- Andrew Lewis

Always code as if the guy who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live.

Offline Desespoir

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 9
Re: Online play/ picking up weapons
« Reply #6 on: September 29, 2012, 07:21:53 am »
The problem is more complicated, the soldat instal is clean, nothing changed. Windows instal is old about one week. I still think the router is guilty;/

Offline Vucgy92

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 221
  • cyklon-b is the only way
Re: Online play/ picking up weapons
« Reply #7 on: September 29, 2012, 09:20:21 am »
Do you use windows7 ?
Choose one,
Bonecrusher

Offline Desespoir

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 9
Re: Online play/ picking up weapons
« Reply #8 on: September 29, 2012, 12:29:01 pm »
Windows XP
I turned off the AGP cuz I've got a problem with 3d render and with the AGP On the system crashes. But the problem was long before that issue.
I have no graphic problems with the game, everything seems to work fine on the best qualiti setting and the same on performance.
And there is a little delay between collecting the packages (HP and granades) and attiribution the suply

Offline iAmBullet

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Major
  • ******
  • Posts: 64
  • War doesn't determine who's right, but who's left
Re: Online play/ picking up weapons
« Reply #9 on: December 09, 2012, 03:53:45 pm »
From my experience it's just a lag issue. The ping and packet loss is probably what makes you unable to pick up weapons. To pick a knife in a server where I have 200 ping I usually have to walk over it ~3 times T_T