Author Topic: SOLDAT 1.6.7b2 public beta ready for testing!  (Read 14303 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Shoozza

  • Retired Soldat Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1631
  • Soldat's Babysitter
    • Website
SOLDAT 1.6.7b2 public beta ready for testing!
« on: March 23, 2014, 03:16:07 pm »
Hello Community!

Here is yet another beta for you: Soldat 1.6.7b2.

If you already installed the first beta please run Soldat and check if the updater works.

Please also read the 1.6.7b1 release post for more information.

Test and let us know what you think and if there are more new bugs in this release.
Happy testing!

Soldat 1.6.7b2 changelog:
- Modified updated the realistic WM**
- Modified normal mode WM with radical changes because this release wasn't controversial enough**
- Modified the lobby's player count column to not include bots
- Modified bullets to now take into account the weapons' BulletPush when pushing objects (flags, kits, loose guns)
- Fixed bullets could only push one object (flags, kits, loose guns) at once
- Fixed bullets could push an object (flags, kits, loose guns) multiple times in an instant, giving huge push
- Fixed vote map/kick menus not being interactable**
- Fixed holding the Fire button pressed with an empty Spas-12 wouldn't fire its first reloaded shell**
- Fixed label on start screen said "SOLDAT 1.6.7" then switched to "Soldat 1.6.7b1" once loading was complete
- Fixed Stationary Gun, Grenade, Clusters and Fists not counting hits in the weapon stats menu
- Fixed HTF incorrectly used some INF flag messages (referring to the Objective instead of the Yellow Flag)
- Fixed finishing a roll animation while airborne and with the crouch key still pressed, you would air-squat awkwardly and not be able to throw grenades


Soldatserver 2.7.7b2 changelog:
- Fixed Linux server not being able to register itself in the lobby**

Maps 2.7.7b2 changelog:
-


Downloads:
Soldat 1.6.7b2 Full
Soldat 1.6.7b2 Patch (for 1.6.7b1 only)
Server 2.7.7b2 Full
Server 2.7.7b2 Patch (for 2.7.7b1 only)
« Last Edit: March 24, 2014, 09:50:48 am by Shoozza »
Rules
Tools: ARSSE - SARS - SRB - chatMod

Offline SneS

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 110
Re: SOLDAT 1.6.7b2 public beta ready for testing!
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2014, 03:41:15 pm »
When I  turn on the game shows the information that is 1.6.7.b1 version. Mistake?  ???

Offline kicikici

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 179
Re: SOLDAT 1.6.7b2 public beta ready for testing!
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2014, 04:30:27 pm »
I must confirm that. I see 1.6.7b1 after soldat start and during "esc" menu.
EDIT:
- I didn't modify any value in weapons ini files and I got (WM). It could be connected with problem of detection 1.6.7b2?
- Downloading and patching soldat without any problems (W7 SP1).
« Last Edit: March 23, 2014, 05:22:45 pm by kicikici »
Classic banana

Offline Puure

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 68
Re: SOLDAT 1.6.7b2 public beta ready for testing!
« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2014, 05:06:47 pm »
Can't install patch. "Unable to locate a compatible version" I have default location for 1.6.7b1. Once again I must install full soldat... and...

Secret option?
« Last Edit: March 23, 2014, 05:23:17 pm by Puure »

Offline kicikici

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 179
Re: SOLDAT 1.6.7b2 public beta ready for testing!
« Reply #4 on: March 23, 2014, 05:25:00 pm »
Secret option?
Scale interface.
This polish translation is bugged since this option was added.
« Last Edit: March 23, 2014, 05:42:42 pm by kicikici »
Classic banana

Offline 15th_account

  • Inactive Soldat Developer
  • Soldier
  • ******
  • Posts: 131
Re: SOLDAT 1.6.7b2 public beta ready for testing!
« Reply #5 on: March 23, 2014, 05:42:56 pm »
The Polish translation is indeed derped. Give me the Polish equivalent for the "Scale Interface" checkbox, and I'll add it.

Offline homerofgods

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Rainbow Warrior
  • ******
  • Posts: 2023
  • We can do better!
Re: SOLDAT 1.6.7b2 public beta ready for testing!
« Reply #6 on: March 23, 2014, 06:12:54 pm »
The Polish translation is indeed derped. Give me the Polish equivalent for the "Scale Interface" checkbox, and I'll add it.
Line #820 Skaluj interfejs  <-- The last line, all the way down at the bottom
The line is in client/trunk/txt if I'm not mistaken, and changing font didn't help.
« Last Edit: March 23, 2014, 06:16:26 pm by homerofgods »

Offline Shoozza

  • Retired Soldat Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1631
  • Soldat's Babysitter
    • Website
Re: SOLDAT 1.6.7b2 public beta ready for testing!
« Reply #7 on: March 23, 2014, 06:17:04 pm »
Can't install patch. "Unable to locate a compatible version" I have default location for 1.6.7b1. Once again I must install full soldat... and...

Secret option?
Could you please tell me what you did with 1.6.7b1 installer?
Did you move the installed files?
Where did you install 1.6.7b1?
What is your windows version?
Is it 32 or 64 bit windows?

Hmm that checkbox looks weird indeed :D

The Polish translation is indeed derped. Give me the Polish equivalent for the "Scale Interface" checkbox, and I'll add it.
Or let our translation team leader do fix it ;)

When I  turn on the game shows the information that is 1.6.7.b1 version. Mistake?  ???
I must confirm that. I see 1.6.7b1 after soldat start and during "esc" menu.
Thats why i love such fixes. Fix it to say 1.6.7b1 and now it's still not correct :D might just have left it 1.6.7 then it would be at least right in the final version ;)
Rules
Tools: ARSSE - SARS - SRB - chatMod

Offline homerofgods

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Rainbow Warrior
  • ******
  • Posts: 2023
  • We can do better!
Re: SOLDAT 1.6.7b2 public beta ready for testing!
« Reply #8 on: March 23, 2014, 06:27:50 pm »
I can fix it!
There's an extra empty line at the bottom of the polish translation. (It's not visible in notepad, but only when I open in Notepad++)
 Thx Puure
« Last Edit: March 23, 2014, 06:36:26 pm by homerofgods »

Offline Akinaro

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 749
Re: SOLDAT 1.6.7b2 public beta ready for testing!
« Reply #9 on: March 24, 2014, 04:56:14 am »
I've set small server with (currently) two maps with new polygons: my ctf_Infinity with have loots of thsi new polys, and my recently updated ctf_Ash remake.
Map Test Server
93.186.195.58:23073


Beside I see a bit worst performance compared to b1, in my maxed map that I have for testing i get 40fps compared to stable 60fps(just like limit is set) i b1

and I found weird bug: I have script that spawn two knifes: one in hand and one in ground, and in this version player get... flamer in hand and knife on the ground....
Did you changed weapons numbers? if yes, looots of script gonna be messed up after that

Offline 15th_account

  • Inactive Soldat Developer
  • Soldier
  • ******
  • Posts: 131
Re: SOLDAT 1.6.7b2 public beta ready for testing!
« Reply #10 on: March 24, 2014, 05:26:35 am »
and I found weird bug: I have script that spawn two knifes: one in hand and one in ground, and in this version player get... flamer in hand and knife on the ground....
Did you changed weapons numbers? if yes, looots of script gonna be messed up after that

Damnit. Yes, the weapon numbers were changed internally in the game. I thought I had added a compatibility layer in all needed places though.

First make sure that both the server and client are running 1.6.7b2. If the problem persists, could you give me a code example that fails?

Offline Akinaro

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 749
Re: SOLDAT 1.6.7b2 public beta ready for testing!
« Reply #11 on: March 24, 2014, 05:45:38 am »
I did clean install of server few hours ago and clean install of b2 on my pc.
and by code you mean this part of script?
its very simple, i've made it for my self but I used it last year on few serves(its in OnPlayerCommand Function):
Code: [Select]
{KNIFE SPAWN PART}
if Text = '/knife' then
begin
ForceWeapon(ID, 14, GetPlayerStat(ID, 'Primary'),12);
SpawnObject(GetPlayerStat(ID,'x'),GetPlayerStat(ID,'y'),12);
WriteConsole(ID,'You spawned one knife in your hand and one on the ground!',color);
end;
{END KNIFE SPAWN PART}
I dont get any errors its just spawn flamer instead of knife.


PS. ARSSE still is messed up: instead of CTF it show DM mode, and console is blank, no players etc.
PPS. w+s doesn't throw flag? Its intentional? Didnt checked this in beta1...
« Last Edit: March 24, 2014, 06:20:41 am by Akinaro »

Offline Puure

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 68
Re: SOLDAT 1.6.7b2 public beta ready for testing!
« Reply #12 on: March 24, 2014, 06:56:48 am »
Could you please tell me what you did with 1.6.7b1 installer?
Did you move the installed files?
Where did you install 1.6.7b1?
What is your windows version?
Is it 32 or 64 bit windows?

Hmm that checkbox looks weird indeed :D
Installer? I removed it from disk after installing the game. Did i moved installed files? No, I only copied the soldat.ini from the previous version, because I don't want set configuration every time on the fresh version and i installed 1.6.7b1 in default location C:/. Windows XP 32 bit

Offline Akinaro

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 749
Re: SOLDAT 1.6.7b2 public beta ready for testing!
« Reply #13 on: March 24, 2014, 08:02:22 am »
Found bug with new polygons. Dont know why, but in this version, when texture use edges you get this in new polygons:


Map look weird a bit because of that...

I Didn't had that in beta 1, and I have the same settings in soldat...

Offline Viral

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Camper
  • ******
  • Posts: 361
  • 123 hi
Re: SOLDAT 1.6.7b2 public beta ready for testing!
« Reply #14 on: March 24, 2014, 09:34:45 am »
I added polish translation here: http://forums.soldat.pl/index.php?topic=41760.0 long time ago, don't know why it hasn't been added :C
Also, the download for the patch is blank - did you take it down? It's working again.
« Last Edit: March 24, 2014, 10:42:10 am by Viral »

Offline homerofgods

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Rainbow Warrior
  • ******
  • Posts: 2023
  • We can do better!
Re: SOLDAT 1.6.7b2 public beta ready for testing!
« Reply #15 on: March 24, 2014, 11:16:46 am »
Viral probbably my fault, but it's fixed for next release.

If anyone wants to change something in any translation they should do it now before the final release

I have a feeling that most languages needs an update
« Last Edit: March 24, 2014, 11:20:20 am by homerofgods »

Offline Akinaro

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 749
Re: SOLDAT 1.6.7b2 public beta ready for testing!
« Reply #16 on: March 24, 2014, 01:00:45 pm »
PS in bug tracker we should post bugs in 1.6.7b1? because there i no b2...

Offline SyavX

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Camper
  • ******
  • Posts: 338
Re: SOLDAT 1.6.7b2 public beta ready for testing!
« Reply #17 on: March 24, 2014, 02:22:07 pm »
1. Knife & M79's granade doesn't collide with flag anymore.

2. I've made a report with full description of HTF/INF flag messages issues a few years ago: #148
- Fixed HTF incorrectly used some INF flag messages (referring to the Objective instead of the Yellow Flag)

3. Not a new report, just an information about an old one: excessive CPU usage after several leaving/entering game (tried build-in server) is still there...

4. Intro.sdm is not compatible with current version.
« Last Edit: March 24, 2014, 02:28:36 pm by SyavX »

Offline 15th_account

  • Inactive Soldat Developer
  • Soldier
  • ******
  • Posts: 131
Re: SOLDAT 1.6.7b2 public beta ready for testing!
« Reply #18 on: March 25, 2014, 02:45:41 am »
PS in bug tracker we should post bugs in 1.6.7b1? because there i no b2...

Just post them in this topic.


Thanks for the great bug reports so far. I'll start looking into them today.

Offline Shoozza

  • Retired Soldat Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1631
  • Soldat's Babysitter
    • Website
Re: SOLDAT 1.6.7b2 public beta ready for testing!
« Reply #19 on: March 25, 2014, 03:49:02 am »
PS in bug tracker we should post bugs in 1.6.7b1? because there i no b2...
I updated the bugtracker and it should work now so please use it.
Rules
Tools: ARSSE - SARS - SRB - chatMod