Author Topic: SOLDAT 1.7.0rc1 release candidate ready for testing!  (Read 6599 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Shoozza

  • Retired Soldat Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1631
  • Soldat's Babysitter
    • Website
SOLDAT 1.7.0rc1 release candidate ready for testing!
« on: January 26, 2016, 03:57:18 pm »
Hello community!

We are less than a week away from the final release!
Time to try out the release candidate.



There might be another release candidate just before the final release but don't hold your breath ;)
That said the final release will be on 31.01.2016.
Please test and let us know if you notice any major problems.

This release includes a patch from 1.6.9 to 1.7.0rc1 there is no patch for 1.7.0b3.

You find the download links at the end of this post as usually.

Soldat 1.7.0rc1 changelog (rc1 only):
- Added Optimize_Textures config which will resize textures depending resolution for lower GPU memory usage
- Added constraints to gostek alignment values
- Added more HD sceneries
- Added patch warn if trying to install over non compatible soldat version
- Added desktop resolution config setting
- Added windowed fullscreen config option via combobox
- Modified image scale data to be loaded from mod.ini instead of scale.ini
- Modified moved gostek downwards by 1 unit
- Modified arm length to be a bit longer while aiming
- Modified /reloadgraphics so it only works on single player host
- Modified /reloadgraphics to reload mod.ini
- Modified default interface's menu cursor to look more like the original cursor
- Modified do not show installer welcome page
- Modified patch do not show icon and group icon install option
- Modified switched to Play font
- Modified replaced FontHeightScale config with Font1ScaleX and Font2ScaleX with 125 as default
- Modified removed directx checks
- Modified removed Force Software option
- Modified removed none and anisortropic res filters
- Modified removed none and anisortropic texture filter options
- Modified removed backbuffer setting
- Modified disabled bitrate option
- Modified disabled refresh rate option
- Modified disabled antialiasing option
- Modified removed window resize setting
- Modified removed unused adapter config setting
- Modified disabled gamma setting from options
- Fixed parachute rope alignment
- Fixed player indicator (arrow.bmp/png) not overriden by custom interfaces
- Fixed m79 clip image was never shown
- Fixed weapon aim jerkiness
- Fixed unused missing sceneries and missing textures edges triggering map download
- Fixed broken rendering after executing /loadcon command
- Fixed default interface graphics not overriden by selected mod
- Fixed access violation when starting client dedicated server
- Fixed soldat blocks installation directory #641
- Fixed soldat patch installer custom installs in subfolder
- Fixed soldat patch installer AppId not found error
- Fixed free fonts after closing soldat normally


Soldat 1.7.0rc1 changelog (full changelog):
- Added new OpenGL renderer that replaces old D3D8 one
- Added error message for opengl initialization failure
- Added interpolation between frames for smooth rendering
- Added high resolution text rendering support
- Added support for higher definition images
- Added support for windowed fullscreen (Fullscreen=2)
- Added Render_Width and Render_Height options to set internal render resolution
- Added Optimize_Textures config which will resize textures depending resolution for lower GPU memory usage
- Added Mipmap_Bias and GL_Finish experimental configs
- Added Low_Power and Sleep configs to have better control over cpu usage vs timing precision
- Added file logging for graphics related stuff
- Added high resolution map textures
- Added 4K UHD objects-gfx
- Added 4K UHD default interface
- Added 4K UHD sceneries
- Added 4K UHD soldier graphics
- Added 4K UHD weapon graphics
- Added overlay.png to interface-gfx which is now used for bonus kit screen effect
- Added setup.sif is missing error message #614
- Added link to credits for inactive developers
- Added patch warn if trying to install over non compatible soldat version
- Added /reloadgraphics command
- Added desktop resolution config setting
- Added windowed fullscreen config option via combobox
- Modified screenshots to be saved as png instead of bmp
- Modified scale down sprites that exceed size constraints instead of stopping game with an error
- Modified alignment for new default interface elements
- Modified converted images to png
- Modified bonus overlay to use a separate overlay.png image
- Modified default explosions, fire and smoke: slightly better quality + transparency
- Modified weapon icons, weapons-gfx and sparks-gfx: removed green screen, upscaled by 4.5x
- Modified custom interface loading to fallback to default images when they are missing
- Modified resolution setting to use desktop resolution when it's set to 0x0
- Modified map textures and edges to be loaded from png file if available
- Modified screenshots to be taken with internal render resolution instead of final resized one
- Modified soldier head, hands and Mr.T hairstyle graphics are now grayscale for better customization
- Modified skin colors to match new soldier graphics
- Modified removed unused graphics from interface-gfx, objects-gfx and gostek-gfx
- Modified map isn't reloaded when restarting same map
- Modified spin direction of knife and cluster grenade when facing left
- Modified gostek rendering code adding tweakable sprite alignment through mod.ini
- Modified reverted to 1.6.8 netcode for client
- Modified updated micro1 interface
- Modified do not show installer welcome page
- Modified patch do not show icon and group icon install option
- Modified switched to Play font
- Modified replaced FontHeightScale config with Font1ScaleX and Font2ScaleX with 125 as default
- Modified removed directx checks
- Modified removed Force Software option
- Modified removed none and anisortropic res filters
- Modified removed none and anisortropic texture filter options
- Modified removed backbuffer setting
- Modified disabled bitrate option
- Modified disabled refresh rate option
- Modified disabled antialiasing option
- Modified removed window resize setting
- Modified removed unused adapter config setting
- Modified disabled gamma setting from options
- Fixed frame timing code
- Fixed texture loading error on -dedicated mode
- Fixed incorrect health bar position when it's "vertical"
- Fixed position of vote menu when "scale interface" is disabled
- Fixed alignment of kill console text
- Fixed alignment of version text inside esc ingame menu
- Fixed big texts on bottom covered by bullet time wide screen cut
- Fixed bad flag initialization code
- Fixed invalid array index access
- Fixed animations initialized to wrong index
- Fixed alpha value outsite allowed value for sparks
- Fixed zero index access for bot ai
- Fixed error message when choosing an uninitialized custom color from color dialog
- Fixed ping dot ignoring its coordinates
- Fixed parachute so it doesn't break in half after being dropped
- Fixed missing Adapter setting in soldat.ini breaks config
- Fixed patch installer cannot be applied manually
- Fixed spawn "teleport" when map takes too long to load
- Fixed DrawText scaling issues
- Fixed parachute rope alignment
- Fixed weapon aim jerkiness
- Fixed soldat blocks installation directory #641
- Fixed free fonts after closing soldat normally



Soldatserver 2.8.0rc1 changelog (rc1 only):
- Added missing Game.TickCount to SC3

Soldatserver 1.7.0rc1 changelog (full changelog):
- Added basic conversion functions to SC3: weap2obj, menu2obj, obj2weap, obj2menu, weap2menu, menu2weap
- Added missing Game.TickCount to SC3
- Fixed OnWeaponChanged was sometimes called too late
- Fixed added missing vest property to SC3 TPlayer
- Fixed ScriptName in SC3 Legacy mode contained full path instead of just folder name
- Fixed unpredictable OnWeaponChange behavior when calling ForceWeapon from within
- Fixed wrong player coordinates in OnAfterPlayerRespawn (SC3 only)
- Fixed OnWeaponChange event sometimes called with weird weapon parameters
- Fixed incorrect Weapon being passed to OnPlayerKill
- Fixed bad flag initialization code
- Fixed invalid array index access
- Fixed animations initialized to wrong index
- Fixed zero index access for bot ai


Normal mode weapon changes:
none

Realistic mode weapon changes:
none

Map Changelog (rc1 only):
ctf_Ash
========
Polybugs:
- Fixed movement polybugs
- Fixed nade/flag polybugs
- Fixed players being able to clip through the bridges #435


Map Changelog (full changelog):
- Added high resolution textures for default maps
- Added new map RR
- Fixed tiling issues on new textures
- Fixed texture stretching on non multi-textured maps

ctf_Ash
========
Polybugs:
- Fixed movement polybugs
- Fixed nade/flag polybugs
- Fixed players being able to clip through the bridges #435

ctf_Cobra
========
Polybugs:
- Fixed movement polybugs
- Fixed nade/flag polybugs

ctf_Death
========
Polybugs:
- Fixed movement polybugs

ctf_Division
========
Polybugs:
- Fixed movement polybugs
- Fixed nade/flag polybugs

ctf_Maya
========
Polybugs:
- Fixed movement polybugs
- Fixed nade/flag polybugs

ctf_Viet
========
Polybugs:
- Fixed movement polybugs
- Fixed nade/flag polybugs



Downloads:
Soldat 1.7.0rc1 Full
Soldat 1.7.0rc1 Patch (for 1.6.9 only)

Server 2.8.0rc1 Full
Server 2.8.0rc1 Patch (for 2.7.9 only)
« Last Edit: March 15, 2016, 03:16:10 am by Shoozza »
Rules
Tools: ARSSE - SARS - SRB - chatMod

Offline duz

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 586
  • Old nick: HunterZ
Re: SOLDAT 1.7.0rc1 release candidate ready for testing!
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2016, 04:44:43 pm »
Why Windowed Fullscreen is the default option instead of Fullscreen?
2002-2007 / 2009-2012
HunterZ The Movie I / II / III
Awards

Offline CCalp

  • Global Moderator
  • Soldier
  • *****
  • Posts: 236
  • calp (SN)
Re: SOLDAT 1.7.0rc1 release candidate ready for testing!
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2016, 04:45:58 pm »
Thank you. It's getting better every time! Really looking forward to the final release.


Issues:

(1) Text alignment: http://imgur.com/a/nAlAO <- fixed for next version
« Last Edit: January 28, 2016, 02:43:31 pm by CCalp »

Offline urraka

  • Soldat Developer
  • Flagrunner
  • ******
  • Posts: 703
Re: SOLDAT 1.7.0rc1 release candidate ready for testing!
« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2016, 04:57:05 pm »
Why Windowed Fullscreen is the default option instead of Fullscreen?

It works the same way as fullscreen when resolution matches your desktop resolution but it won't mess with any kind of display changes, which makes it less annoying. So there should be no difference except for that added benefit. If you change to a lower resolution you might want to go with plain fullscreen (might give a bit more performance).
urraka

Offline soldat-game

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 360
  • GG: 10210041
Re: SOLDAT 1.7.0rc1 release candidate ready for testing!
« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2016, 05:06:16 pm »
Not fix bullett lags:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RT8pi4HgofY
Not fix no recoil:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Goz5LWItnwk
Not fix start server bug:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3IMNGqkJ5ls
Not fix script core 3 bugs:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EaOs4YV-zgY
Why not add:
containstring in script core 3
Why not fix:
If weaponactive is used and player have lags. He can see all weapons and get all weapons.
Plese add:
Allow modify rejection of the player when shooting with a minigun and spas. If the speed increases minigun shells, too much rejects the player.
Plese add:
This 30 lines of code ...
TActivePlayer.CoverScreen(Color: Longint, Time, Transparency, FadeOut: single);
Why not fix: Uneven
« Last Edit: January 26, 2016, 05:14:35 pm by soldat-game »
Hey, I wrote messages on these topics (https://forums.soldat.pl/index.php?topic=45088.0
https://forums.soldat.pl/index.php?topic=45068.0), about deleting this message in this topic.
https://forums.soldat.pl/index.php?topic=45088.0

"So nothing was done hahahahahaha" Rekt admins remove this all time why? It does not break the rules.

Offline Falcon`

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 792
  • A wanted lagger
Re: SOLDAT 1.7.0rc1 release candidate ready for testing!
« Reply #5 on: January 26, 2016, 05:28:06 pm »
You can achieve cover screen effect if you massively scale up big text.

EDIT: suddenly decided to read the rest of your post, so:

Not fix start server bug:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3IMNGqkJ5ls
Forget it, this is not strictly speaking a bug. Your soldat client is actually acting as a server, occupying server's sockets and since you can't have two servers running on the same port, hence the result. If you change server port in any soldat.ini, it'll be gone.

Not fix script core 3 bugs:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EaOs4YV-zgY
I don't know what happen there. My guess is that some other script triggered some event (Like OnPlayerDamage with DoDamage) which crashed the latter one.

Why not fix:
If weaponactive is used and player have lags. He can see all weapons and get all weapons.
Send it multiple times then. Netcode is, was and probably will stay unreliable for a long time. Same "issue" is with ForceWeapon, DoDamage and probably a few others i forgot to mention.
« Last Edit: January 26, 2016, 05:36:24 pm by FalconPL »
If you're not paying for something, you're not the customer; you're the product being sold.
- Andrew Lewis

Always code as if the guy who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live.

Offline Mayhem

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 35
  • 2005 - 2018
Re: SOLDAT 1.7.0rc1 release candidate ready for testing!
« Reply #6 on: January 26, 2016, 06:00:42 pm »
Fire of a few weapons look too pixelated in comparison to the others, unless it isn't ready yet :P

Offline CheeSeMan.

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 729
  • WOOT SLIPPERY PICKLES
Re: SOLDAT 1.7.0rc1 release candidate ready for testing!
« Reply #7 on: January 26, 2016, 06:39:34 pm »
Great to see another update :) can do something about the large kill messages? Any size i put in font.ini wont fix :(

Banana Banging since summer 2008!     
cB. Cheeky Bananas                
#CheekyB.Soldat

Offline urraka

  • Soldat Developer
  • Flagrunner
  • ******
  • Posts: 703
Re: SOLDAT 1.7.0rc1 release candidate ready for testing!
« Reply #8 on: January 26, 2016, 08:25:04 pm »
Yeah that will need some fixing
urraka

Offline L[0ne]R

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Rainbow Warrior
  • ******
  • Posts: 2078
  • need a life. looking for donors.
Re: SOLDAT 1.7.0rc1 release candidate ready for testing!
« Reply #9 on: January 26, 2016, 11:56:24 pm »
Lol @ waffle jet flames. Nice choice of a screenshot, motivated me to fix that ugliness and add a smoother jet flame for next version.


L[one]R, INF veteran
maps - remakes: inf_Warehouse ; inf_Fortress ; inf_(Sun)Rise ; inf_Outpost ; inf_Abel ; inf_Moonshine

Offline soldat-game

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 360
  • GG: 10210041
Re: SOLDAT 1.7.0rc1 release candidate ready for testing!
« Reply #10 on: January 27, 2016, 03:17:21 am »
Quote
Send it multiple times then. Netcode is, was and probably will stay unreliable for a long time. Same "issue" is with ForceWeapon, DoDamage and probably a few others i forgot to mention.
Simply add block choice to until the server responds.
Quote
Forget it, this is not strictly speaking a bug. Your soldat client is actually acting as a server, occupying server's sockets and since you can't have two servers running on the same port, hence the result. If you change server port in any soldat.ini, it'll be gone.
OK.
Quote
I don't know what happen there. My guess is that some other script triggered some event (Like OnPlayerDamage with DoDamage) which crashed the latter one.
Scripts musn't react with one another scripts.
Quote
You can achieve cover screen effect if you massively scale up big text.
Different fonts, DIFFERENT RESOLUTION (again), they do not cause a positive effect. I'm talking about monitor resolution but I have a good effect on my computer all resolutions and someone else has covered only half of the screen. Additionally it was nice to add transparency, and the length of fadeout - instead combined with apponidle.
I asked for the worldtext, and see what use has been it on many servers.

Forgot your comment about:
- containstring in script core 3
- bullett lags https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RT8pi4HgofY
- no recil bug https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Goz5LWItnwk
- Allow modify rejection of the player when shooting with a minigun and spas. If the speed increases minigun shells, too much rejects the player.
« Last Edit: January 27, 2016, 03:48:21 am by soldat-game »
Hey, I wrote messages on these topics (https://forums.soldat.pl/index.php?topic=45088.0
https://forums.soldat.pl/index.php?topic=45068.0), about deleting this message in this topic.
https://forums.soldat.pl/index.php?topic=45088.0

"So nothing was done hahahahahaha" Rekt admins remove this all time why? It does not break the rules.

Offline Akinaro

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 749
Re: SOLDAT 1.7.0rc1 release candidate ready for testing!
« Reply #11 on: January 27, 2016, 04:02:33 am »
Well I have problem, because now that there is one mod.ini file instead of scale.ini for every part of game(interface/gostek) I cant set different scale for gostek and different for interface.
So now if I had whole mod of that anime girl I cant use it, because I would need to scale it again to default gostek graphic?
Its a bit boner killer, because on beta3 I had separate file for that and I could make big detailed graphic of gostek and just scale it to 20 so it would look nice.

Is there any way for making separate scale for gostek graphic? Because for now only way to make it is via mod launcher(mod.ini with scale=20 and gostek graphic and sound), but its annoying as hell to run it everytime like that.

And btw maybe it would be time to do something with this mod launcher because to be honest its annoying, small, and it doesnt even have option to quick double click on mod name to run game :/

Offline CCalp

  • Global Moderator
  • Soldier
  • *****
  • Posts: 236
  • calp (SN)
Re: SOLDAT 1.7.0rc1 release candidate ready for testing!
« Reply #12 on: January 27, 2016, 06:02:56 am »
Is there any way for making separate scale for gostek graphic?
Just add the info to mod.ini, like:
gostek-gfx/klata.png=1
You can also set the scale for all files of a certain folder, with:
gostek-gfx=1

Quote
And btw maybe it would be time to do something with this mod launcher because to be honest its annoying, small, and it doesnt even have option to quick double click on mod name to run game :/
True that. I suggest you to start Soldat with parameters (-mod NameOfMod).

Offline Falcon`

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 792
  • A wanted lagger
Re: SOLDAT 1.7.0rc1 release candidate ready for testing!
« Reply #13 on: January 27, 2016, 07:17:05 am »
Quote
Send it multiple times then. Netcode is, was and probably will stay unreliable for a long time. Same "issue" is with ForceWeapon, DoDamage and probably a few others i forgot to mention.
Simply add block choice to until the server responds.
It's not that simple, just forget it for now. tk had the same problem with his scripts and he workaround it by calling ApplyWeapByNum multiple times from AppOnIdle. If you're looking for an easy way to do that and your script is SC3 compatible, ask him for an unit for that, he extracted it to separate one.

Quote
I don't know what happen there. My guess is that some other script triggered some event (Like OnPlayerDamage with DoDamage) which crashed the latter one.
Scripts musn't react with one another scripts.
Yes they have to, though I might agree the way it's currently done is a bit ugly. But that's beside the point. If some other script i.e calls setteam, it'd be unwise to not inform other scripts about player's team change, not to say inconsistent.

Quote
You can achieve cover screen effect if you massively scale up big text.
Different fonts, DIFFERENT RESOLUTION (again), they do not cause a positive effect. I'm talking about monitor resolution but I have a good effect on my computer all resolutions and someone else has covered only half of the screen.
while this broke in 1.7, I’ve been using big text to cover screen for years, with no bugs. Everybody's screen got covered well, or at least everybody I asked said it's fine. I believe it's a matter of tampering with it once more to fix it on 1.7

Additionally it was nice to add transparency, and the length of fadeout - instead combined with apponidle.
I asked for the worldtext, and see what use has been it on many servers.
You were not the only one asking for WorldText. You are though the only one asking for CoverScreen.

Forgot your comment about:
- containstring in script core 3
Explain, no idea what're you talking about.

- bullett lags https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RT8pi4HgofY
- no recil bug https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Goz5LWItnwk
- Allow modify rejection of the player when shooting with a minigun and spas. If the speed increases minigun shells, too much rejects the player.
Not a scriptcore things, i don't feel like commenting on these.
If you're not paying for something, you're not the customer; you're the product being sold.
- Andrew Lewis

Always code as if the guy who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live.

Offline Akinaro

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 749
Re: SOLDAT 1.7.0rc1 release candidate ready for testing!
« Reply #14 on: January 27, 2016, 07:58:35 am »
You can also set the scale for all files of a certain folder, with:
gostek-gfx=1


Excellent. That line worked perfectly! Thanks.

Offline soldat-game

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 360
  • GG: 10210041
Re: SOLDAT 1.7.0rc1 release candidate ready for testing!
« Reply #15 on: January 27, 2016, 02:20:58 pm »
Quote
- Bullett lags https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RT8pi4HgofY
Lag caused by bullets which fly long distance destroy my mod.
Quote
- Allow modify rejection of the player when shooting with a minigun and spas. If the speed increases minigun shells, too much rejects the player.
High speed bulet and bulet style (spas) or high speed in minigun, rejects player  too tight I want to modify it.
Quote
- containstring in script core 3
Add function containstring(..); to script core 3.
http://wiki.soldat.pl/index.php/ContainsString
Quote
You were not the only one asking for WorldText. You are though the only one asking for CoverScreen.
I use 1920x1080 resolution, my monitor resolutiion is 1920x1080. I well covers the screen at different resolutions but other players complain that they have covered 4/5 of the screen.
The world text I persuaded some people to also ask, but I begin this insisting, also said that it will be very hard to add

Quote
It's not that simple, just forget it for now. tk had the same problem with his scripts and he workaround it by calling ApplyWeapByNum multiple times from AppOnIdle. If you're looking for an easy way to do that and your script is SC3 compatible, ask him for an unit for that, he extracted it to separate one.
Add just one variable to communicate with the server and block the display of menus until they are active weapon details send.

In the end, the idea to create soldat 1.7  without bugs.
« Last Edit: January 27, 2016, 02:23:37 pm by soldat-game »
Hey, I wrote messages on these topics (https://forums.soldat.pl/index.php?topic=45088.0
https://forums.soldat.pl/index.php?topic=45068.0), about deleting this message in this topic.
https://forums.soldat.pl/index.php?topic=45088.0

"So nothing was done hahahahahaha" Rekt admins remove this all time why? It does not break the rules.

Offline Falcon`

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 792
  • A wanted lagger
Re: SOLDAT 1.7.0rc1 release candidate ready for testing!
« Reply #16 on: January 27, 2016, 04:32:13 pm »
Quote
- containstring in script core 3
Add function containstring(..); to script core 3.
http://wiki.soldat.pl/index.php/ContainsString
I'll add it to my todo list.

Quote
You were not the only one asking for WorldText. You are though the only one asking for CoverScreen.
I use 1920x1080 resolution, my monitor resolutiion is 1920x1080. I well covers the screen at different resolutions but other players complain that they have covered 4/5 of the screen.
The world text I persuaded some people to also ask, but I begin this insisting, also said that it will be very hard to add
Well then you certainly didn't scale it high enough.

Quote
It's not that simple, just forget it for now. tk had the same problem with his scripts and he workaround it by calling ApplyWeapByNum multiple times from AppOnIdle. If you're looking for an easy way to do that and your script is SC3 compatible, ask him for an unit for that, he extracted it to separate one.
Add just one variable to communicate with the server and block the display of menus until they are active weapon details send.
As I said, it's not that simple. I'm not gonna explain you why exactly right now, just know that I won't add it anytime soon.
If you're not paying for something, you're not the customer; you're the product being sold.
- Andrew Lewis

Always code as if the guy who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live.

Offline homerofgods

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Rainbow Warrior
  • ******
  • Posts: 2009
  • We can do better!
Re: SOLDAT 1.7.0rc1 release candidate ready for testing!
« Reply #17 on: January 27, 2016, 05:28:00 pm »
Yeah that will need some fixing
- Modified replaced FontHeightScale config with Font1ScaleX and Font2ScaleX with 125 as default
Maybe do the same for kill messages? And do we really need the option to choose it's resolution as we have now with FontBigSize=28 ?

@L[one]R The waffel jets have been bugging me a bit :) Maybe a cloud-shape?
« Last Edit: January 27, 2016, 05:30:46 pm by homerofgods »

Offline homerofgods

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Rainbow Warrior
  • ******
  • Posts: 2009
  • We can do better!
Re: SOLDAT 1.7.0rc1 release candidate ready for testing!
« Reply #18 on: January 28, 2016, 01:36:08 pm »
I noticed a bug. If you choose alpha team while you're in alpha team the chat will go 50% opacity.
I think it's a new bug
Only in singleplayer I think

What.. Now I can't reproduce it anymore..
« Last Edit: January 28, 2016, 01:45:23 pm by homerofgods »

Offline Akinaro

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 749
Re: SOLDAT 1.7.0rc1 release candidate ready for testing!
« Reply #19 on: January 28, 2016, 01:45:32 pm »
Just tried it and nothing. From alpha to alpha from bravo to bravo, from spec to alpha, etc. nothing weird is happening.

Also small question.
It would be possible to change amount of particles of eg, flames or smoke after explosion?
So even if Loner would change flame graphic to HD I think It would be nice if this flame would be more dense, and for example we could set smoke after explosion to be visible for longer time on this spot, so it would look more "realistic" and it would give that dynamic look to map.