Author Topic: White screen BUG  (Read 878 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Synaii

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 3
White screen BUG
« on: January 10, 2019, 10:54:18 am »
Hey,
I was not playing for a while and decided to go back, but the screen is going white when I try to get into a server, what's this?
My video card has already been updated. And I tested version 1.6.8 and it worked. Just not working on this version 1.7.1!
In this new version, the game does not recognize my card.

What can I do?
« Last Edit: January 11, 2019, 07:30:50 pm by Synaii »

Offline helloer

  • Soldat Developer
  • Major
  • ******
  • Posts: 51
Re: White screen BUG
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2019, 01:21:56 pm »
You can try:
- Setting Optimize_Textures=1 in soldat.ini
- Disabling mipmapping in config.exe

Offline Synaii

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 3
Re: White screen BUG
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2019, 05:28:01 pm »
Thx, but it doesnt work.. :(

My soldat.ini:

[GAME]
Fullscreen=0
Debug_Mode=0
Console_Show=1
Console_Deaths=0
Respawn_Time=300
MinWaveRespawn_Time=120
MaxWaveRespawn_Time=240
Mouse_Sensitivity=100
Play_Music=0
Deathmatch_Limit=30
Pointmatch_Limit=30
Teammatch_Limit=60
Capture_Limit=10
Rambomatch_Limit=30
Infiltration_Limit=90
Hold_Limit=80
GameStyle=3
Friendly_Fire=0
Guns_Collide=1
Kits_Collide=1
Play_Intro=0
Loop_Maps=1
Bonus_Frequency=2
Bonus_FlameGod=1
Bonus_Predator=1
Bonus_Berserker=1
Bonus_Vest=1
Bonus_Cluster=1
Time_Limit=15
Survival_Mode=0
Survival_Clear_Weapons=1
Realistic_Mode=0
Weapons_Mode=0
Weapon_1=1
Weapon_2=1
Weapon_3=1
Weapon_4=1
Weapon_5=1
Weapon_6=1
Weapon_7=1
Weapon_8=1
Weapon_9=1
Weapon_10=1
Weapon_11=1
Weapon_12=1
Weapon_13=1
Weapon_14=1
Max_Grenades=3
Random_Bots=0
Random_Bots_1=0
Random_Bots_2=0
Random_Bots_3=0
Random_Bots_4=0
Runs=3
Profile_Default=0
Logging=0
Stationary_Guns=1
End_Screenshot=0
Auto_Record=0
Bullet_Time=0
NoSniperLine=0
KillConsole_Length=9
MainConsole_Length=6
Advance_Amount=1
Blue_Points_Time=5
Red_Points_Capture=30
HTF_Points_Time=5
MiniMap_Pos_X=285
MiniMap_Pos_Y=5
ActionSnap=0
OldScoreBoard=0
AntiSpy_Chat=0

[GRAPHICS]
Dithering=0
Swap_Effect=1
Interface_Status_Alpha=200
Compatibility=0
Antialiasing=0
Texture_Filter=2
Mipmapping=0
Bonus_Colors=1
Max_Particles=258
Bullet_Trails=0
Player_Indicator=1
Sniper_Line=0
Weather=0
Interface=Default
Smooth_Edges=0
Screen_Width=800
Screen_Height=600
Resize_Filter=2
Gamma=100
MiniMap_Transparency=230
Enable_Animations=0
Render_Background=0
Low_Power=1
Max_Framerate=500
Scale_Interface=1
High_Resolution_Timer=0
Fps_Limit=0
Map_Background_Color1=clBlack
Map_Background_Color2=clBlack
Force_Background_Color=1
Render_Width=0
Render_Height=0
Optimize_Textures=1
Color_Depth=32
Refresh_Rate=Default

Can u pass your soldat.ini?
« Last Edit: January 12, 2019, 06:23:14 pm by Synaii »

Offline urraka

  • Soldat Developer
  • Flagrunner
  • ******
  • Posts: 703
Re: White screen BUG
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2019, 08:34:34 pm »
You can also try enabling compatibility mode (Compatibility=1 in soldat.ini). When you said you updated your video card you mean you updated the drivers, right? (that would be the first thing to try).
urraka

Offline duz

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 586
  • Old nick: HunterZ
Re: White screen BUG
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2019, 06:35:53 am »
You can also try enabling compatibility mode (Compatibility=1 in soldat.ini). When you said you updated your video card you mean you updated the drivers, right? (that would be the first thing to try).
The config.exe lacks the description of its features, like this one (Video Compatibility). What exactly does it do?
2002-2007 / 2009-2012
HunterZ The Movie I / II / III
Awards

Offline machina

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1099
  • The world isn't nice. Why should I be...?
Re: White screen BUG
« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2019, 04:28:27 pm »
You can also try enabling compatibility mode (Compatibility=1 in soldat.ini). When you said you updated your video card you mean you updated the drivers, right? (that would be the first thing to try).
The config.exe lacks the description of its features, like this one (Video Compatibility). What exactly does it do?
In Soldat's manual you can read:
Quote
Video Compatibility - use only in emergency
That isn't really descriptive though xD

Offline Synaii

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 3
Re: White screen BUG
« Reply #6 on: January 15, 2019, 10:27:30 am »
This also did not work.. I noticed that in the configuration menu of the other versions, there is an option where the video adapters I can use appear, but in this new version there is no such option. I think that might be it.

Offline urraka

  • Soldat Developer
  • Flagrunner
  • ******
  • Posts: 703
Re: White screen BUG
« Reply #7 on: January 15, 2019, 07:05:05 pm »
@duz, @machina That manual is very outdated. This one has most of the content updated: https://soldat.github.io/manual/manual.html#config-more (kudos to nosejj for that ;D).

@Synaii Soldat uses OpenGL now, which will use whatever is the default video adapter. Video adapter configuration is obsolete since 1.7.0. If you have multiple video adapters you can probably choose which one to use on driver / OS settings.
urraka

Offline soldat-game

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 360
  • GG: 10210041
Re: White screen BUG
« Reply #8 on: January 23, 2019, 09:55:34 am »
I&*@^#$ again remove me messages oh those defenders who destroyed the soldat think they are great.
Hey, I wrote messages on these topics (https://forums.soldat.pl/index.php?topic=45088.0
https://forums.soldat.pl/index.php?topic=45068.0), about deleting this message in this topic.
https://forums.soldat.pl/index.php?topic=45088.0

"So nothing was done hahahahahaha" Rekt admins remove this all time why? It does not break the rules.

Offline GymPolice

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 26
  • What's that face?
Re: White screen BUG
« Reply #9 on: February 08, 2019, 01:04:41 pm »
I&*@^#$ again remove me messages oh those defenders who destroyed the soldat think they are great.

Maybe stop picking fights with people you don't understand in any way, because your grasp on English is so limited anyway? You being a known hacker doesn't help your case imo. That being said, I don't see how your message adds to the topic so that's just one extra reason why your posts are removed.

@Synaii: What's your graphic card? You can check it it's somehow related to your FPS and set the FPS limit somewhere between 30 and 100 and see if anything changes. Also, does this only happen online or offline as well?
Algorithm
noun ~
Word used by programmers when they
do not want to explain what they did.

Offline %%%%%%%

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 204
Re: White screen BUG
« Reply #10 on: February 11, 2019, 01:40:25 am »
Maybe stop picking fights with people you don't understand in any way, because your grasp on English is so limited anyway? You being a known hacker doesn't help your case imo. That being said, I don't see how your message adds to the topic so that's just one extra reason why your posts are removed.
Hypocrite
« Last Edit: February 11, 2019, 01:42:01 am by %%%%%%% »

Offline biohazard

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 330
  • B4bY NighT
    • B4bY NighT
Re: White screen BUG
« Reply #11 on: June 25, 2019, 02:44:24 pm »
perhaps it did something in the remote past. or not. but surely no shit now