Author Topic: Editing weapon's POA, is it possible?  (Read 1349 times)

Offline Eden

• Major(1)
Editing weapon's POA, is it possible?
« on: June 20, 2006, 01:27:06 pm »
Hello.
This is my first post and i am a little nervous to what your reactions may be too it, so try not to rip my head off, if possible.

Now i am not new to Soldat, but i am new to modding.

I know how to change the look of weapons, how weapons work (i.e. there fire rate), how to edit Gosteks, and many other things, which im sure you'll agree are quite simple.

But what i was wondering was, is it possible to edit the POA of Weapons themselves.

Let me explain why i wish to know this. The weapon i would most like to use in soldat is........Wait for it............A Sword!

Now, to do this, all i would have to do is obviously just make the sword with MS paint or PSPX (Or even Easier just elongate the knife), but how do i actually make the Weapon (The knife) Longer?

I can understand why this probably isnt possible, because of those people who Cheat.

But if it is........it would be interesting.

Please post your views.

And sorry if none of that made sense n_n.
Is that what you ordered?

Offline Smegma

• Inactive Staff
  • Soldier
  • That's just a way to break a unity
Re: Editing weapon's POA, is it possible?
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2006, 11:42:31 pm »
I believe it is, as long as the POA is the same number of frames as the old POA you are replacing. I could be mistaken though.

Offline swebonny

• Camper
  • BUahh...
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2006, 02:33:03 am »
I believe some one modded the knife so it did something else...like cutting.

Offline BlackOrchid

• Major(1)
« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2006, 05:17:41 am »
Hello.
This is my first post and i am a little nervous to what your reactions may be too it, so try not to rip my head off, if possible.

Now i am not new to Soldat, but i am new to modding.