Poll

Should I have banned him?

Yes, you should have banned him.
26 (83.9%)
No you shouldn't have banned him.
5 (16.1%)

Total Members Voted: 29

Author Topic: Banned for admittance?  (Read 2975 times)

Offline Sethamundo

• Inactive Staff
  • Flagrunner
Banned for admittance?
« on: September 25, 2006, 05:20:50 pm »
As you may or may not know, I am an admin of the U13 servers. Well, I recently was playing in U13 DM and a guy admitted to previously speedhacking in a U13 server, I told him that he admitted to hacking, and therefor I am banning him.
Was it wrong of me to ban him for admitting to hacking?
www.u13.net The admin code of conduct is on the U13 site.
Illumination is not reached by visualizing the light but by exploring the darkness.

Offline The Geologist

• Inactive Staff
  • Flagrunner
Re: Banned for admittance?
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2006, 05:41:57 pm »
You're definately in the right on this one.

If someone admits to hacking on the u13 servers or even posessing hacks, I don't trust them at all.  In the case of the former, hacking once is grounds for a banning.
With all its sham, drudgery, and broken dreams it is
still a beautiful world.  Strive to be happy.

Offline EnEsCe

• Retired Soldat Developer
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • http://enesce.com/
    • [eC] Official Website
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2006, 06:44:55 pm »
Yeah I would ban em' for that too.

I banned 3 people in my servers today for admitting to hacking offline. If you ask me, online/offline makes no difference, you still download hacks; which deserves a ban.

Offline Sethamundo

• Inactive Staff
  • Flagrunner
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2006, 07:03:03 pm »
If you ask me, online/offline makes no difference, you still download hacks; which deserves a ban.
Amen. I also just banned a guy from U13 INF for askimg me specifically where he can download a register crack.
Illumination is not reached by visualizing the light but by exploring the darkness.

Joako