Author Topic: K:D Ratio Generator  (Read 6493 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jrgp

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 5036
K:D Ratio Generator
« on: September 25, 2006, 08:24:25 pm »
Yeah, so today i decided to make a php app that would determine your k:d ratio.

go:

http://soldat.jrgp.org/kd.php

source:

http://soldat.jrgp.org/kd.phps
There are other worlds than these

Offline Mistercharles

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1371
  • +
Re: K:D Ratio Generator
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2006, 08:33:21 pm »
I think I'll stick with calculator.
shoutout to m'boyz eagles_arrows, echo_trail, wraithlike, sadistatheart, chakapoko maker, jrgp, aznblood, chakra, keron cyst, et al, miss you, let's '#gather some day

Offline jrgp

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 5036
Re: K:D Ratio Generator
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2006, 08:34:45 pm »
I think I'll stick with calculator.
Would you be nice enough to give me a reason?
There are other worlds than these

Offline EnEsCe

  • Retired Soldat Developer
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • ******
  • Posts: 3101
  • http://enesce.com/
    • [eC] Official Website
Re: K:D Ratio Generator
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2006, 08:41:57 pm »
Probably because you fail at giving working links

Offline jrgp

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 5036
Re: K:D Ratio Generator
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2006, 08:43:57 pm »
Those links work fine with me, if they dont for you, its a problem with your areas DNS.
There are other worlds than these

Offline EnEsCe

  • Retired Soldat Developer
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • ******
  • Posts: 3101
  • http://enesce.com/
    • [eC] Official Website
Re: K:D Ratio Generator
« Reply #5 on: September 25, 2006, 09:59:29 pm »
haha no, I am at work on a 24MBit connection on business broadband, there is no "faults" with our DNS; considering your site is the only one not responding.

Offline -Vis-

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 980
  • Zarch
Re: K:D Ratio Generator
« Reply #6 on: September 25, 2006, 10:54:00 pm »
It's pretty stupid really... I put 100 kills and 0 deaths, and it told me that both fields must be filled out. It may be a trivial error, but it should still check for these types of things. Anyway, how am I supposed to know how many kills and deaths I have? I could use another program, but most other ones give k:d ratios anyway. Bleurgh. I wrote a java app to get all the info from my killlogs... then I view my stats in mIRC lol.
« Last Edit: September 25, 2006, 10:55:58 pm by -Vis- »


Offline edak

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 505
  • AussiEdak
Re: K:D Ratio Generator
« Reply #7 on: September 26, 2006, 04:27:15 am »
It doesn't work here either

UPDATED 12-Aug-2010 FIXED LINKS!!!!! - 18 Apr 2007 - NOW WITH FULLLY MODDABLE MAP TEXTURES! Modders, further customise your soldat!

Offline Mistercharles

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1371
  • +
Re: K:D Ratio Generator
« Reply #8 on: September 26, 2006, 05:48:24 am »
I think I'll stick with calculator.
Would you be nice enough to give me a reason?
This seems like a lot more work (starting up the browser, fetching the link, then entering the values) than just using windows key + r, calc, kills divided by deaths.
shoutout to m'boyz eagles_arrows, echo_trail, wraithlike, sadistatheart, chakapoko maker, jrgp, aznblood, chakra, keron cyst, et al, miss you, let's '#gather some day

Offline deguix

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 79
Re: K:D Ratio Generator
« Reply #9 on: September 26, 2006, 06:36:20 am »
Quote
Kills: 100
Deaths: -1
KD Ratio: -100

:O

Offline ramirez

  • Retired Soldat Developer
  • Camper
  • ******
  • Posts: 394
    • Soldat Central
Re: K:D Ratio Generator
« Reply #10 on: September 26, 2006, 08:18:48 am »
Doesn't work here either.
Also yeah, I just rather stick with calculator. Easier.

Offline EnEsCe

  • Retired Soldat Developer
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • ******
  • Posts: 3101
  • http://enesce.com/
    • [eC] Official Website
Re: K:D Ratio Generator
« Reply #11 on: September 27, 2006, 05:51:50 pm »
Whatever crappy cheapo nameserver your host is using, it doesnt work anywhere; even at home/school/work. I guess im not missing much.

Offline Toumaz

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1906
Re: K:D Ratio Generator
« Reply #12 on: September 27, 2006, 11:33:20 pm »
It works for me, but there's really nothing special to see there.

Offline KentheGreat

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 102
    • a Kennie blog
Re: K:D Ratio Generator
« Reply #13 on: September 28, 2006, 06:03:49 am »
works for me.. but personally, I don't really see a use of it as there is apps that give more stats.. if I want to se my stats ingame I could just stick with running arsse and type !rate.. :)

Offline jrgp

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 5036
Re: K:D Ratio Generator
« Reply #14 on: September 28, 2006, 02:53:59 pm »
my apolgies to all of you, I just found out my servers dns is ****ed.

This server works fine everywhere, but isnt as fast:

http://70.119.185.15/soldatkd/kd.php
There are other worlds than these

Offline Clawbug

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1393
  • 1184!
Re: K:D Ratio Generator
« Reply #15 on: September 28, 2006, 03:04:12 pm »
Nice.
Probably pretty useless for most of us.

You should replace..
Code: [Select]
if (empty($kills) || empty($deaths)){
..with..
Code: [Select]
if ($kills <> "" || $deaths <> ""){

Im not 100% sure if that is proper, I have been writting only BASIC for last 3 months or so.. :P

empty($variable) returns false even if $variable is 0, but returns true if it is other than 0, "" or NULL.
« Last Edit: September 28, 2006, 06:24:38 pm by Clawbug »
Fight! Win! Prevail!

Offline Frenchie

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 358
  • SoldatHQ
Re: K:D Ratio Generator
« Reply #16 on: September 28, 2006, 03:41:32 pm »
BTW nothing big, but it's not valid xhtml
Soldat Lobby Avec Players -New Release! - Updated AGAIN!


Offline Thomas

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 76
    • mnus.de
Re: K:D Ratio Generator
« Reply #17 on: October 11, 2006, 03:52:47 pm »
as i read the topic title it thought: "cool, a prog that reads the logs and gets your ratio" (which wouldn't be much more difficult than this) but this calc is worse than windows' one.
whatever. nice try and better luck next time.

lemme guess, you haven''t been doing php for very long